Volvo Owner Club, Any Volvo Owner Here?or Volvo Enthusias

TSleejy
post Jan 24 2019, 01:36 PM, updated 3y ago

101 posts

hi, I browse the forum and i cant find any volvo thread.
so i think of create 1. if there is any out there do feel free to let me know.
i creating this for all the volvo owner and fans to join and share their interest or problem with their car.
we might be able to discuss the problem with sales or after sales as well. like which sales person or dealer to go.
which services center provide better services...anything that regarding to volvo.

i just bought a 2018 xc60 t8+.
so far i quite satisfy with the car except there is some noise here and there that can be rectify by the service center.
other than that, didnt face any major issue.

any owner of the same type or brand in this forum. do share your opinion and thoughts.

thx

TSleejy
post Jan 24 2019, 06:33 PM

101 posts

reserve

This post has been edited by leejy: Jan 24 2019, 06:36 PM
razuryza
post Jan 24 2019, 08:53 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

Volvo 940 can?
TSleejy
post Jan 24 2019, 09:14 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Jan 24 2019, 08:53 PM)
Volvo 940 can?
Sure...y not..
DrPitchard
post Feb 2 2019, 03:49 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Jan 24 2019, 01:36 PM)
i creating this for all the volvo owner and fans to join and share their interest or problem with their car.
we might be able to discuss the problem with sales or after sales as well. like which sales person or dealer to go. 
which services center provide better services...anything that regarding to volvo.

so far i quite satisfy with the car except there is some noise here and there that can be rectify by the service center.

any owner of the same type or brand in this forum. do share your opinion and thoughts.

thx
Thanks for creating this thread. Am thinking of getting the XC60 T8 too. However, can't find any thread on the previous generation XC60 or XC90. Would basically want to chat with owners who have had their cars for years just to get a feel on their feedback and experience of the car, not to mention, general maintenance cost and if possible, a rough range of spare part prices.
TSleejy
post Feb 2 2019, 11:53 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Feb 2 2019, 03:49 PM)
Thanks for creating this thread. Am thinking of getting the XC60 T8 too. However, can't find any thread on the previous generation XC60 or XC90. Would basically want to chat with owners who have had their cars for years just to get a feel on their feedback and experience of the car, not to mention, general maintenance cost and if possible, a rough range of spare part prices.
hi. xc60 t8 is a good car..love it so much...havnt encounter any problem after a few months of driving. so far so good. think the maintenance is quite reasonable if compare to the germans. when u think of getting one? you can ask me if you need any info on the car.
thx
DrPitchard
post Feb 4 2019, 10:51 AM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Feb 2 2019, 11:53 PM)
hi. xc60 t8 is a good car..love it so much...havnt encounter any problem after a few months of driving. so far so good. think the maintenance is quite reasonable if compare to the germans. when u think of getting one? you can ask me if you need any info on the car.
thx
Thanks. Willl probably chat with you again more after the second half of the year. Thinking of getting it within a year's time. Currently driving a Civic 2.0, so I guess it's quite a big shift. Wanna prepare myself mentally on what to expect once I make the change.

I more or less have a feel of the regular maintenance cost, so that's cool and ok. It's more of unexpected spare parts replacement (touchwood, due to accident/own mistake...etc) that I would like to have more insights into.
TSleejy
post Feb 5 2019, 08:56 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Feb 4 2019, 10:51 AM)
Thanks. Willl probably chat with you again more after the second half of the year. Thinking of getting it within a year's time. Currently driving a Civic 2.0, so I guess it's quite a big shift. Wanna prepare myself mentally on what to expect once I make the change.

I more or less have a feel of the regular maintenance cost, so that's cool and ok. It's more of unexpected spare parts replacement (touchwood, due to accident/own mistake...etc) that I would like to have more insights into.
sure...do pm me if you need more info.

so far i do not know about the price of the parts yet but for maintenance wise. if you compare to the germans then u will feel like its a bargain.
nabelon
post Feb 6 2019, 12:00 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

hi anybody here with xc40 ?
TSleejy
post Feb 6 2019, 01:21 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(nabelon @ Feb 6 2019, 12:00 AM)
hi anybody here with xc40 ?
xc40 drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

nice car.....i drove once. i think its better then my xc60 if u drive in city.
Mr_D
post Feb 19 2019, 11:29 PM

113 posts

Any S90 owners around here?
TSleejy
post Feb 20 2019, 09:43 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Mr_D @ Feb 19 2019, 11:29 PM)
Any S90 owners around here?
nice car bro....i found out that there are very few volvo's owner here....
how's your car going so far?
SKYjack
post Feb 22 2019, 08:11 AM

367 posts

I'm keen on a V40 cross country. Anyone can direct me to website for information on this model.
kp93300
post Mar 5 2019, 12:58 PM

40 posts

I have a 21 year old Volvo 70!!.
Must be one of the oldest car in this forum .
Still driving it everyday and engine pulls nicely .
Very pleasurable driving along highway .

TSleejy
post Mar 22 2019, 01:52 AM

101 posts

anyone here interested in the new s90 t8?
electron
post Mar 23 2019, 12:41 AM

1,329 posts

Does Volvo Malaysia publish the service schedule and recommended service items with the cost?
If yes, it should be easy to get the cost for standard maintenance
TSleejy
post Mar 23 2019, 03:24 AM

101 posts

i think you can get all the cost you need at their service centre...
thefryingfox
post Apr 5 2019, 12:12 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

Hi all...just got my loan approved for 2016 Volvo V40. Collecting key next Tuesday I hope.....got the T5 drive e engine version
electron
post Apr 8 2019, 10:28 AM

1,329 posts

thx
Hi, did you get the VSA+ package with your car?
TSleejy
post Apr 11 2019, 02:05 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 5 2019, 12:12 AM)
Hi all...just got my loan approved for 2016 Volvo V40. Collecting key next Tuesday I hope.....got the T5 drive e engine version
hi....congrat on your purchase...
TSleejy
post Apr 11 2019, 02:06 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(electron @ Apr 8 2019, 10:28 AM)
Hi, did you get the VSA+ package with your car?
i didnt get the vsa 5+ they having promo now... they giving vsa 5+ for free..
penembak88
post Apr 29 2019, 01:33 PM

62 posts

What is vsa?
TSleejy
post Apr 29 2019, 03:28 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(penembak88 @ Apr 29 2019, 01:33 PM)
What is vsa?

VSA is the service agreement
electron
post Apr 30 2019, 12:01 AM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Apr 29 2019, 03:28 PM)
VSA is the service agreement
From the information i found, there are 2 types
The cheaper one covers the standard required services (like the current BMW BSI)
The more expensive one adds in wiper blade, brake pad, brake rotors and battery as well. It is supposed to include courtesy car usage when your car is in the service center (subject to availability i guess)
TSleejy
post Apr 30 2019, 12:13 AM

101 posts

i think there oni got 1 left the vsa5+ that include the wear n tear for 5 years/100k km.
-SMK-
post May 26 2019, 09:10 AM

17 posts

Im currently looking at xc60 to replace my old car. Not many thread discuss about volvo maintenance and promo and reliability here

Whats the best deal currently they having

The vsa they offer now includes the wear and tear?
TSleejy
post May 26 2019, 07:16 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(-SMK- @ May 26 2019, 09:10 AM)
Im currently looking at xc60 to replace my old car. Not many thread discuss about volvo maintenance and promo and reliability here

Whats the best deal currently they having

The vsa they offer now includes the wear and tear?
i've been driving it for some times now...maintenance wise..its way way cheaper then the german trio. so far no issue with the car.
you looking for the t8 version?
they giving the vsa and ewp for free now. its kinda good deal.
pm me if you need more info on the car.
really hard to find volvo owner here..haha.
thxxht
post Sep 13 2019, 04:06 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ May 26 2019, 07:16 PM)
i've been driving it for some times now...maintenance wise..its way way cheaper then the german trio. so far no issue with the car.
which dealer is giving out free VSA? can get contact? I wasn't offered one (it has to be purchased).
ahseng23
post Oct 27 2019, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(thxxht @ Sep 13 2019, 05:06 PM)
which dealer is giving out free VSA? can get contact? I wasn't offered one (it has to be purchased).
walk in any dealer the VSA is offered as it's published big big now website. go Nov 2 / 3 to PACE event in Setia Alam Convention Centre you can even get more freebies.

