126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson 5MP Sony Ericsson K850i Kopitiam Thread, what? AP price RM 2,0xx ehhhh

SUSradical85
post Jun 15 2007, 12:26 PM

lalala~~
625 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 12:11 PM)
the wait will never end

thus you'll get nothing eventually sleep.gif
lol true, as soon as they launch a new batch of phone they started to design another batch. the wait will never end nod.gif
sunauto
post Jun 15 2007, 12:41 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 11:43 AM)
wahlao, wifi lagi

then i propose it to be touch screen enabled laugh.gif
Might as well add a 8GB Nand flash, megabass, GPS and tv tuner to make it ahead of Nokia N95. nod.gif

Anyway, the big disappoint is the design, the K850i design (hopefully not the final one) looks ugly, it looks like an air cond remote control with those squarish buttons. doh.gif Not with a touch of class. Hai ....... shakehead.gif
fas29
post Jun 15 2007, 12:42 PM

948 posts

does this fon have lens cover??
ellimist
post Jun 15 2007, 12:43 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Jun 15 2007, 12:42 PM)
It looks like the lense cover u can find on phones like s700 or w800.
TSpanasonic88
post Jun 15 2007, 12:48 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 15 2007, 12:25 PM)
Well in all honesty,I'm interested in the phone's video recording features.If there's no real significant upgrade there,then,well,k800/k810 users can give this a skip if they're not too desperate for 5mp
i agree! so, let's stick back to K800i/K810i laugh.gif

QUOTE(sunauto @ Jun 15 2007, 12:41 PM)
Might as well add a 8GB Nand flash, megabass, GPS and tv tuner to make it ahead of Nokia N95.  nod.gif

Anyway, the big disappoint is the design, the K850i design (hopefully not the final one) looks ugly, it looks like an air cond remote control with those squarish buttons.  doh.gif  Not with a touch of class. Hai .......  shakehead.gif
err this is the final product nod.gif
TSpanasonic88
post Jun 15 2007, 12:50 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(fas29 @ Jun 15 2007, 12:42 PM)
can you see the camera lens?

no?

of course laaaaaaaa, because it is covered with the lens cover! laugh.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 11:28 AM)
who says K850i does not have LENS COVER? laugh.gif

woohooo!

Kameshikarin
post Jun 15 2007, 12:54 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 15 2007, 10:45 AM)
Where did you see that? sweat.gif

It says Web Browser : Yes (30fps QVGA)

Not video recording la.
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 10:46 AM)
ermm mind quote the sentence? 

i can't seem to find it saying its vid recoring is in QVGA at 30fps.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 10:47 AM)
oh yah i just saw it

is , not video sweat.gif
On that web page, I don't think the columns are following the rows (it should though). If you look at it side by side, some doesn't make sense (Flight Mode : Yes, with RDS; New Media browser : Bluetooth(tm) 2.0; ActiveSync(R) Support : PlayNow(tm) 4.0; and many more mistakes) so the '30fps QVGA' can only refer to video recording (how can it be for web browser).

By the way, this phone and some other newly announced phones by SE has an accelerometer feature to play games, play music and autommatic camera picture mode adjustement.

This post has been edited by Kameshikarin: Jun 15 2007, 12:55 PM
baby2000
post Jun 15 2007, 01:00 PM

75 posts

maybe around 1.9~ 2k
ellimist
post Jun 15 2007, 01:02 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 12:48 PM)
i agree! so, let's stick back to K800i/K810i laugh.gif
*gives pana high five*

Roger that! laugh.gif
shockk
post Jun 15 2007, 01:06 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 15 2007, 12:25 PM)
Well in all honesty,I'm interested in the phone's video recording features.If there's no real significant upgrade there,then,well,k800/k810 users can give this a skip if they're not too desperate for 5mp
It all depends on the picture output quality of the K850i. biggrin.gif

The K800i just has too much compression, over-the-top noise reduction algorithm and poor AF mechanism.

If the K850i does not have all this limitations and IS a true 5mp camera phone, then it will be miles ahead of the K800i. thumbup.gif
cy97
post Jun 15 2007, 01:08 PM

1,140 posts

more interesting video feed..
http://www.belgiquemobile.be/2007/06/14/vi...rlin/#more-1321

2007-06-14 21:53

As previous more advanced camera mobiles from SE, the new K850 has both flash and AF. But now the resolution is 5 MP. The camera usage itself does not differ much, but the media viewer is clearely improved.

