Sony-Ericsson 5MP Sony Ericsson K850i Kopitiam Thread, what? AP price RM 2,0xx ehhhh
StratOS
Aug 1 2007, 06:03 PM
well..when its launched.. the topic will get slower response oredy coz all doubts will be answer oredy when theres 1-5 users in the userlist.. Just can BS a lil everytime.. Happens to the ROKR E2 club.. once in a while only got topic to ask..
onelove89
Aug 1 2007, 07:05 PM
xD we're all talking crap stuff here =) cos of the commotion of it coming out already has stirred up something in the post here, thats why its exceeding 41 pages.
yes, wait it to go official, or when u see it in pasar there, then u know its out xD black n white doesnt mean anything. I can say i have k850i now u believe XD?
Firdaus92
Aug 1 2007, 07:42 PM
Anywayz guyz..i still haven't figure it out yet..how many sms can we store on the phone?? is it unlimited or limited to the size of our memory card??
zac1
Aug 1 2007, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Aug 1 2007, 07:42 PM) Anywayz guyz..i still haven't figure it out yet..how many sms can we store on the phone?? is it unlimited or limited to the size of our memory card??  currently my hp stored 3879 msg and some mms ,still not full yet This post has been edited by zac1: Aug 1 2007, 07:48 PM
Firdaus92
Aug 1 2007, 07:59 PM
what handphone are u using eh??and how big is the memory card??
StratOS
Aug 1 2007, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(Firdaus92 @ Aug 1 2007, 07:42 PM) Anywayz guyz..i still haven't figure it out yet..how many sms can we store on the phone?? is it unlimited or limited to the size of our memory card??  Ok.. its hard to confirm this but we have to try the phone 1st then we know exactly how many sms can be stored..
KTCY
Aug 1 2007, 11:50 PM
I think minimum will be 1,000 as currently most Sony Ericsson's phone support up to 1,000 sms
yewkhuay
Aug 2 2007, 01:13 AM
i tot if sms is stored in memory card then it depends on memory card size?
zac1
Aug 2 2007, 01:16 AM
no ah,why i checked my sms,all show 0kb
Pennywise
Aug 2 2007, 02:32 PM
Why gsmarena.com website put K850 but here we put K850i? What's the difference between the 'i' and non-'i' version?
Added on August 2, 2007, 2:41 pmI noticed on the Official Sony Ericsson website, it says that this GPS Enabler HGE-100 is compatible with the K850i. I am planning to get the K850i. Meanwhile, I was also looking at Garmin GPS products. If this can be implemented together into the mobile phone, then I wont have to was my money on Garmin GPS units.
How does it work? Anyone can enlighten me?
This post has been edited by Pennywise: Aug 2 2007, 02:41 PM
KTCY
Aug 2 2007, 03:08 PM
GPS Enabler from SE is just voice only. No map.
StratOS
Aug 2 2007, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 2 2007, 02:32 PM) Why gsmarena.com website put K850 but here we put K850i? What's the difference between the 'i' and non-'i' version? I stands for international.. No 'i' and 'i' version are the same also..
GreenNerdy
Aug 2 2007, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 2 2007, 03:08 PM) GPS Enabler from SE is just voice only. No map.  serious? then how does it work without map? but it says "Receive navigation directions on your phone display...." on SE website... Sony Ericsson GPS EnablerThis post has been edited by GreenNerdy: Aug 2 2007, 06:26 PM
StratOS
Aug 2 2007, 07:19 PM
R u sure?
I think it has a provided Java apps or a built in GPS receiver in the remote.. then your phone will have a GPS display on the screen..
GreenNerdy
Aug 2 2007, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Aug 2 2007, 07:19 PM) R u sure? I think it has a provided Java apps or a built in GPS receiver in the remote.. then your phone will have a GPS display on the screen.. it doesn't make sense if there's no map display right?
KTCY
Aug 2 2007, 08:36 PM
Some GPS just voice only. It make sense anyway.
zac1
Aug 2 2007, 08:38 PM
wow,my cousin juz back from australia ,she say never see K850i
i told her,australia sux ,malaysia got lioa
StratOS
Aug 2 2007, 09:18 PM
But u sure Malaysia really got.. Even Melon admit her company based on Australia Companies ler..
GreenNerdy
Aug 2 2007, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 2 2007, 08:36 PM) Some GPS just voice only. It make sense anyway. oh? then how does it tell you your location? you've to connect the call to some operator or what? sorry for the noob question