VSA + 1 year insurance + PACE voucher etc etc... see you there.. haha
shermeister
post Nov 3 2019, 09:04 AM

Hi guys, will be a new volvo owner soon. Loan just approved for the new s60 t8..
TSleejy
post Nov 3 2019, 12:18 PM

101 posts

Congrats on your new ride....
naqib0307
post Nov 3 2019, 04:24 PM

733 posts

QUOTE(shermeister @ Nov 3 2019, 09:04 AM)
Hi guys, will be a new volvo owner soon. Loan just approved for the new s60 t8..
Congrats! When will you get the car? Any free service?
Edc30
post Nov 3 2019, 10:42 PM

65 posts

Congrats! I'm actually considering the car as well but so far after dealing with the dealers, I realise their services are quite so so compared to the big brands like Merc and BMW.

May I know which dealer are you buying from and did you get any packages?
Edc30
post Nov 3 2019, 10:45 PM

65 posts

Congrats! I'm actually considering the car as well but so far after dealing with the dealers, I realise their services are quite so so compared to the big brands like Merc and BMW. From experience their services should be the best before you buy the car then it slowly goes bad, but this is quite the opposite, I wouldn't say rude but it feels that way

May I know which dealer are you buying from and did you get any packages?
shermeister
post Nov 4 2019, 04:35 PM

Ingress Swede Auto Mutiara Damansara. Got the VSA 5+ package. Approximate delivery will be in a few weeks time (this month)
ahseng23
post Nov 4 2019, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(shermeister @ Nov 4 2019, 05:35 PM)
Ingress Swede Auto Mutiara Damansara. Got the VSA 5+ package. Approximate delivery will be in a few weeks time (this month)
Nice. Even the new car they give the services package. So yours is the CBU unit I presume?

One year insurance free seems only for existing model it seems 😄
Edc30
post Nov 15 2019, 10:46 PM

65 posts

Oh? You mean you bought it or did they give it to you for free?
Fat & Fluffy
post Nov 18 2019, 02:35 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ May 26 2019, 09:16 PM)
are u using the t8 version?

guys... anyone using xc90 t8? i am planning to take over from my cousin... she's a tai tai... hardly drive so i guess vehicle is good... i am planning to use it like a campervan... just wondering if it is t8, can i just on the aircond without actually the car moving? means just drain the batt for aircond until batt kosong...
TSleejy
post Nov 18 2019, 04:19 PM

101 posts

Hi, i using the t8. It cant be done. But once you start the engine, if you are in idle. They will always use the battery power 1st. Till it drain out oni they will start the engine. But u can try in ignition mode...i think it should be fine.

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Nov 18 2019, 02:35 PM)

are u using the t8 version?

guys... anyone using xc90 t8? i am planning to take over from my cousin... she's a tai tai... hardly drive so i guess vehicle is good... i am planning to use it like a campervan... just wondering if it is t8, can i just on the aircond without actually the car moving? means just drain the batt for aircond until batt kosong...
Fat & Fluffy
post Nov 18 2019, 05:35 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Nov 18 2019, 06:19 PM)
Hi, i using the t8. It cant be done. But once you start the engine, if you are in idle. They will always use the battery power 1st. Till it drain out oni they will start the engine. But u can try in ignition mode...i think it should be fine.
so means press start... can on aircond but ICE wont kick in since idle... only when kosong the ICE will kick in right?

i wonder how long can full batt last with a/c on
TSleejy
post Nov 18 2019, 08:11 PM

101 posts

The ice still will on...but u can turn it off...

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Nov 18 2019, 05:35 PM)
so means press start... can on aircond but ICE wont kick in since idle... only when kosong the ICE will kick in right?

i wonder how long can full batt last with a/c on
Fat & Fluffy
post Nov 18 2019, 09:41 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Nov 18 2019, 10:11 PM)
The ice still will on...but u can turn it off...
on when batt kosong, or on when u press start button?

also any idea whether the compressor is belt driven or 48v?
TSleejy
post Nov 18 2019, 11:22 PM

101 posts

then ICE will turn on while you turn the start button.m but it can be shut off anytime u want.
i have no idea about the compressor.

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Nov 18 2019, 09:41 PM)
on when batt kosong, or on when u press start button?

also any idea whether the compressor is belt driven or 48v?
Fat & Fluffy
post Nov 19 2019, 02:38 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Nov 19 2019, 01:22 AM)
then ICE will turn on while you turn the start button.m but it can be shut off anytime u want.
i have no idea about the compressor.
i see, so no matter what, the moment u press the start button the ICE will start... am i right? then if put into full batt mode it will off again?
TSleejy
post Nov 20 2019, 01:44 AM

101 posts

sorry......when you turn on the car...it will start with full battery mode. The ICE will oni kick in when there is not enuf battery.

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Nov 19 2019, 02:38 PM)
i see, so no matter what, the moment u press the start button the ICE will start... am i right? then if put into full batt mode it will off again?
TSleejy
post Nov 20 2019, 01:44 AM

101 posts

sorry double post

This post has been edited by leejy: Nov 20 2019, 01:45 AM
Fat & Fluffy
post Nov 20 2019, 01:14 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Nov 20 2019, 03:44 AM)
sorry......when you turn on the car...it will start with full battery mode. The ICE will oni kick in when there is not enuf battery.
so that means can start n run a/c till batt kosong then ICE will kick in right?
TSleejy
post Nov 20 2019, 02:23 PM

101 posts

yes....if you are in idle...i think can be use for few hours till the battery flat.

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Nov 20 2019, 01:14 PM)
so that means can start n run a/c till batt kosong then ICE will kick in right?
Fat & Fluffy
post Nov 20 2019, 03:29 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Nov 20 2019, 04:23 PM)
yes....if you are in idle...i think can be use for few hours till the battery flat.
so i guess the a/c compresor runs on batt... 48v? any idea?
TSleejy
post Nov 21 2019, 03:24 AM

101 posts

sorry...i do not have any idea on this..i can try to ask the technician on this.

QUOTE(Fat & Fluffy @ Nov 20 2019, 03:29 PM)
so i guess the a/c compresor runs on batt... 48v? any idea?
Fat & Fluffy
post Nov 24 2019, 11:09 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Nov 20 2019, 04:23 PM)
bobby answered for me rclxms.gif

must be stalker here
Edc30
post Nov 25 2019, 11:51 PM

65 posts

Collecting my car this week rclxms.gif planning to make some cosmetic changes on the first day
Wrapped grill and have thoughts to contrast the body kit.

The contrast looks good on the white s60, was thinking grey on black. Any thoughts?
HerbalTea
post Nov 26 2019, 01:09 PM

56 posts

Hi guys, interested in the s60. Just wondering about its plug in hybrid system.

