I had nothing.
My luck turned when I was 33.
How much saving you have, when you are 30 yrs old?
Jan 28 2019, 04:46 PM
4,998 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
I had nothing.
My luck turned when I was 33. |
Feb 10 2020, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Feb 10 2020, 02:08 PM) I’m 29yo, better not saying how much my saving because I’m daddy mommy kasi, hubby inlaw kasi... You bangla for him But I think I should share how much My hubby earned till he is 30 years old. Although his parents very loaded, but he is 100% self made yo 1999 = Graduated from UK, straight got his first job. 1999= Salary RM5k/month not include allowances (OnG offshore) ——— RM 50k saving 2000= Salary RM5900/month (OnG offshore) ——-RM 91K saving 2001 = Salary RM7100/month (OnGoffshore)——-RM150K saving 2002 = Salary RM8500/month (OnGoffshore)———RM210K saving 2003 = Salary RM11K/month (offshore)——— RM440k saving 2004 = salary RM16k/month(offshore)——— RM570K saving (30 YO) In 2005 he left offshore job... collie based in office while starting his own company at the same time.. 2006 his first 2 companies running 2007 he got his master degree and mba for free while still working as collie and running his own company at the same time... 2009 still working as collie and runs RM30millions nett worth private companies of his own.. 2010-2011 he accomplished his PhD target, resign from his position an 100% focus on his companies - - - - - - 2020 ——— we’re not finish yet.. I’m not trying to brag.. I just want to tell others.. Nothing’s impossible... unfortunately you have to set up your goal and do all of your best to get it... money is not an issue, but your mental is.. its important to be mentally prepared rather than financially prepared... if you are not mentally prepared, no matter how much money in your hands it would be gone in many ways, but if you are mentally prepared and have a big goal in life, no matter how little money you got, you’ll be able to take the maximum advantage out of it.. |
Feb 10 2020, 03:19 PM
Feb 10 2020, 06:10 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
I cannot remember how much I had when I was 30 maybe around 100k debt free.
QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Feb 10 2020, 03:31 PM) Yeah correct.. that’s why he had a looooooooootttttttttttttttt off Ex GF.. from London to taiwan, LA to tokyo... macam2 color 🤣 he’s was a bit scared if we could ever have a daughter in the future.. lol... Scared karma hit him... that’s the reason now baik baik dah.. So many locations, like Fast and Furious movie seriesQUOTE(Liamness @ Feb 10 2020, 03:48 PM) lol.. these so called 'rich' people have a skewd idea of 100% self-funded.. As long as the sponsored scholar achieved the good results as required, it should be acceptable. Not everyone has the brains to pass the difficult exams.got one so called multi-million dollar doctor floating around in here that can afford to donate a 200k quid house in UK for his niece. Who is studying to become a surgeon, all fully funded by her father. Then he claims that she is an independent person at 34 years old.. lmaooooo.. QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Feb 10 2020, 03:51 PM) to me, the starting point is very important, then every step in life is very important, who are those you engaged with determine how successful you going to be. Agree and the person must also be smart and practical to do the right things to achieve the results.A rich family with very strong networking with the richest, then enter the correct uni with rich people, and then enter a blooming industry with high pay. That can give you an easy way to be successful, eg Jho Low. But not everyone has a good starting capital. QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Feb 10 2020, 04:15 PM) Not comparing lah bro.. but here I want to open others mind. He started everything from zero.. by his own.. not mommy or daddykasi thing, without their connections. Study really hard to get scholarship, work hard to get promotion, invest hard to started his own business.. That’s why sometimes I also feel useless if comparing myself to my hubby 😅😅😅😅😅 LUCKY P*$$¥ > All 😅😅😅😅😅 Yes, he is not an overnight successYou are a wot? QUOTE(letitsnow @ Feb 10 2020, 04:43 PM) That is the most I have seen in /k. Tonight I bobi bobi youQUOTE(nugget_piece @ Feb 10 2020, 05:03 PM) yup, that is the truth. Rich parents are not the easiest people to be with.i know of friends who are very well financially. Others who don't know them would assume they work hard or had a good job/business. but the truth is they are backed by wealthy parents/family business. there is nothing wrong about them admitting/not admitting to it. it is just how society is wired to view things this way. like "wow he is successful for his age. his business must be well. i wonder what is his secret to a successful business." in reality the business so so only Expectations are high |
Feb 10 2020, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Feb 10 2020, 07:49 PM) Me???? Me???? Me?????? This?You already know that I am an overnight success. Since the night i was created, I’m loved already... Lol.. Lol... I don’t have to deal with problems.. my parents provides me... when I grown up an turned into a woman, my husband provides me... see.. iam the truly overnight success... LUCKY P*$$¥ QUOTE(ladytarot99 @ Feb 10 2020, 07:53 PM) The name sounds exoticThe emblem looks like aquaman weapon LUCKY P*$$¥ |
Feb 11 2020, 06:13 AM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Feb 10 2020, 11:30 PM) Hello there, ladytarot99! Happy lunar new year! Doc, you are back safely.Sorry, been super busy with niece’s wedding preparations and also much family drama when she came back for CNY (she’s just left for the UK today) - and I was away in Hong Kong to celebrate the CNY with my side of the family and only just got back a week ago. Anyway, to answer the question: How much did I have when I was in my 30s? (That was nearly 20 years ago) No more than RM100,000 - I had to support my youngest brother’s education on a registrar’s pay after my mother, followed by my father passed away from illnesses. Luckily I was already working in Singapore then, and made a decent salary, with performance bonuses and my fixed specialist allowance thrown in. My story is not unlike your husband’s - studied on a Colombo Commonwealth Scholarship, fully funded with a generous monthly stipend which of course, I saved. My first Masters was self-funded (I was already working as a junior doctor in Singapore then), but my subsequent Masters and Fellowships were institution-sponsored, in return for a fixed service term. I was lucky in that I had kind supervisors that didn’t steal credit and acknowledged my hard work. I was luckier that I also had consultants that gave me the opportunities to take on responsibilities to show what I was capable of doing, and I was lucky that Singapore was a country with a system that practiced meritocracy and recognized and rewarded talent and results. Anyway, it’s not what you have that matters. It’s what you do with what you have that is more important, IMHO. Keep safe in these uncertain times. I won’t have much time to pop in as much as I’d like - family/my niece’s wedding commitments and planning and this Coronavirus outbreak will be keeping me honest and busy for a while! My respect to you for being a Colombo Commonwealth Scholar, a rare gem. My ex colleague who retired from our company was one, a brilliant chap like you. Sorry about your double big loss. Your story is too often to interesting. You are about my age. I dont have much but I set out to inspire my kids and a few people in my life before I go under. This post has been edited by New Klang: Feb 11 2020, 06:39 AM |
Feb 11 2020, 06:14 AM
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:55 AM |