Ask condo management to cut water

TStmc
post Jan 27 2019, 11:33 AM, updated 7y ago

1,185 posts

Anyone has experience asking condo management to cut water supply to his own condo ? Will condo management oblige, take the instruction from the owner ? I don't mind paying for fees if any.
lucerne
post Jan 27 2019, 11:48 AM

1,946 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 27 2019, 11:33 AM)
Anyone has experience asking condo management to cut water supply to his own condo ? Will condo management oblige, take the instruction from the owner ? I don't mind paying for fees if any.
my condo can cut tnb and water upon owners' email request (with rm50 reconnection fee). it is very easy for me to manage tenant who delay /refuse to pay rental on time.
mini orchard
post Jan 27 2019, 11:48 AM

14,511 posts

If is not locked in a room like some tnb meters, you can diy. They will still charge you the minimum rate monthly.

Tenant didnt pay rent?

Having said the above, it can still be reconnected using hose and clips ... is illegal thou.
AskarPerang
post Jan 27 2019, 11:56 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 27 2019, 11:33 AM)
Is Condo or Service apartment?

If Condo (residential title). Dont think the management got authority over the water supply. For Klang Valley, you may visit SYABAS to see whether they can cut the water supply.
If Service Apartment (commercial title) then yes. Will be under the management. Got few service apartment now implementing water supply cut to owner that got outstanding fees. Re-connection fees will be charge penalty example RM50 as well. For such efficient management, I think they will be glad to assist you in cutting the water supply to your own unit by special request.

Good luck.
nexona88
post Jan 27 2019, 12:01 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,588 posts

Should be non issues..
Just inform the respective department / utility companies... Needed to pay some $$$ btw
lucerne
post Jan 27 2019, 01:56 PM

1,946 posts

it is depend on the condo or service apartment has migrated their water to syabas, anyhow, the MO still holding the meter room keys. they can still cut if jmb, mc give power MO. some jmb/mc is very daring and have the gut to cut supply (despite the law). some jmb only cut to recover defaulters (rental is landlord problem), some jmb .mc will not doing anything , afraid kena sued
SUStikaram
post Jan 27 2019, 04:14 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 27 2019, 12:56 PM)
Is Condo or Service apartment?

If Condo (residential title). Dont think the management got authority over the water supply. For Klang Valley, you may visit SYABAS to see whether they can cut the water supply.
If Service Apartment (commercial title) then yes. Will be under the management. Got few service apartment now implementing water supply cut to owner that got outstanding fees. Re-connection fees will be charge penalty example RM50 as well. For such efficient management, I think they will be glad to assist you in cutting the water supply to your own unit by special request.

Good luck.
Both condo and service apartment mgmt can stop water la.

The water meters is in a floor room for the condo ( residential title) where need mgmt key to open it.

0.0158sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:53 AM