I live in a condo so theres no available power socket to charge it.

Do i need to charge it manually at a charging station or will the engine charge when it needs to?
TSleejy
post Nov 26 2019, 08:49 PM

101 posts

you can use the engfine to charge but not recommended la...y use petrol and charge battery??haha..you can charge outside if you found charging station...its a good car...i drove 1 the other day. fantastic car to drive..
mavericko
post Dec 12 2019, 12:57 PM

28 posts

I have the same issue, if the batteries cannot be charged daily but I need to use the car daily, is it going to reduce the batteries life?
Henry T
post Dec 12 2019, 03:14 PM

Any current model XC40 owners here? I am interested in this SUV.

How about posting ownership experience? Nothing beats hearing from owners themselves.

Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Henry T: Dec 12 2019, 03:21 PM

Attached image(s)
wkooi
post Jan 9 2020, 12:14 PM

32 posts

I'm thinking of getting second hand XC60 for my wife. Wondering the maintenance cost and is it a good idea?
ryder_78
post Feb 23 2020, 09:44 AM

2,069 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Apr 5 2019, 12:12 AM)
May I ask how is your Volvo V40 T5 E-drive getting on? I presume it's a very good vehicle with excellent NVH and good soundproofing with no rattling sound whatsoever? Performance-wise is the engine and 8-speed transmission delivering the goods? Smooth and rapid acceleration at all conditions, living up to the 0-100km/h in 6.4s on paper?
westlife
post Feb 23 2020, 03:09 PM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(Henry T @ Dec 12 2019, 03:14 PM)
Any current model XC40 owners here? I am interested in this SUV.

How about posting ownership experience? Nothing beats hearing from owners themselves.

Thanks.  smile.gif
This is my dream car too..
thefryingfox
post Feb 23 2020, 04:17 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Feb 23 2020, 09:44 AM)
May I ask how is your Volvo V40 T5 E-drive getting on? I presume it's a very good vehicle with excellent NVH and good soundproofing with no rattling sound whatsoever? Performance-wise is the engine and 8-speed transmission delivering the goods? Smooth and rapid acceleration at all conditions, living up to the 0-100km/h in 6.4s on paper?
It's been good experience. No problem what so ever.....after 2 month...hand itchy went for a remap after change intake to knn and cat back exhaust. Torque increase by 46nm, power by 23hp.

Loving it
ryder_78
post Feb 23 2020, 06:09 PM

2,069 posts

QUOTE(thefryingfox @ Feb 23 2020, 04:17 PM)
It's been good experience. No problem what so ever.....after 2 month...hand itchy went for a remap after change intake to knn and cat back exhaust. Torque increase by 46nm, power by 23hp.
Loving it
Thanks for the prompt response. I recently test-drove the older V40 T5 (5-cylinder 6-speed transmission) at a 2nd hand car dealer and the power in acceleration is magnificent. A very powerful car but unfortunately there is a minor dent at the aluminium strip below the windscreen and small cracks at the front headlight and misaligned bumper, signs of minor accident.

Would like to ask, is it normal for the black flat piece inside the boot to make rattling noises whenever the vehicle goes over bumps and rough undulations on the road? The flat piece inside the boot seems to be making a lot of loud noises when I drove the vehicle over undulations. I didn't check properly, but is there a locking mechanism to prevent the flat piece inside the boot from making rattling noises? When I heard the rattling noises inside the car, I thought the noises were coming from the door panels but the 2nd hand car dealer told me the noise was coming from the flat piece inside the boot.

The older V40 T5 is a very fast car to me. The current V40 E-drive 8-speed transmission must be even more spectacular having cut down the 0-100km/h from 6.9s(on the older model) to 6.3s.

Do you know if there is any huge difference in the drivability and performance of the V40 and V40 Cross Country apart from from the latter having a higher clearance off the ground?

This post has been edited by ryder_78: Feb 23 2020, 06:40 PM
TSleejy
post Feb 29 2020, 10:00 PM

101 posts

I’m driving a xc40 for few days now..so far so good...car is agile, compact. Performance is quite good. Alot of compartment inside.
skycrawler
post Jun 1 2020, 02:50 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

How is Volvo resale value? is it bad or normal hmm.gif
empire
post Jul 4 2020, 10:23 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jun 1 2020, 02:50 AM)
How is Volvo resale value? is it bad or normal  hmm.gif
'VOLVO for Life' is their famous tag line. why? Cos the resale value is so low....the owners have no choice but to keep it for life
btjwsk
post Jul 31 2020, 10:51 PM

14 posts

Hi all,
I will be collecting my first Volvo (XC60 T8+) in 9 days time.
Glad to meet all of you here.
Was contemplating for a long time between the usual brands like Lexus, Merc or Beemer.
But was sold when test drove the XC60.

Anything I should specially be attentive for?
Sorry to ask, first time owner of a Volvo.

Thanks for any insight.
TSleejy
post Aug 11 2020, 03:37 PM

101 posts

welcome to the group. XC60 is a good car. i was driving it for 2 years plus already. where u get your car from?
numbertwo
post Aug 14 2020, 05:36 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Feb 5 2019, 08:56 PM)
sure...do pm me if you need more info.

so far i do not know about the price of the parts yet but for maintenance wise. if you compare to the germans then u will feel like its a bargain.

Mind to share why did you say it is a bargain when it comes to maintenance, comparing to the germans'.. Tks.
TSleejy
post Aug 25 2020, 03:46 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Aug 14 2020, 05:36 PM)

Mind to share why did you say it is a bargain when it comes to maintenance, comparing to the germans'..  Tks.
Hey...sorry for the late reply.
I owed a few germans and a volvo.
If u comapare it with Merc, the maintenance for Volvo is way cheaper when you send in for oil change and all that.
Merc service cost is really very exp. As for Bmw, i think most of the ppl are still in their 5/6 years free maintenance. But once the free service end.the parts and service are high too.
numbertwo
post Aug 26 2020, 10:10 AM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Aug 25 2020, 03:46 PM)
Hey...sorry for the late reply.
I owed a few germans and a volvo.
If u comapare it with Merc, the maintenance for Volvo is way cheaper when you send in for oil change and all that.
Merc service cost is really very exp. As for Bmw, i think most of the ppl are still in their 5/6 years free maintenance. But once the free service end.the parts and service are high too.
Tks.

Actually i own a german too.. servicing at authorised SC will cost a bomb if it is beyond the free maintenance period, but changing things like oil filter outside in a normal workshop will just be the usual 30+ ringgit.. So, just wonder how difference it is if it is Volvo and having it service by outsiders?

Tks.
DrPitchard
post Sep 8 2020, 02:38 PM

2,094 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Jul 4 2020, 10:23 PM)
'VOLVO for Life' is their famous tag line. why? Cos the resale value is so low....the owners have no choice but to keep it for life
Don't think so this is true though.
If you do a quick comparison, against the other premium players, its holding just as well. Certainly not true that 'resale value is so low'. Pretty much standard and following market flow.

2016/2017 BMW X5 xDrive 40
Price when new: RM388k
Today: RM180k~RM220k

2016/2017 Lexus RX200t Premium
Today: RM230k~RM270k

2016/2017 Volvo XC90 T8
Price when new: RM403k
Today: RM210k~RM250k

The above is a quick search from Carlist. Didn't include the Audi Q5 and also Mercs GLE 250d because not large enough sample size.
kwangz
post Sep 14 2020, 08:44 PM

13 posts

I am thinking of getting v60 t5 . Any suggestions?
Jules
post Sep 21 2020, 06:45 PM

50 posts

Hi guys, I'm looking to change my car. Am looking at the S60 T6. Any owners here who could share their experience? I tried looking for the maintenance charges on the website but can't seem to find it.

