RM590 without m2 |
Dec 29 2007, 06:42 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
any difference between AP set and ORI set for K530i ?
felt dilemma which phone have to choose... |
Dec 29 2007, 11:32 PM
328 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Wangsa Maju,Hulu Kelang |
my fren juz bought da hp for rm730 with 256mb card.she said its ori set.dunno its ori or not.is da proce ok?
Dec 30 2007, 10:08 PM
944 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SHAH ALAM |
QUOTE(phat @ Dec 29 2007, 11:32 PM) my fren juz bought da hp for rm730 with 256mb card.she said its ori set.dunno its ori or not.is da proce ok? If u got ORI set with that price, the ur frenz are very lucky.. its below Dealer price or maybe all stock/display set..Maybe From CSL? But is ok for MID RANGE 3G phone, ok lah for thats price.. a bit better from K610 & K618... |
Dec 30 2007, 10:24 PM
23 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Klang |
QUOTE(phat @ Dec 29 2007, 11:32 PM) my fren juz bought da hp for rm730 with 256mb card.she said its ori set.dunno its ori or not.is da proce ok? For business, that price should not be earning any profit, most of it will be ap set.Very easy to check out only, just ask you friend to take out the battery cover and check the sticker behind the battery and on the phone got the word of "MIDLAND" will be the original authorized set, other will ap set. This price will be profit 100++ for ap set. Add on : This phone firmware can be flashing to W660i firmware, that got the WALKMAN player inside and the nice flash theme. This post has been edited by samolera: Dec 31 2007, 12:13 AM |
Jan 2 2008, 11:45 AM
6,549 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
saw this phone on display... looks like the slimness factor wins on towards k618i ... nice addition though..just like k618 with some added features ..
Jan 2 2008, 04:11 PM
335 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kondo Rakyat |
huu.. mine is kinda expensive i think..
i bought yesterday.. RM940 comes with bluetooth+1gb m2+skrin protector+walkman phone bag.. nothing much i think.. but i bought it @ rm940.. haihz.. is that price fine for yall? Added on January 3, 2008, 2:36 pmeiyp.. is there anyone who ever plug his k530i into usb? i wonder whether this phone is capable of usb charging? coz when i plugged this phone to usb port.. for sony pc suite.. i can see the battery meter is charging.. izzit fine for the battery? This post has been edited by shortiesphreaks: Jan 3 2008, 02:36 PM |
Jan 4 2008, 12:13 PM
mine's on da way too !! woo hoo lol ..
Jan 4 2008, 04:00 PM
Jan 7 2008, 01:05 PM
3 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
im a k530i user.how can i enable GPS
Added on January 7, 2008, 1:13 pmcan anybody tell me how to flash k530i to k660i? This post has been edited by xtre: Jan 7 2008, 01:13 PM |
Jan 10 2008, 08:06 PM
53 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: KL |
I'm planning to buy this phone K530i for my gf (as she likes it very much) but not sure this is good or not? Can the current users give me some feedback about this phone? About its pros and cons...... and i know of course it cannot compare to K800i or 810i so i just wanna know overall is it a worth buying phone for the price? thanks!
Jan 10 2008, 11:50 PM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
after several time compare with k618 , k530i and k800i
k618 - don't have radio. k800i - over budget then, i take k530i for RM 650...bit expensive i think.. btw..nice hp for mid range user... |
Jan 11 2008, 12:01 AM
492 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Some where on the earth........ |
Jan 11 2008, 01:24 AM
740 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Langkawi |
QUOTE(shortiesphreaks @ Jan 2 2008, 04:11 PM) huu.. mine is kinda expensive i think.. i bought it at the mines a month ago for about RM950..i bought yesterday.. RM940 comes with bluetooth+1gb m2+skrin protector+walkman phone bag.. nothing much i think.. but i bought it @ rm940.. haihz.. is that price fine for yall? Added on January 3, 2008, 2:36 pmeiyp.. is there anyone who ever plug his k530i into usb? i wonder whether this phone is capable of usb charging? coz when i plugged this phone to usb port.. for sony pc suite.. i can see the battery meter is charging.. izzit fine for the battery? and yes, it you can charge it using usb from your laptop..like me no problem so far..as i'm using the usb cable to connect the phone with laptop for Celcom 3G Broadband.. QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Jan 11 2008, 12:01 AM) yeah i did that too, but it seems like the phone will slow down abit..i mean abit lagging..well, not THAT much but, just not up to my liking (or maybe it's just me) so i decided to change back to k530i firmware..the latest one.. ah btw, i'm using w880i acoustics.. |
Jan 13 2008, 04:48 PM
Got myself a set already...upon exploring with it..i found it kinda nice and handy. With all the main functions avail.. and with built in FM radio. It is just nice and handy for me. No bad remarks for the time being...The only thing i wish it got is a flash lite lol ...
Added on January 13, 2008, 7:56 pmi accidently deleted the k530i demo, is there anyway to download it back to my phone ?? sob sob This post has been edited by xin: Jan 13 2008, 07:56 PM |
Jan 13 2008, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Jan 11 2008, 01:24 AM) i bought it at the mines a month ago for about RM950.. a month ago for RM950?and yes, it you can charge it using usb from your laptop..like me no problem so far..as i'm using the usb cable to connect the phone with laptop for Celcom 3G Broadband.. yeah i did that too, but it seems like the phone will slow down abit.. i mean abit lagging..well, not THAT much but, just not up to my liking (or maybe it's just me) so i decided to change back to k530i firmware..the latest one.. ah btw, i'm using w880i acoustics.. not really much less? but did u got that kind of package there? btw.. izzt safe for us to flash others model firmware to k530i? huu.. i juz dun really like k530i's icons.. izzit posible to change it? easy way o hard way? huuu.. i read abit about it @ SE Modding thread.. it seems hard and risky.. did anyone ever try it? QUOTE(xin @ Jan 13 2008, 04:48 PM) Got myself a set already...upon exploring with it..i found it kinda nice and handy. With all the main functions avail.. and with built in FM radio. It is just nice and handy for me. No bad remarks for the time being...The only thing i wish it got is a flash lite lol ... lolz.. it juz a simple demo.. nothing much.. Added on January 13, 2008, 7:56 pmi accidently deleted the k530i demo, is there anyway to download it back to my phone ?? sob sob |
Jan 13 2008, 08:28 PM
it is risky and would void the warranty to flash the firmware. Better wait until warranty over ah ... ohh the demo can ask other k530i users to BT it to me rite ?
Jan 15 2008, 09:00 AM
i think u can bro..
Jan 22 2008, 10:09 PM
620 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Which colour is better looking? Warm silver or Thunder black?
Jan 25 2008, 04:46 PM
302 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: "New Castle" and Nilai New Town |
just bought this phone last month.. rm600 AP Set with 512 m2 (SONY 5 years warranty). very nice and i like it so much.. before this im using K618i(my phone been kidnap 3 days before deepavali)
This post has been edited by eXpert: Jan 28 2008, 11:43 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:02 PM |