126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson 5MP Sony Ericsson K850i Kopitiam Thread, what? AP price RM 2,0xx ehhhh

Yapmy
post Jun 15 2007, 07:19 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

wah...confirm i wanna get this when it comes out. when is the release date? time to sell my old k800i already
ellimist
post Jun 15 2007, 07:21 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

Early Q4...probably October?
TSpanasonic88
post Jun 15 2007, 07:23 PM

37,028 posts

i have a feeling it would be tagged at RM2k and above

judging by all the cool features it added into the phone

of course, i do hope my speculation IS WRONG tongue.gif
ellimist
post Jun 15 2007, 07:24 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

We all hope you're wrong.But yea,judging by all the upgrades,it looks destined for > RM2k,easily sad.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jun 15 2007, 07:28 PM

5,231 posts

I guess it would be similarly priced as the K800i when it was first released last year & could be slightly more expensive? Unless they're trying to target the early adopters as well (Who most likely would have owned a N95)... it should be around there imo.

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Jun 15 2007, 07:30 PM
doomx
post Jun 15 2007, 08:02 PM

Look at mah stars
2,802 posts

ok my n6500 is gotta wait. im waiting to see this baby smile.gif
wjie20
post Jun 15 2007, 08:08 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

Hmm...its 3.5g? is there a second camera on this phone?
pengster
post Jun 15 2007, 08:28 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jun 15 2007, 08:08 PM)
Hmm...its 3.5g? is there a second camera on this phone?
yeap its HSDPA enabled and has a second camera like the k800i/k810i. smile.gif

man i'm so glad i did'nt buy the K810i.this baby would definately be my next mobile. wub.gif
ZeroWrath
post Jun 15 2007, 08:34 PM

130 posts

Holy shiet!! One hell of a sweet stuff SE bombing us with!

>_______________________________<;;;;;; !!!
wjie20
post Jun 15 2007, 09:06 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(pengster @ Jun 15 2007, 08:28 PM)
yeap its HSDPA enabled and has a second camera like the k800i/k810i.  smile.gif
man i'm so glad i did'nt buy the K810i.this baby would definately be my next mobile.  wub.gif
...but where???i dun see it haha...im thinking the same...
pengster
post Jun 15 2007, 09:11 PM

eVoWeiâ„¢
7,757 posts

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jun 15 2007, 09:06 PM)
...but where???i dun see it haha...im thinking the same...
QUOTE(GSMarena)
Sony Ericsson reaches for the 5 megapixel barrier with its new Sony Ericsson K850 Cyber-shot cameraphone. The handset features all the goodies seen in the previous Cyber-shot handsets but besides the resolution punch it also packs in full HSDPA support.

The Sony Ericsson K850 Cyber-shot is the next generation of powerful cameraphones by Sony Ericsson which have long kept the first place when it comes to camera-in-phone performance. Today they are making the next step and move on to using a 5 megapixel camera.

Beside that, the Sony Ericsson K850 comes with a number of updates over previously released handsets: it has an automatic camera cover, a renovated camera interface, and a spanking new media browser with picture auto rotate feature. It has a larger, 2.2" TFT display, and features extended network support such as tri-band HSDPA and quad-band GSM/GPRS/EDGE. That sort of a solution is uncommon for Sony Ericsson since up until now they offered identical EDGE-enabled and UMTS-enabled devices separately. Now for the first time we see 3G plus EDGE all-in-one.

Other than that, the handset retains all the original K810 specs such as a secondary video calls camera, stereo Bluetooth, USB support, FM radio and a M2 memory card slot (with a 512MB card to be included in the retail package). The memory card slot deserves a special attention since this is the first SE attempt in using a dual card support - it can host both a M2 card as well as a microSD card. In terms of its size, the new K850 will be identical with the Sony Ericsson K810 keeping the same measurements and adding only 3g of additional weight. Sony Ericsson K850 carries a really innovative design solution - the navigation D-pad (marked by the green rectangle on the photo) is made part of the alphanumeric keypad, while the softkeys are really small. The most probable reason for such a solution is obvious the need to fit a larger display while keeping the older size and form factor.