Thanks in advance.
Baby1985
post Oct 4 2020, 02:17 PM

142 posts

Hi guys, 2nd hand volvo xc60 t6 is it ok? Need some review here.

Thank in advance
Shanks
post Oct 4 2020, 02:22 PM

182 posts

Here’s the brochure for the 5-year service package which should give you some idea of service costs.

https://assets.volvocars.com/my/~/media/row...nt.pdf?la=en-my

QUOTE(Jules @ Sep 21 2020, 06:45 PM)
Hi guys, I'm looking to change my car. Am looking at the S60 T6. Any owners here who could share their experience? I tried looking for the maintenance charges on the website but can't seem to find it.

Thanks in advance.
Jules
post Oct 7 2020, 03:43 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Shanks @ Oct 4 2020, 02:22 PM)
Here’s the brochure for the 5-year service package which should give you some idea of service costs.

https://assets.volvocars.com/my/~/media/row...nt.pdf?la=en-my
Thanks for this! Appreciate it.

Any S60 T6 owners here? Or all having fun with the T8 now?
Chuanmok
post Oct 31 2020, 11:39 PM

206 posts

Im getting S60 T8. I initially wanted Lexus SUV but setteld with ES250, then changed mine to look into volvo, but the XC was not appealing to me in terms of the look especially from the rear. Hence settled with S60 jist bcoz of its safety feature, half auto pilot and hybrid.
Chuanmok
post Oct 31 2020, 11:44 PM

206 posts

Is there any existing Volvo whatsapp group?
TSleejy
post Nov 9 2020, 11:27 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Chuanmok @ Oct 31 2020, 11:39 PM)
Im getting S60 T8. I initially wanted Lexus SUV but setteld with ES250, then changed mine to look into volvo, but the XC was not appealing to me in terms of the look especially from the rear. Hence settled with S60 jist bcoz of its safety feature, half auto pilot and hybrid.
congrat on your purchase...s60 is really a good car...smooth and powerful ride.
house_keeper
post Nov 22 2020, 11:51 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(btjwsk @ Jul 31 2020, 10:51 PM)
Hi all,
I will be collecting my first Volvo (XC60 T8+) in 9 days time.
Glad to meet all of you here.
Was contemplating for a long time between the usual brands like Lexus, Merc or Beemer.
But was sold when test drove the XC60.

Anything I should specially be attentive for?
Sorry to ask, first time owner of a Volvo.

Thanks for any insight.
So far how was your experience ? How kong it takes you to collect the car from the purchase ?

EnergyAnalyst
post Nov 27 2020, 09:53 AM

4,139 posts

Hi any idea if XC 40 recharge is coming since polestar 2 is already here?

niceguy888 P
post Nov 27 2020, 12:51 PM

Probation

Hi would like to check with all Volvo owners here, is there any problem with your Volvo after 8 or 9 years? or maybe earlier?
thinking of getting one S40 / S60 year 2012 or 2013 but worry about the maintenance and problems it might have for engine or gearbox. hope to find out here. confused.gif confused.gif
empire
post Nov 28 2020, 01:23 AM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(niceguy888 @ Nov 27 2020, 12:51 PM)
Hi would like to check with all Volvo owners here, is there any problem with your Volvo after 8 or 9 years? or maybe earlier?
thinking of getting one S40 / S60 year 2012 or 2013 but worry about the maintenance and problems it might have for engine or gearbox. hope to find out here.  confused.gif  confused.gif
Volvo's from 2000 onwards are no longer as reliable as the older Volvo's....and they cost a LOT to maintain. If you really must own a Volvo, the older 850 or 940 are way more reliable as they are still using mostly mechanical parts and have a lot lesser electronics

The electronics and sensitive sensors in the newer Volvo's are very mahal to replace. Replacing is headache.... to trouble shoot the problem when the car suddenly dies on the roadside is lagi cilaka.
mumu101
post Dec 2 2020, 07:32 PM

14 posts

Hi all, I own a volvo s40 2002 non turbo.

I wish to refurbish it with Waja parts.

Any sifus help can advise me?
-kytz-
post Dec 18 2020, 07:58 PM

12,573 posts

Is there a Sim card slot or built in Sim in the XC60 to access internet? Alternatively does the XC60 have WiFi to use phone hotspot?
TSleejy
post Dec 21 2020, 03:26 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 18 2020, 07:58 PM)
Is there a Sim card slot or built in Sim in the XC60 to access internet? Alternatively does the XC60 have WiFi to use phone hotspot?
there is no simcard slot in the car however you can use wifi to connect to your internet or thru hotspot. you can use bluetooth as well.
ch_kee83
post Dec 26 2020, 02:54 PM

139 posts

2016 XC90 T8 with 70k mileage
Selling at 200k at used car dealer.
Worth taking the risk as 3yrs warranty has expired and only hybrid battery is covered now?
Is volvo offering warranty extension for its car?
Mikeombaba P
post Jan 9 2021, 05:02 PM

Probation

I read and watched many reviews. Mostly said, XC90 is a very good car. Also I have booked XC60 T5, end Dec 2020. Waiting period for any XC60, T5 or T8 is quite long.

TSleejy
post Jan 22 2021, 04:45 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(ch_kee83 @ Dec 26 2020, 02:54 PM)
2016 XC90 T8 with 70k mileage
Selling at 200k at used car dealer.
Worth taking the risk as 3yrs warranty has expired and only hybrid battery is covered now?
Is volvo offering warranty extension for its car?

if the car condition is good then its sounds ok as the battery now come with 8 years...means another 3 years from now..so it should be ok. but have to see the car condition as well.

jackalcheng
post Feb 7 2021, 10:09 PM

63 posts

for Volvo XC90 is better to get T5 or T8 version?
TSleejy
post Feb 7 2021, 10:23 PM

101 posts

if you ok with hybrid, the t8 version is better as it come with more accessories and more powerful as well.
Xccess
post Feb 16 2021, 05:48 AM

Twinkle lil Stars
2,772 posts

QUOTE(Chuanmok @ Oct 31 2020, 11:39 PM)
Congrats on new ride. One question, is there any vibration on the brake pedal when the car is cruising? I went for a test drive today, the brake pedal feels weird, there's obvious vibration, just wonder if it's normal or due to the regenerative system.

Another disappointment are the rear seats. Why would they removed the fold-down buttons/lever. The seats can be folded down but they choose to omit it. I do fully utilize full trunk space if given the chance, therefore this is a important factor for me.
phsilon
post Feb 23 2021, 03:44 PM

My Volvo is just out of warranty period end of last year and when i send for service, I was told that my gear box clutch kit and flyweel oil seal got problem need to change. That will cost me around RM20K. I really can't believe that those part faulty just right after warranty period.

Anyway, appreciated if anyone here can recommend outside workshop around PJ to me.

Thank You
MHKing
post Apr 8 2021, 04:57 PM

27 posts

I am considering to buy XC40 during this SST Exemption period.
Appreciate for long term XC40 owners to share their input on owning an XC40. Any hiccups or particular concern from your owner point of view is appreciated.

THANKS
empire
post Apr 18 2021, 12:53 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(phsilon @ Feb 23 2021, 03:44 PM)
My Volvo is just out of warranty period end of last year and when i send for service, I was told that my gear box clutch kit and flyweel oil seal got problem need to change. That will cost me around RM20K. I really can't believe that those part faulty just right after warranty period.