K850 feels fairly solid in the hand, without being clumsy. The part that makes most impression is the screen, which according to the personal at the location makes use of a new technology where the screen is placed to appear as being glued to the phone. The result is an unusually sharp picture and it realy shows when watched.

The key pad is designed in a new way where the key pad and the screen melts together so to speak. At the bottom, the screen transitions to key pad over a soft rubber edge. One simply press there at the edge to select the menu entries shown at the botton of the screen. It works realy well. Previously SE have had problem with their navigation sticks, which easly have given up and lost sensitivity. Now there is a navigation button instead, which looks like a ring around two of the number buttons. On our particular test specimen the button is a bit damaged, så it does not respond well in all directions, but as said earlier, that is specific to our specimen. However, it feels a bit unusual to have buttons that are normally used for other purpose in the middle of the navigation button. One simply wants to press them to confirm choices.

The K850 5 MP camera provides the usual functions found on previous models where the settings in the menu now also have been complement with explaining pictures. The phone also senses the direction in which the phone is hold, thust pictures are shown horizontally if the phone is hold that way and vertically if the phone is hold tha way.

With its turbo-3g, K850 is capable of fast surfing and SE has developed the RSS reader we can also find in previous models. Now one can configure for instance if one does not want to download pictures and how much of the text one wants. It is also possible to get the content directly on the start screen as a rolling ticket with current information. The blogg function is now also updated to allow send of video clipps to one's blogg via the mobile network, yet another way to make use of the turbo-3G data connection.

As a phone, the K850 feels a bit clumsy and especially the square buttons makes it feel not very well designed. To some extent this is due to functions have been given precedence over design. At the side of the phone there is now a button to switch between view, video and camera mode. It becomes more like a real camera.

This post has been edited by cy97: Jun 15 2007, 01:15 PM
TSpanasonic88
post Jun 15 2007, 01:31 PM

37,028 posts

woot! drool.gif

the keypad colors drool.gif

TSpanasonic88
post Jun 15 2007, 01:32 PM

37,028 posts

wahlao, can choose ISO somemore! ^

add on : shockk, you found your dream phone! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by panasonic88: Jun 15 2007, 01:33 PM
shockk
post Jun 15 2007, 01:33 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 01:32 PM)
OH YEAH!!! That's more like it. thumbup.gif

I wonder can change shutter speed or not. drool.gif
limyusiong
post Jun 15 2007, 01:41 PM

2,815 posts

yeah, finally SE got 5MP wif XENON FLASH!!!tis gonna rock de world man!!!
KTCY
post Jun 15 2007, 01:43 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

Wow, ISO can be changed. drool.gif
Looks like it can fight N95 and I-Mobile 902. laugh.gif
limyusiong
post Jun 15 2007, 01:45 PM

2,815 posts

well well well, 5MP camera phone war started!!!let guess who will be de winner????
ellimist
post Jun 15 2007, 01:47 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 15 2007, 01:06 PM)
It all depends on the picture output quality of the K850i. biggrin.gif

The K800i just has too much compression, over-the-top noise reduction algorithm and poor AF mechanism.

If the K850i does not have all this limitations and IS a true 5mp camera phone, then it will be miles ahead of the K800i.  thumbup.gif
True,but I'm putting my money on pretty much the same compression in the k850i tongue.gif

Who knows,we'll just have to wait till 4th quarter laugh.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 15 2007, 01:32 PM)

add on : shockk, you found your dream phone! laugh.gif
o_O can choose ISO? Mana baca? laugh.gif

But it'll be crippled if u can't change exposure time manually,hopefully they do allow u to do so.
TSpanasonic88
post Jun 15 2007, 01:48 PM

37,028 posts

more pics!!! drool.gif drool.gif

the camera interface!

fuiyooooh! shocking.gif

hello hello?

you may view more pics @ source

KTCY
post Jun 15 2007, 01:52 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Jun 15 2007, 01:47 PM)
True,but I'm putting my money on pretty much the same compression in the k850i tongue.gif

Who knows,we'll just have to wait till 4th quarter laugh.gif
o_O can choose ISO? Mana baca? laugh.gif

But it'll be crippled if u can't change exposure time manually,hopefully they do allow u to do so.
Mana baca ?
Go through the photo below posted by panasonic88

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:15 AM