Sony-Ericsson 5MP Sony Ericsson K850i Kopitiam Thread, what? AP price RM 2,0xx ehhhh

mystvearn
post Sep 15 2007, 05:56 AM

6,639 posts

this is Q4 right? When can we get it? UK release date 8th Oct

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Sep 15 2007, 06:06 AM
mystvearn
post Sep 17 2007, 03:30 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(bhorng @ Sep 15 2007, 06:55 AM)
Eh? Where did you get the lauching date? If UK release on 8th, then we might be after 8th or the same date..... smile.gif
Cause I read UK hp forums about this phone. One person called O2.
UK launch date between 1st Oct-7 Oct. 7 Oct out for sure. O2 Is selling this around 3/4, latest by 7th. I am not sure about 3, T mobile, vodafone, orange virgin with their launch dates.
mystvearn
post Sep 21 2007, 03:16 AM

6,639 posts

K810i are cheap now in UK, its practically free 12 months rental line...free phone. I think companies want to get rid of it soon to make way for this phone
mystvearn
post Oct 1 2007, 10:05 PM

6,639 posts

The phone has gone gold in UK
http://mobdeal.com/display.asp?hs=k850iblue
mystvearn
post Oct 2 2007, 03:06 AM

6,639 posts

anyone know where to find people to unlock this phone:P Network providers here lock it
mystvearn
post Oct 3 2007, 03:03 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Oct 2 2007, 05:25 PM)
from UK?? you got the phone already?
almost, but not yet. Waiting for better deals. Like free phone, free monthly charges. Or even better than that. Also, want to know if this phone is can be unlock. Not sure if I would buy a sim free phone or a contract phone. Will use this phone for ages just like the k750i.
mystvearn
post Oct 4 2007, 12:43 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 3 2007, 04:06 AM)
Have you seen the actual unit in stores yet?
not yet, seen the ads though. Just no time for it yet. Hopefully this weekend or next.
mystvearn
post Oct 6 2007, 01:05 AM

6,639 posts

went to shop...very weird. We have it, we cannot sell it until next monday. If you buy online also you will get next monday. Haha. Sony release at UK this sunday, so really like must wait for sony to release first then can go buy.
mystvearn
post Oct 11 2007, 12:03 AM

6,639 posts

O2 release in shops this friday. Its 30gbp per month. Free phone. Its a 12 month contract. 400 anytime mins. 1000 sms. Unlimited calls to any O2 number. biggrin.gif
mystvearn
post Oct 13 2007, 01:49 AM

6,639 posts

I have tested the phone out. It falls slightly short of my expectation.
The speaker is flat with the casing, put on a fur carpet or so, cannot hear voice.
The joystick like 750i gone, for diagonal pad. It works, only not as agile as the pad if you decide to play games. The keypads need getting used to. Its not as tiny as some other SE phones, but not as nice as 810i either. The touch screen thing is a new addition, nice to use. Not sure how durable that thing is. Its more like SE has run out of place to put keypads, so they built it onto the phone.
The battery holder is the most alarming one to me. Its like the entire battery is held by a small orange latch at one end of the battery. The phone looks like its as compact as ever until you need to sacrifice proper battery holder for space. I can imagine people dropping the phone and destroying the battery latch holder.
The camera lens is outside of the phone, there is a lens cover which is behind the plastic, though I am not too keen in the design. One scratch on that plastic, and you may be getting artifacts in your photos. Camera lens does not open that instantly, have slightly delays. So if you are planning a candid shot, better be quick.

From my observation, green rim colour is the best since it has a black side rims. Taste depends on people. The side band thing is just there, does not have any glow whatsoever to it.
I am not sure if SE are planning to release a revised version of something, it does have superior functions to the k750i, only that how much of it is actually useful or not it is left to be seen.

Note: I did not buy the phone after testing it out since I think the few areas need to be addressed first.

0.0196sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:30 PM