Anyway, appreciated if anyone here can recommend outside workshop around PJ to me.

Thank You
This is the reality Volvo owners dont wanna talk about cos it is a very painful experience. A ridiculous RM20k bill (Sometimes more) for repair is not something new to Volvo owners.... so what they do is they abandon their Volvo at the roadside instead of spending Rm20k or more. Abandoned Volvos are nothing new in Malaysia. What they could have done is to cough up the ridiculous repair money...then sell it off. Yes, you will lose a lot....but better than abandon it on the roadside and get nothing at all, right?

There are some people (Like my neighbour) who owned the S80. Car broke down so many times on LDP and Federal Highway and costs a bomb to repair.So he got fed up.... and sold his car as scrap. He vowed NEVER to buy another Volvo again in his life. After that he bought a Camry. No more headache.

That's why Volvo's famous tagline 'VOLVO FOR LIFE' is so honest from Volvo. You are stuck with it for life no matter what after warranty is over. Volvo's resale value is also so low. If sell... rugi like hell. If dont sell... non stop agony in repair bills. Either way, you will learn from VOLVO FOR LIFE tagline. It is a decision you make in LIFE whether to continue to pay sky high bills to repair your Volvo (cos this wont be the last time such a ridiculous bill will appear again) or to sell it off and never buy another Volvo in your LIFE. Both decisions affect your LIFE.

My advise....repair the car...cough put the RM20k...sell it off quickly. The faster the better before your car depreciates in value lagi worse.

This post has been edited by empire: Apr 18 2021, 01:01 PM
jagadis
post Apr 27 2021, 03:10 PM

Aspire to Inspire before we expire
1,107 posts

QUOTE(empire @ Apr 18 2021, 12:53 PM)
This is the reality Volvo owners dont wanna talk about cos it is a very painful experience. A ridiculous RM20k bill (Sometimes more) for repair is not something new to Volvo owners.... so what they do is they abandon their Volvo at the roadside instead of spending Rm20k or more. Abandoned Volvos are nothing new in Malaysia. What they could have done is to cough up the ridiculous repair money...then sell it off. Yes, you will lose a lot....but better than abandon it on the roadside and get nothing at all, right?

There are some people (Like my neighbour) who owned the S80. Car broke down so many times on LDP and Federal Highway and costs a bomb to repair.So he got fed up.... and sold his car as scrap. He vowed NEVER to buy another Volvo again in his life. After that he bought a Camry. No more headache.
That's why Volvo's famous tagline 'VOLVO FOR LIFE' is so honest from Volvo. You are stuck with it for life no matter what after warranty is over. Volvo's resale value is also so low. If sell... rugi like hell. If dont sell... non stop agony in repair bills. Either way, you will learn from VOLVO FOR LIFE tagline. It is a decision you make in LIFE whether to continue to pay sky high bills to repair your Volvo (cos this wont be the last time such a ridiculous bill will appear again) or to sell it off and never buy another Volvo in your LIFE. Both decisions affect your LIFE.

My advise....repair the car...cough put the RM20k...sell it off quickly. The faster the better before your car depreciates in value lagi worse.
Is it still the same? New volvos are said to be more reliable
empire
post Apr 27 2021, 03:13 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Apr 27 2021, 03:10 PM)
Is it still the same? New volvos are said to be more reliable
As long as the car is called a VOLVO...stay away. Dont be a fool la. Many ex volvo owners are also jokingly called 'ex Fools' after they sold off their volvos. Now they are wiser. rclxms.gif
empire
post Apr 27 2021, 03:15 PM

2,549 posts

Some people never learn. EVen after reading so many horror stories about Volvo...they still stubborn like a mule and bought a volvo to test their luck hahaha. Buy la hahaha...then after nangis berpuluh kali with ridiculous repair bills....baru they percaya.
Sotsotzaii
post Apr 27 2021, 09:00 PM

2,541 posts

Hi sifu, will be bringing my car to check for wiring tomorrow but wanna get some advice from here first.

Since yesterday I tried starting my car which is a 02 volvo S60, it does have the cranking noise when i'm trying to start but the engine doesn't comes alive, tried few times didn't work, just 5 minutes ago I tried starting again and after few seconds of cranking it came alive, the engine starts but everything kind of went haywire, for example my headlights is on / aircon on by itself, my dad assume it's wiring problem.

Does the above sounds like wiring fault ?
Ladszy
post Apr 28 2021, 11:17 AM

96 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Sep 8 2020, 02:38 PM)
Don't think so this is true though.
If you do a quick comparison, against the other premium players, its holding just as well. Certainly not true that 'resale value is so low'. Pretty much standard and following market flow.

2016/2017 BMW X5 xDrive 40
Today: RM180k~RM220k

2016/2017 Lexus RX200t Premium
Today: RM230k~RM270k

2016/2017 Volvo XC90 T8
Price when new: RM403k
Today: RM210k~RM250k

The above is a quick search from Carlist. Didn't include the Audi Q5 and also Mercs GLE 250d because not large enough sample size.
For the XC90 in this case you can only compare it to the BMW X5. Lexus will definitely have a better RV because it has toyota genes inside, easy to maintain & reliable.

Also for Lexus, must compare it with the RX300 Luxury or F sport. Both actual value is around 250k+ only, the rest are excise duties imposed that shoots the price up to 400k+. That's why the interior of the lexus feels cheap.

One thing I want to add, I enquired into these models in Q1 2021, tested all of them within a week. Lexus & BMW were offering generous discounts. Whereas Volvo is the only brand that was unwilling to budge when I tried to nego price.

This post has been edited by Ladszy: Apr 28 2021, 11:19 AM
techman007
post May 2 2021, 02:23 PM

204 posts

Any recommendations for X40 recharge to buy brand new now ? How useful is electric feature for KL drive ?
jagadis
post May 2 2021, 06:08 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(techman007 @ May 2 2021, 02:23 PM)
Any recommendations for X40 recharge to buy brand new now ? How useful is electric feature for KL drive ?
Only get it if you can charge daily at home or in office.

If you can, its a good car to get! Tthe full electric version is coming out soon!
techman007
post May 2 2021, 06:21 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 2 2021, 03:08 PM)
Only get it if you can charge daily at home or in office.

If you can, its a good car to get! Tthe full electric version is coming out soon!
Thanks. So we can charge with any electric ac point outlet or have to visit specialized charging stations ?
jagadis
post May 2 2021, 06:30 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(techman007 @ May 2 2021, 06:21 PM)
Thanks. So we can charge with any electric ac point outlet or have to visit specialized charging stations ?
Can be charged with any ac charger. Higher capacity charging boxes will give faster charging speeds.

If you’re charging daily, normal slow charging should be fine as you won’t actually be charging from 0%-100%. You might be charging from 40%-100%. That will take less about 5-6 hours. Should be okay for overnight charging!
techman007
post May 2 2021, 06:35 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 2 2021, 03:30 PM)
Can be charged with any ac charger. Higher capacity charging boxes will give faster charging speeds.

If you’re charging daily, normal slow charging should be fine as you won’t actually be charging from 0%-100%. You might be charging from 40%-100%. That will take less about 5-6 hours. Should be okay for overnight charging!
That's nice. Thanks for this info. Now, I need to check about battery life/cost etc.
smileinkl P
post May 8 2021, 02:55 PM

Probation

Need a car for 6 persons. Considering between Vellfire and XC90.
Very different car. Passenger safety are important, especially for third row passenger.

Vellfire: Reliable as a Toyota, Air cond very cold, equally spacious for all 3 rows. But body feel like a piece of thin metal. not much protection.