Unfortunately there is no word on video capabilities - a department Sony Ericsson has been lagging behind other manufacturers for quite some time. Feature phones produced by SE are well known with their QCIF@15fps video recording, while latest smartphones have reached only QVGA@15fps resolution.

The Sony Ericsson K850 will be available in Velvet Blue or Luminous Green in the beginning of Q4 2007.

There. smile.gif
themanwithnoname
post Jun 15 2007, 09:12 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

retains all the original K810 specs such as a secondary video calls camera, stereo Bluetooth, USB support, FM radio and a M2 memory card slot, so upgrade is to 5MP cybershot only?
wjie20
post Jun 15 2007, 09:14 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Jun 15 2007, 09:12 PM)
retains all the original K810 specs such as a secondary video calls camera, stereo Bluetooth, USB support, FM radio and a M2 memory card slot, so upgrade is to 5MP cybershot only?
thats what it says...the 2nd camera is hidden or what....haha
dreamthief
post Jun 15 2007, 09:16 PM

Banned
2,655 posts

my goodness. not that the design is bad or anything. But SE is lacking their uhm, "stance". SE all had used the return key, C and no green/red call button.

Now they are changing? A little like Nokia designers jumped to SE to design this phone. The navigation key looks good, finally dumping that stupid joystick thingy.

But good phone no doubt.

SE is learnign that, consumers looking for BIG screen, good cam, no lousy joystick and most of all, 3G, EDGE and everything together. Not like edge only, 3G only phone, that's stupid.

This post has been edited by dreamthief: Jun 15 2007, 09:17 PM
ellimist
post Jun 15 2007, 09:18 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(themanwithnoname @ Jun 15 2007, 09:12 PM)
So far,there's an improved media browsing (think PSP) and videos are now recorded in QVGA at 30fps

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jun 15 2007, 09:16 PM)
my goodness. not that the design is bad or anything. But SE is lacking their uhm, "stance". SE all had used the return key, C and no green/red call button.

Now they are changing? A little like Nokia designers jumped to SE to design this phone. The navigation key looks good, finally dumping that stupid joystick thingy.

But good phone no doubt.

SE is learnign that, consumers looking for BIG screen, good cam, no lousy joystick and most of all, 3G, EDGE and everything together. Not like edge only, 3G only phone, that's stupid.
Yea,was a lil shocked to see the green/red call buttons on an SE as well -.-
And I love the navigation pad,pretty darn cool lookin laugh.gif
dreamthief
post Jun 15 2007, 09:27 PM

Banned
2,655 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 15 2007, 09:18 PM)
So far,there's an improved media browsing (think PSP) and videos are now recorded in QVGA at 30fps
but having an identity is important. At least from now onwards, all the products has similar interface, buttons etc.

W910, W960 and this K850i all are different!!!. One with red/green button, one without, one return key gone, one has it. Blur!
wjie20
post Jun 15 2007, 09:31 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 15 2007, 09:18 PM)
the old SE phones had green/red call buttons
ellimist
post Jun 15 2007, 09:35 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Jun 15 2007, 09:27 PM)
but having an identity is important. At least from now onwards, all the products has similar interface, buttons etc.

W910, W960 and this K850i all are different!!!. One with red/green button, one without, one return key gone, one has it. Blur!
Yea,kinda annoying with all the difference.But I guess they had to do it with the enlargement of the screen and the small soft keys.

QUOTE(wjie20 @ Jun 15 2007, 09:31 PM)
the old SE phones had green/red call buttons
I thought only old Ericsson phones had em? Hmm my memory isn't servin me well atm tongue.gif
andrienne
post Jun 15 2007, 09:36 PM

429 posts

cool phone! i like the green coloured side light. SE is focusing more on green nowadays for their new bunch of phones to form a bit of their own 'identity' with their original SE colour.

but too bad that the specs are the same with the 'old' k8 series. thought got something new.

how much will it cost? will be so exp like w900i?

This post has been edited by andrienne: Jun 15 2007, 09:39 PM
wjie20
post Jun 15 2007, 09:37 PM

6 Star-Dude
1,582 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 15 2007, 09:35 PM)
I thought only old Ericsson phones had em? Hmm my memory isn't servin me well atm tongue.gif
What do you mean? yeah the old ones had em....

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:07 AM