Risks of being an iPhone early adopter

TStishaban
post Jun 14 2007, 10:17 PM, updated 19y ago

3,615 posts

Risks of being an iPhone early adopter in Malaysia....

1. snatch theft, kidnap, ransom by other people envious of your iPhone
2. bugs causing the iPhone to crash/fail while you demo it
3. laughed at by your colleagues for buying a RM 2.5k phone without 3G
4. no spare parts, warranty or support if something doesn't work

early adopter = grey imported US phone biggrin.gif

konpaku
post Jun 14 2007, 10:22 PM

337 posts

1. I believe that's a risk for any phone you use, only iPhone will have higher chance of attracting thiefs (coz rare)

2. Bugs can be fixed by updating the system OS...

3. The Nokia Sirocco, upcoming Nokia Luna & a lot other fashion phones also cost a bomb without 3G (EDGE/HSDPA)

4. Too bad then... XD
civic98
post Jun 14 2007, 10:32 PM

1,255 posts

This has got to be one of the most pointless topic posted... Haha...
BridgestoneRE711
post Jun 15 2007, 12:19 AM

♦ ♣ ♥ ♠
3,429 posts

snatcher never bother what model of phone u use .
my friend using 3310 .. also kena .
FoX^
post Jun 15 2007, 01:44 AM

197 posts

but wait, early adopter of iphone in malaysia,

I think rich apple geeks oso wanna snatch ur phone, wahhaa.
xaw5126
post Jun 15 2007, 11:36 AM

3,488 posts

you guys... how do you know it will work here in Malaysia? Apple is making it exclusive to AT&T Wireless, which usually means it will be network locked. How about testing in the US with a Sprint PCS or T-Mobile SIM card, and finding out?
iluvena
post Jun 15 2007, 11:44 AM

425 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jun 14 2007, 10:17 PM)

but i'm laughing out loud for those using 3G phone but never use them, n knows nothing bout 3G. hahahaha

mryellow19
post Jun 15 2007, 12:06 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Jun 15 2007, 11:44 AM)
but i'm laughing out loud for those using 3G phone but never use them, n knows nothing bout 3G. hahahaha
quite agree wif this...i have many frens using 3g phone but when ask them to show they say they never use the function b4...so wats the point of having 3g phone then??hehehe
SUSMike3300
post Jun 15 2007, 01:14 PM

6,866 posts

Just some ridiculous points of view and needed to open a thread? Why can't you continue it in The iPhone Thread.

Why do you care so much about 3G, show off? Let your friends laugh, they don't know Mac OS X. If they do, they'll envy you. Don't show off too much and please take a good care of your iPhone, by this no any kidnapping/ransom or theft cases. Final release of the iPhone must have the bugs cleaned up already. If you're living in the States, you can go to any Apple Store for warranty or problem.
kevler
post Jun 15 2007, 01:15 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

Mod
Please merge this thread ...or purge it
allvin
post Jun 15 2007, 01:41 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Jun 15 2007, 12:36 PM)
you guys... how do you know it will work here in Malaysia? Apple is making it exclusive to AT&T Wireless, which usually means it will be network locked. How about testing in the US with a Sprint PCS or T-Mobile SIM card, and finding out?
why seldom ppl think about that bolded phrase? rolleyes.gif i bet it need take at least 3-6month to success unlocked or longer or never FU~FU~ FU~ You guys should know that apple is good in those security field. tongue.gif
xaw5126
post Jun 15 2007, 03:09 PM

3,488 posts

because people here apparently prefer talking (posting) rather than doing some research smile.gif
knuxed
post Jun 18 2007, 05:20 PM

1,885 posts

I have no idea how are you going to use it in a Malaysian Network unless you pay $599 for the IPhone and an extra $200 to terminate your contract with AT&T.Honestly,for $799,I rather save the money and get a Nokia N95
themanwithnoname
post Jun 18 2007, 05:43 PM

╭∩╮(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮
1,099 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Jun 14 2007, 10:17 PM)
Risks of being an iPhone early adopter in Malaysia....

1. snatch theft, kidnap, ransom by other people envious of your iPhone
2. bugs causing the iPhone to crash/fail while you demo it
4. no spare parts, warranty or support if something doesn't work

early adopter = grey imported US phone biggrin.gif
1.Snatch theft?even 3310's also a target for snatchers,ransom?4 wat?haha..better ask ransom money 1mil..
2. i believe thats Apple will never release something 'beta' or test unit to public..unless like Safari that is for Windows
3. Sirocco RM3k=no 3g? Vertu RM10k> no 3g? Nobody will laugh if u use iPhone in Msia..
yeah..got 3g but not utilize the function also no use
4. spare parts? i believe a lot Apple shop in malaysia..
xaw5126
post Jun 18 2007, 06:00 PM

3,488 posts

@ themanwithnoname, your attitude is a little scary.

Just cos there's a Sony shop doesn't mean they'll support any and all Sony items you bring in, for free.
And none of you cared to address the point what if its network locked?

I mean, do you know what happens if you parallel import a Honda car here, and then ask for service from a Honda dealer here? they're free to charge you whatever they please...

0.0181sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:32 AM