XC90: Well-protected, for all rows. Need to try the air cond, especially last row. Less convenient moving into last row.

Tough to choose between above pros and cons. Any input, sharing appreciated smile.gif
westlife
post May 9 2021, 01:09 PM

14,308 posts

Any XC40 owner here?
jagadis
post May 9 2021, 10:52 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 9 2021, 01:09 PM)
Any XC40 owner here?
Booked but haven’t got it. Maybe in July or August.
westlife
post May 10 2021, 12:07 AM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 9 2021, 10:52 PM)
Recharge or petrol?

Tot after June no more free SST?
jagadis
post May 10 2021, 07:41 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 10 2021, 12:07 AM)
Recharge or petrol?

Tot after June no more free SST?
Petrol. No stock. Book now can only get in July-September. If the sst rebate isn’t extended, I might cancel!
westlife
post May 10 2021, 09:44 AM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 10 2021, 07:41 AM)
Petrol. No stock. Book now can only get in July-September. If the sst rebate isn’t extended, I might cancel!
i see. becos with SST rebate, the difference is quite a bit.
Ladszy
post May 10 2021, 09:07 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 9 2021, 10:52 PM)
Wow, same waiting time for my XC90. Wonder if VCM is also affected by the chip shortage. Mind sharing when did you book it?

QUOTE(smileinkl @ May 8 2021, 02:55 PM)
Need a car for 6 persons. Considering between Vellfire and  XC90.

Very different car. Passenger safety are important, especially for third row passenger.

Tough to choose between above pros and cons.  Any input, sharing appreciated smile.gif
If safety is important then go for the XC90. Ultimate choice is still up to you, go have a look and test drive both of them. Watching videos, looking at pics is one thing, when you get into the car and feel it, it's another.

This post has been edited by Ladszy: May 10 2021, 09:11 PM
ceras
post May 10 2021, 09:18 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 9 2021, 01:09 PM)
Any XC40 owner here?
XC40 recharge owner here...why?
westlife
post May 11 2021, 04:29 AM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ May 10 2021, 09:18 PM)
XC40 recharge owner here...why?
can share on ur experience of the car so far? how much u bought it? any discount you get from salesperson other than the SST rebate?
jagadis
post May 11 2021, 09:03 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(Ladszy @ May 10 2021, 09:07 PM)
Wow, same waiting time for my XC90. Wonder if VCM is also affected by the chip shortage. Mind sharing when did you book it?
Booked on 28 April. My SA didn't mention anything about chip shortage but said that sales are too high due to SST rebate.

She said XC60 has stock since its production volume is higher,

This post has been edited by jagadis: May 11 2021, 09:04 AM
ceras
post May 11 2021, 12:47 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 11 2021, 04:29 AM)
can share on ur experience of the car so far? how much u bought it? any discount you get from salesperson other than the SST rebate?
The drive is fantastic. Really. Feels like driving a silent fully electric car even on hybrid mode. Totally smooth interface. I am comparing this to my previous volvo, bmw and lexus which I have owned. Cabin space is generous, better than some other similar class models like GLA and X1. Strong power and torque is there is when you need it.
the pilot assist feature is sheer pleasure to use. Charging takes about 4 hours from flat with 3 pin socket at home and it is good for up to 40km usage per charge.

Downside: less compartment space at handrest area due to battery placement. you can compensate with some creative adjustments and solutions.

2, Did not get any discounts as I bought it at launch. Dunno if they are offering any discounts since then.

If you have not already, suggest that you do a test drive to see if you like the car.

This post has been edited by ceras: May 11 2021, 12:48 PM
westlife
post May 11 2021, 03:42 PM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(ceras @ May 11 2021, 12:47 PM)
The drive is fantastic. Really. Feels like driving a silent fully electric car even on hybrid mode. Totally smooth interface. I am comparing this to my previous volvo, bmw and lexus which I have owned. Cabin space is generous, better than some other similar class models like GLA and X1. Strong power and torque is there is when you need it.
the pilot assist feature is sheer pleasure to use.  Charging takes about 4 hours from flat with 3 pin socket at home and it is good for up to 40km usage per charge.

Downside:  less compartment space at handrest area due to battery placement. you can compensate with some creative adjustments and solutions.

2, Did not get any discounts as I bought it at launch. Dunno if they are offering any discounts since then.

If you have not already, suggest that you do a test drive to see if you like the car.
icic. thanks a lot for the sharing.

will go and test drive if i really want to buy it.

besides, are the rear seats really that bad. most reviews said they are too 'straight' to sit comfortable especially for long distance.

you did not even enjoy the SST rebates?
ape
post May 11 2021, 06:23 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 11 2021, 09:03 AM)
Booked on 28 April. My SA didn't mention anything about chip shortage but said that sales are too high due to SST rebate.

She said XC60 has stock since its production volume is higher,
Hi, can you pm me the SA contacts? I have been searching for XC60 but all the SA said no stock...
ceras
post May 12 2021, 02:49 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 11 2021, 03:42 PM)

besides, are the rear seats really that bad. most reviews said they are too 'straight' to sit comfortable especially for long distance.

Frankly I don't have a problem with the rear seats. Don't know what the complaints were about. . Only thing is that the middle hump at the leg room is higher than non phev model to accomodate the battery.

SST free for now.
ape
post May 12 2021, 03:01 PM

849 posts

I am in the dilemma of choosing XC60 and X3. I know XC60 features are far more better than X3 but XC60 lack of aggressive look of X3.
qqstranger
post May 17 2021, 06:32 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 11 2021, 03:42 PM)

Hey bro, looking xc40 too but is T5 version. i hear one of the youtube review on the recharge is come with free maintenance? interested to find out is that also for T5
westlife
post May 17 2021, 08:41 PM

14,308 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ May 17 2021, 06:32 PM)
Hey bro, looking xc40 too but is T5 version. i hear one of the youtube review on the recharge is come with free maintenance? interested to find out is that also for T5
petrol one no free maintenance?

i dun think the recharge has it too. never see it anywhere.

This post has been edited by westlife: May 17 2021, 09:22 PM
qqstranger
post May 18 2021, 10:26 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 17 2021, 08:41 PM)
petrol one no free maintenance?

i dun think the recharge has it too. never see it anywhere.
Hi Bro, I search thorugh carlist and few of them is listed free service. so not sure is this the real case

https://www.carlist.my/new-cars/2021-volvo-...rge-suv/7755585
https://www.carlist.my/new-cars/no-tax-save...hev-pic/7626352
jagadis
post May 18 2021, 12:11 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ May 18 2021, 10:26 AM)
Hi Bro, I search thorugh carlist and few of them is listed free service. so not sure is this the real case

https://www.carlist.my/new-cars/2021-volvo-...rge-suv/7755585
https://www.carlist.my/new-cars/no-tax-save...hev-pic/7626352
From what I know, all models come with free service. But maybe you can choose to get a discount instead of the free service package.

qqstranger
post May 18 2021, 03:06 PM

356 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 18 2021, 12:11 PM)
From what I know, all models come with free service. But maybe you can choose to get a discount instead of the free service package.
lovely biggrin.gif need to arrange walk in to test drive and check the package details

which branch u will go bro? any good and can introduce in KL/PJ area?
kurtkubin
post May 28 2021, 03:02 AM

I've booked the XC40 T5 for wife. At the same time I managed to test drive the S60 T8. Fantastic car, ride was superb and pick up was excellent.

