Medical Conditions Eczema or psoriasis?, Got picture.

SUSRaikkonen
post Jan 26 2019, 09:28 PM, updated 7y ago

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Hi.

Both cheeks.
Dry, burn, sting, peeling and reddish.
Triggered by food that I ate; probably tomatoe.

How to cure this?
Cetaphil eczema moisturizer?

I know foods such as spinach, fish etc. can counter it.
But it's gonna took some time to heal it.
In the mean time, a moisturizer would help...so painful liao.
Embarassing too.

My cheeks normally are smooth and clear.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jan 26 2019, 09:29 PM
SUSslimey
post Jan 26 2019, 10:46 PM

6,914 posts

unlikely psoriasis.
could be eczema

if it really is eczema or any immune linked disorder.........a cure is pretty hard. it will involve keeping detailed diary of everything and keen daily observation plus changes in lifestyle to find out the trigger and to remedy around it.
NightHeart
post Jan 27 2019, 01:19 AM

3,991 posts

Unlikely psoriasis, maybe eczema, most probably allergy reaction. Those 3 are similar anyway, they're all immune disorders. Usually no cure, can only be managed.
DididanNana
post Jul 13 2019, 12:22 AM

17 posts

Much likely eczema since it is triggered by what you consume..

I hv psoriasis.. very dry, itchy.. always need to apply cream to moisturise my skin. I have it on my right fingers.. and on both of my feet. During dry days or in air-cond space, it gets dryer, patchier & itchier.. ive tried a lot of products. Currently using Aqua Cream. Im avoiding steroidal creams. Aqua doesnt hv. Cheap also rm16 /500g. Bought at goergetown pharmacy at my place
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 13 2019, 04:58 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

I bought this Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser years ago.

Not for eczema (ec) but for facial smoothness.

Apply a thick amount.

Somehow it works.

Cetaphil does have special ec product though but too pricey for me.

Prevention is better though.

My Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser always standing by just in case.

Once I felt a discomfort/early symptoms on my nose/cheeks...then I know it's (ec) coming.

So far, I think ground nuts and cherry tomatoes triggered my ec.

QUOTE(DididanNana @ Jul 13 2019, 12:22 AM)
Much likely eczema since it is triggered by what you consume..

I hv psoriasis.. very dry, itchy.. always need to apply cream to moisturise my skin. I have it on my right fingers.. and on both of my feet. During dry days or in air-cond space, it gets dryer, patchier & itchier.. ive tried a lot of products. Currently using Aqua Cream. Im avoiding steroidal creams. Aqua doesnt hv. Cheap also rm16 /500g. Bought at goergetown pharmacy at my place
This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 13 2019, 06:57 AM
chamelion
post Jul 13 2019, 06:12 AM

Back to Bricking
2,755 posts

If it is trigger by allergen, you can try zyrtec oral.

Cream or any skin application only relief the condition, it will not fix the source of the problem. You need to manage the allergy reaction.

0.0139sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:50 AM