96 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)

Mr.LKM
post Feb 16 2009, 03:14 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Feb 16 2009, 03:09 PM)
I'm not that pro to mod those hex values yet .. if those cheat engines for game i can do la .. but not for my precious phones =.= scared i will screw something up >.<
I was also doing the mixing of the acoustic drivers but I don't find any suit my taste. So, I end up with the original.
xMika
post Feb 16 2009, 07:12 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

I used the original music playback driver smile.gif The modded ones alot hissing sound. Btw, your w910i is original set or ap set ? Mine is ap set. From UK, used to be lock to Orange. But flashed by the supplier to generic latest firmware R1FA035.

Added on February 16, 2009, 7:25 pmEh, got some question wanna ask, how come when i play my music, sometimes there will be a slight jerk .. like watching/ listening to those cd that were scratched. The " chick chick " sound .. any ways to fix it ? Replace which file ?

This post has been edited by xMika: Feb 16 2009, 07:25 PM
lim47
post Feb 17 2009, 06:09 PM

1,209 posts

What is this current market price for ap ?

ZeneticX
post Feb 17 2009, 10:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(xMika @ Feb 16 2009, 07:12 PM)
I used the original music playback driver smile.gif The modded ones alot hissing sound. Btw, your w910i is original set or ap set ? Mine is ap set. From UK, used to be lock to Orange. But flashed by the supplier to generic latest firmware R1FA035.

Added on February 16, 2009, 7:25 pmEh, got some question wanna ask, how come when i play my music, sometimes there will be a slight jerk .. like watching/ listening to those cd that were scratched. The " chick chick " sound .. any ways to fix it ? Replace which file ?
normal issue when the phone is lagging
xMika
post Feb 17 2009, 11:25 PM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

weird, my phone never lag or hang before zzz .. now the sound no more crackles edi ... is my song problem =.=
ZeneticX
post Feb 17 2009, 11:47 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

sometimes when u move the fast port a bit when the song is plying oso will hv the problem
Valkrie
post Feb 18 2009, 12:17 PM

its cute!
alpha_company
post Feb 18 2009, 12:47 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

anybody want to sell w910i 2nd hand pm me plz
Ayaka
post Feb 19 2009, 01:07 AM

75 posts

Hi, i m a new user of this phone.. Have a few questions here..

1st, the camera shutter seems to be very annoying.. I m really running out idea to turn it off, even in silent mode.. even alrdy turn the volume level to zero, and it doesn't have the "off" option in the shutter sound selection menu.

2nd, the left upper right button, my friends w910i is Contacts. But mine was really weird. It appear to be a logo. I think it is related to the browser. It is what "optus zoo" "yes optus" thingy. Does anyone know how to get rid of it?

Thanks guys.. appreciate if you lend me a helping hands!!
Mr.LKM
post Feb 19 2009, 07:27 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Ayaka @ Feb 19 2009, 01:07 AM)

1st, the camera shutter seems to be very annoying.. I m really running out idea to turn it off, even in silent mode.. even alrdy turn the volume level to zero, and it doesn't have the "off" option in the shutter sound selection menu.

2nd, the left upper right button, my friends w910i is Contacts. But mine was really weird. It appear to be a logo. I think it is related to the browser. It is what "optus zoo" "yes optus" thingy. Does anyone know how to get rid of it?

The shutter sound is meant to alert people just in case you are doing something immorally. However, there's way to turn it off by just replacing the system document. I have no idea how to do this.

I bet that your phone is like those phones issued by the Telco. You can make yours the same as your friend by flashing the "generic firmware".
xMika
post Feb 19 2009, 09:45 AM

我爱中島美嘉
1,553 posts

@Ayaka

Your phone is branded. You have to de-brand your phone by flashing it with generic firmware. AP set ? From which company ?
Ayaka
post Feb 19 2009, 08:03 PM

75 posts

Yea.. Bought from Cynetwork..

Erm.. I know how to flash it using Xs++

But the problem is I couldn't find the generic firmware and the FS..

So do anyone of you have it? Or can provide me some link? Much thanks
alpha_company
post Feb 19 2009, 08:20 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(Ayaka @ Feb 19 2009, 01:07 AM)

for asian countries it is a law to have sound in phones while taking pics.. it is a compulsory for phone manufacturers to sell their phones in asia

different for european countries though.. if nokia APAC (asia pacific) code cannot turn off shutter sound whatever u do.

must change to EURO code then can turn the shutter sound off..
xavier7
post Feb 19 2009, 09:24 PM

546 posts

hmmm mine shows vodafone on the phone, but there's an option to turn it off in the camera menu, but not the video. haha.

maybe vodafone from UK (non-asian) so thats the case?

or is it mine is generic firmware? how do you check?

Added on February 19, 2009, 9:28 pm
QUOTE(xMika @ Feb 16 2009, 04:30 AM)
Hey guys ! Finally I had made an acoustic driver pack by myself ! It really works fine !

See this link ( my thread @ esato.com )
http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=182008

Can download the driver pack from there. Information all at there. THANKS ALOT PEOPLE !

I LOVE MY W910i WITH THAT 140% loudness RINGTONE & VOICE CALL VOLUME !
Btw: I made it in such a way that the music player was not affected. Only the ringtone volume & voice call volume was increased.

xMika, i see the following message when clicking the download link

This file is neither allocated to a Premium Account, or a Collector's Account, and can therefore only be downloaded 10 times.

This limit is reached.

To download this file, the uploader either needs to transfer this file into his/her Collector's Account, or upload the file again. The file can later be moved to a Collector's Account. The uploader just needs to click the delete link of the file to get further information.

This post has been edited by xavier7: Feb 19 2009, 09:28 PM
ZeneticX
post Feb 19 2009, 10:06 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

the camera shutter sound can be disabled if u switch ur phone to silent
Mr.LKM
post Feb 19 2009, 10:27 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Feb 19 2009, 10:06 PM)
the camera shutter sound can be disabled if u switch ur phone to silent
Yes, ZeneticX is right.
xavier7
post Feb 19 2009, 10:47 PM

546 posts

what i meant was the camera shutter had an option to turn it off, on my phone.

but the video did not have that option, but turning the phone silent mutes the video beep capturing sound too like what u guys said biggrin.gif

hey, if i want to flash my phone to Generic, can i use the following?

W910_R1FA037_FS_HUTCH-WORLD_RED52.rar (could only find this..)

and

W910_R1FA037_MAIN_GENERIC_SH_RED52.rar

my phone shows
R1FA035
prg12009135_CHINA_SH R1FA035

CID i think is 1200-9132

Thanks!

Added on February 20, 2009, 8:39 amguys, ok, forget about flashing the generic firmware,
i need help on this, i've download some theme/flash menu from here

http://forums.se-nse.net/index.php?showtop...ndpost&p=424757

i can load the side bar, theme, but i dont know where to put the Menu files/icons and the layout.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by xavier7: Feb 20 2009, 08:39 AM
jass80
post Feb 21 2009, 03:18 AM

334 posts

is there any latest FW for this phone?
xavier7
post Feb 21 2009, 12:14 PM

546 posts

latest is R1FA037 if i'm not mistaken