Any current owners of the S60 T8 ? Considering it but my condo don't have power outlet at the parking space, wondering how long can it go without charge or does it need daily charge.
jagadis
post May 28 2021, 06:26 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(kurtkubin @ May 28 2021, 03:02 AM)
I've booked the XC40 T5 for wife. At the same time I managed to test drive the S60 T8. Fantastic car, ride was superb and pick up was excellent.

Any current owners of the S60 T8 ? Considering it but my condo don't have power outlet at the parking space, wondering how long can it go without charge or does it need daily charge.
Don’t own the S60. I booked the xC40 T5 as well.

Not advisable to get a phev if you’re not going to charge it. The batteries will deteriorate faster. Besides, you’ll end up with almost half the power that the car can actually give most of the time and will be using more fuel to charge the batteries a bit and to power your petrol engine.

This post has been edited by jagadis: May 28 2021, 06:27 AM
figure8
post May 30 2021, 10:39 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

anyone here driving s60 t8?
sam921 P
post May 31 2021, 12:43 PM

Probation

hi all.
I m driving a 2019 XC60 T8 plus

sam921 P
post May 31 2021, 12:44 PM

Probation

XC60 T8 plus 2019 - any other owners facing with wheels alignment issues?
zeng
post May 31 2021, 02:47 PM

1,810 posts

QUOTE(sam921 @ May 31 2021, 12:44 PM)
such as..??
post Aug 6 2021, 11:53 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(sam921 @ May 31 2021, 12:44 PM)
hi, can you share how is the driving with flat phev?
will it be very sluggish?
TSleejy
post Aug 13 2021, 09:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Aug 6 2021, 11:53 AM)
hi, can you share how is the driving with flat phev?
will it be very sluggish?
everything is good no matter on phev or ev or ice alone. nice car to drive.
jagadis
post Sep 6 2021, 08:19 AM

1,107 posts

Did anyone install the Polestar Optimization package for their XC40?

Does it make a difference?
TSleejy
post Sep 18 2021, 10:06 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Sep 6 2021, 08:19 AM)
Did anyone install the Polestar Optimization package for their XC40?

Does it make a difference?
i have it on my xc60...not much diff actually...
jagadis
post Sep 19 2021, 02:43 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Sep 18 2021, 10:06 PM)
i have it on my xc60...not much diff actually...
Was thinking of putting it on my xc40 but SA said the same thing. You won’t feel it because the car is limited to 180kmh anyways!
TSleejy
post Sep 20 2021, 02:51 AM

101 posts

actually polestar is not for topspeed. you wont use it too much anyway, but if u ask is there really a diff....then actually there is a little bit of diff...if you enjoy it then it is worth it..
jagadis
post Sep 21 2021, 12:15 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Sep 20 2021, 02:51 AM)
actually polestar is not for topspeed. you wont use it too much anyway, but if u ask is there really a diff....then actually there is a little bit of diff...if you enjoy it then it is worth it..
So its more on acceleration? What about handling? is the handling improved because I feel that the XC40 is more softer.
Duckies
post Sep 22 2021, 11:14 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Any owners having issue with the car after few years of driving? How's the reliability?
TSleejy
post Sep 23 2021, 01:59 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Sep 21 2021, 12:15 PM)
So its more on acceleration? What about handling? is the handling improved because I feel that the XC40 is more softer.
its more on acceleration and gear change. handling, for xc40 i think its the same as it wont affect the suspension.
TSleejy
post Sep 23 2021, 02:00 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 22 2021, 11:14 AM)
Any owners having issue with the car after few years of driving? How's the reliability?
i having it for 3 years now....so far so good...nothing really bad happen....
Duckies
post Sep 23 2021, 09:16 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Sep 23 2021, 02:00 AM)
Good information, any small issues like creaking or vibrating noise?
Win Win Inspiration
post Sep 23 2021, 05:43 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Sep 23 2021, 02:00 AM)
Mind sharing the whole experience of ownership, as well as the costs of ownership?
TSleejy
post Sep 23 2021, 08:37 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 23 2021, 09:16 AM)
Good information, any small issues like creaking or vibrating noise?
there is some here and there...i think its on most of the car. but it can be fixed when you send in your car to the service centre
TSleejy
post Sep 23 2021, 08:38 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Sep 23 2021, 05:43 PM)
Mind sharing the whole experience of ownership, as well as the costs of ownership?
compare to other german brand, i think the maintenance cost is cheaper. They even giving out free service now. parts wise. i think it still cheaper than others.
which model you looking into?

Duckies
post Sep 23 2021, 08:40 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Sep 23 2021, 05:43 PM)
QUOTE(leejy @ Sep 23 2021, 08:37 PM)
there is some here and there...i think its on most of the car. but it can be fixed when you send in your car to the service centre
Did service center manage to fix them from time to time? Most of the time service center unable to find the issue and let it be.

QUOTE(leejy @ Sep 23 2021, 08:38 PM)
compare to other german brand, i think the maintenance cost is cheaper. They even giving out free service now. parts wise. i think it still cheaper than others.
I'm not worried about the scheduled maintenance cost since it should be just slightly more expensive than other German cars. My only concern would be the crucial parts reliability such as gearbox, engine, turbo and super charger since I plan to own it for a long time. I'm eyeing on XC60.

This post has been edited by Duckies: Sep 23 2021, 08:41 PM
TSleejy
post Sep 23 2021, 09:04 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 23 2021, 08:40 PM)
Did service center manage to fix them from time to time? Most of the time service center unable to find the issue and let it be.
I'm not worried about the scheduled maintenance cost since it should be just slightly more expensive than other German cars. My only concern would be the crucial parts reliability such as gearbox, engine, turbo and super charger since I plan to own it for a long time. I'm eyeing on XC60.
most of the time they manage to do it.

to your surprise the maintenance cost is cheaper compare to the other 2.haha..

so far all the parts is quite reliable. didnt face any issue on all the parts as of now.

i own a xc60 as well..pm me if u need to know more.
Duckies
post Sep 23 2021, 10:22 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Sep 23 2021, 09:04 PM)
most of the time they manage to do it.

to your surprise the maintenance cost is cheaper compare to the other 2.haha..

so far all the parts is quite reliable. didnt face any issue on all the parts as of now.

i own a xc60 as well..pm me if u need to know more.
Any complains so far about your car?
Win Win Inspiration
post Sep 24 2021, 10:15 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Sep 23 2021, 08:38 PM)
Thank you mate for your sharing. Have been looking at XC40/XC60.
Another thought comes to mind is the battery charging, now all models come with Recharge variation? Or there are still pure petrol variation?
TSleejy
post Sep 24 2021, 10:54 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Sep 24 2021, 10:15 PM)
Another thought comes to mind is the battery charging, now all models come with Recharge variation? Or there are still pure petrol variation?
all the model come with recharge and petrol version as well.....i have driven both of the model. do let me know if you need any info
jagadis
post Sep 26 2021, 08:38 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ Sep 24 2021, 10:15 PM)
All models come with both options but the recharge versions are the higher spec-ed models.

Best to get the recharge if you have a place to charge.
Ladszy
post Oct 1 2021, 09:20 PM

96 posts

Anyone here managed to get the dealer to waive off the Electric Health Check fee?
TSleejy
post Oct 2 2021, 02:40 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Ladszy @ Oct 1 2021, 09:20 PM)
Anyone here managed to get the dealer to waive off the Electric Health Check fee?
you mean when you buy the charger only or when you buy the car and ask them to bundle it for you
jagadis
post Oct 2 2021, 04:37 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(Ladszy @ Oct 1 2021, 09:20 PM)
For new recharge models?
Ladszy
post Oct 2 2021, 09:58 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Oct 2 2021, 02:40 AM)
you mean when you buy the charger only or when you buy the car and ask them to bundle it for you
Buying the car, they have a fee for this which they come and check see the sockets can be used to charge the car or not. RM900+ ain't cheap man.

