Sony-Ericsson 5MP Sony Ericsson K850i Kopitiam Thread, what? AP price RM 2,0xx ehhhh
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 15 2007, 11:32 AM) Finally, 5MP from Sony Ericsson. Too bad it didn't comes with something very special.  huh, sure bohhh  put aside the 5MP camera, K850i has Dual Memory Slot (M2 & Micro SD), supporting both 3G & EDGE, with HSDPA for fast browsing leisure, 2,2" large screen, etc! lots of new things added into edy lohhh
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 11:42 AM
see the 5MP IN ACTION!  and hey! you guys forgot to mention the above! see the one in round circle it has the shortcut keys (with blue LED) during camera mode woohoo, same as the K810i only the position is different! K850i : Lights on 3,6,9,# K810i : Lights on 1, 4, 7, *
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 15 2007, 11:39 AM) If added WIFI would be good too but I am being greedy.  wahlao, wifi lagi then i propose it to be touch screen enabled
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 15 2007, 11:44 AM) That's W960i already. Sony Ericsson won't put the same thing in the phone they launched together, I supposed. no, we are just plain fantasy-ing  QUOTE(babyfuffer @ Jun 15 2007, 11:44 AM) Q4 2007 baru launch ler price n/a yet
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(mikelee @ Jun 15 2007, 11:54 AM)  True true! A phone cannot have everything. Imagine combine this with MBW-150 watch. SE making us poorer during Q4. BIG christmas for SE then  ahhhh SE's style, always put the best @ the year end!
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 12:05 PM
SE K850i & N95, both are taregting different clieuqe of users, so basically nothing much to worries. NEXT, we wanna see the REAL 5 MegaPixels Picturesssssssss from this baby
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(bullit @ Jun 15 2007, 12:07 PM) this will give another reason not to buy K810i yet... the wait will never end thus you'll get nothing eventually
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 15 2007, 12:25 PM) Well in all honesty,I'm interested in the phone's video recording features.If there's no real significant upgrade there,then,well,k800/k810 users can give this a skip if they're not too desperate for 5mp i agree! so, let's stick back to K800i/K810i  QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 15 2007, 12:41 PM) Might as well add a 8GB Nand flash, megabass, GPS and tv tuner to make it ahead of Nokia N95. Anyway, the big disappoint is the design, the K850i design (hopefully not the final one) looks ugly, it looks like an air cond remote control with those squarish buttons.  Not with a touch of class. Hai .......  err this is the final product
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(fas29 @ Jun 15 2007, 12:42 PM) does this fon have lens cover?? can you see the camera lens? no? of course laaaaaaaa, because it is covered with the lens cover!  QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 11:28 AM) who says K850i does not have LENS COVER?  woohooo! 
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 01:31 PM
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 01:32 PM
wahlao, can choose ISO somemore! ^ add on : shockk, you found your dream phone! This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jun 15 2007, 01:33 PM
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 01:48 PM
more pics!!! the camera interface!   fuiyooooh!  hello hello?  you may view more pics @ source
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 15 2007, 01:47 PM) True,but I'm putting my money on pretty much the same compression in the k850i  Who knows,we'll just have to wait till 4th quarter  o_O can choose ISO? Mana baca?  But it'll be crippled if u can't change exposure time manually,hopefully they do allow u to do so. you saw it? the red circle  dia tulis, I-S-O
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 02:04 PM
bring it up the post  QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 01:48 PM) more pics!!! the camera interface!   fuiyooooh!  hello hello?  you may view more pics @ sourcethe battery cover is da bomb! so cool! exactly like DC's battery cover!
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(sucka3 @ Jun 15 2007, 02:02 PM) is this confirm aledi that se gonna launch it????  yup, comfirmed! QUOTE(kyoko4eva @ Jun 15 2007, 02:04 PM) ya, dont quite like the design also, but my problem is wit the back design front still can accept when is the next announcement of another batch of new models?  huh? isn't it too early to ask? it is like a woman just deliver a BB, then you are expecting her to get pregnant in the next day again
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Jun 15 2007, 02:05 PM) The k850 still doesnt look attractive to me unless it come with the video recodring capabilities of current high end N series. The w960 would seems to be a good upgrade path for my p990i though  ha! you are not the 1st one having tis kind of feeling  K850i is for imaging purposes W960i is for smart phone users
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jun 15 2007, 02:32 PM) taken from se website Accelerometer - auto-rotate Enjoy your pictures in portrait or landscape mode. To move between modes, simply rotate the phone and the picture follows. does this mean that the picture follows the cam? meaning when you tilt the phone, the picture follows? my Canon Ixus 850IS has that feature too!
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(Naka7a @ Jun 15 2007, 03:16 PM) but does it apply to the phone's screen at normal times? like ...ermm.. the other w series phone dun think so, only when pic viewing i suppose.
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 04:58 PM
em nice batch of photos the photographers did their job well atleast the phone is "clean" from finger prints
TSpanasonic88
Jun 15 2007, 05:17 PM
i believe this is the Media Browser! Darn cool man!   see how they play with the Media Browser!