QUOTE(jagadis @ Oct 2 2021, 04:37 PM)
For new recharge models?
Yes

This post has been edited by Ladszy: Oct 2 2021, 09:59 PM
veger_leong
post Oct 30 2021, 10:50 AM

86 posts

Im considering xc40 recharge but then the engine is 3 cylinder engine which is infamous for the vibrating issue, any xc40 recharge owner here can give some feedback on this?
Lembu Goreng
post Nov 24 2021, 10:39 AM

1,129 posts

once the warranty ends, do you continue to service at authorised SCs or do it elsewhere? If elsewhere, mind to recommend a workshop near Kiara?

jangz.ES
post Feb 9 2022, 01:38 AM

56 posts

Hi. Fellow XC60 T8 owner here
jagadis
post Feb 9 2022, 09:23 AM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(jangz.ES @ Feb 9 2022, 01:38 AM)
Hi. Fellow XC60 T8 owner here
How is your experience so far?

My XC40 T5 had brake noise in the begining. Went to the sc twice.

The first time they did brake service. The sound was not there for a few days then started again.

The second time, they replaced the brake pads. It has been 2 weeks now. Seems like the problem is solved. Hopefully sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
veger_leong
post Mar 8 2022, 01:50 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Feb 9 2022, 09:23 AM)
How is your experience so far?

My XC40 T5 had brake noise in the begining. Went to the sc twice.

The first time they did brake service. The sound was not there for a few days then started again.

The second time, they replaced the brake pads. It has been 2 weeks now. Seems like the problem is solved. Hopefully  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Xc40 T5 recharger owner here, got the car in Feb 2022 don’t have the issue yet . Your one is Petrol or Recharge ?
officeBoy
post Mar 9 2022, 10:00 PM

849 posts

Hey guys,
May i check the maintenance cost for Volvo used car like Xc60 T5 ? thanks
psyeo
post Mar 10 2022, 11:10 AM

2,605 posts

heard there will be a price increase of 2% across the board next month
Boneny
post Mar 10 2022, 05:12 PM

54 posts

2-4% across the board
jagadis
post Mar 14 2022, 05:57 AM

1,107 posts

Wow. And what is the price increase attributed to?

Will second hand value go up?
BaboonZ
post Mar 30 2022, 12:55 PM

131 posts

Any idea how long it takes before they contact you for test drive from the day you submitted your request?
jagadis
post Mar 30 2022, 01:13 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(BaboonZ @ Mar 30 2022, 12:55 PM)
Any idea how long it takes before they contact you for test drive from the day you submitted your request?
Why not just walk in for a test drive?
johncd88 P
post Apr 2 2022, 08:17 AM

Probation

Hi all..really glad to find this page. Any S60 recharge T8 owner here? I'm getting mine next week.
LaminatedButterfly
post Apr 2 2022, 07:46 PM

489 posts

Hi all. Any V60 owners here?
coolcity888
post Apr 3 2022, 12:14 AM

42 posts

Any promo for the upcoming Raya? I'm looking at XC60 recharge and waiting for good offer like last year.. Free 5 years service and polestar tuning.
TSleejy
post Apr 3 2022, 03:55 AM

101 posts

welcome to the club everyone...

johncd88 P
post Apr 4 2022, 02:42 PM

Probation

QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:14 AM)
Any promo for the upcoming Raya? I'm looking at XC60 recharge and waiting for good offer like last year.. Free 5 years service and polestar tuning.
Actually volvo dealers a bit tricky. You need to approach different dealers as they might have different deals. Try Mutiara Damansara or Glenmerie for VSA offers.
chizzu
post Apr 5 2022, 12:01 AM

ブラック★ロックチューター BEAST
1,357 posts

QUOTE(johncd88 @ Apr 2 2022, 08:17 AM)
Hi all..really glad to find this page. Any S60 recharge T8 owner here? I'm getting mine next week.
S60 owner here. join the S60 club FB group lol

QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Apr 3 2022, 12:14 AM)
Sadly they stop offering Free VSA5 since January 2022 but who knows they will come back year end?

This post has been edited by chizzu: Apr 5 2022, 12:05 AM
TSleejy
post Apr 5 2022, 12:47 AM

101 posts

yupe they stop the VSA5...so the offer is not as great as previously....but its really is a nice cat to drive
coolcity888
post Apr 5 2022, 12:35 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Apr 5 2022, 12:01 AM)
S60 owner here. join the S60 club FB group lol
Sadly they stop offering Free VSA5 since January 2022 but who knows they will come back year end?
sob sob... probably have to wait till year end then only to decide which car to buy. also, someone mentioned about better battery coming. might be better to wait and see for the time being. no hurry since no promo now.
TSleejy
post Apr 7 2022, 12:37 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(coolcity888 @ Apr 5 2022, 12:35 PM)
sob sob... probably have to wait till year end then only to decide which car to buy. also, someone mentioned about better battery coming. might be better to wait and see for the time being. no hurry since no promo now.
the bigger battery size unit already here....i think there is a 8k+ price hike....its still cheaper now if compare to year end as the sst exemption is still here..
pittyboy
post Jun 27 2022, 10:45 AM

QUOTE(johncd88 @ Apr 4 2022, 02:42 PM)
Actually volvo dealers a bit tricky. You need to approach different dealers as they might have different deals. Try Mutiara Damansara or Glenmerie for VSA offers.
Yes, especially Federal Auto. SA will tell you other dealer might offer you free service or other discount but they eventually cant deliver you the car you have booked. Federal Auto SA known to be cunning and not genuine.

pittyboy
post Jun 27 2022, 11:39 AM

Hi, I was told if I install a dash cam in the new Volvo car outside from Volvo Malaysia workshop the warranty will void, Is this true?
Same goes to if I install ambience light in the car.
jagadis
post Jun 27 2022, 11:22 PM

1,107 posts

QUOTE(pittyboy @ Jun 27 2022, 11:39 AM)
Hi, I was told if I install a dash cam in the new Volvo car outside from Volvo Malaysia workshop the warranty will void, Is this true?
Same goes to if I install ambience light in the car.
What kind of ambience light are you trying to install?

I ended up fixing Volvo’s dash cam because of the warranty. But the quality is good.
Duckies
post Jun 28 2022, 10:44 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

What are the most common major or minor issues on XC60 other than the software issue that I see a lot in the FB group?
TSleejy
post Jun 28 2022, 08:35 PM

101 posts

i think dash cam wont void your warranty. but i got no idea on the ambient lighting.

i've been driving the xc60 for almost 5 years now. so far do not have major issue.
OldSchoolJoke
post Jul 6 2022, 09:12 AM

289 posts

2019 S60 T8 comes with 5 or 8 years battery warranty?

from articles paultan, autobuzz says it extend for cars from 2015

The company has previously announced a warranty extension for all new PHEV vehicles registered from 1 January 2020 onwards, but today’s announcement extends the perk to all Volvo PHEVs purchased from Volvo Car Malaysia dealerships since 3 December 2015, starting from the launch of the Volvo XC90 T8 PHEV in the country.

https://autobuzz.my/2020/12/21/volvo-car-ma...year-160000-km/
phsilon
post Jul 14 2022, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(leejy @ Jun 28 2022, 08:35 PM)
i think dash cam wont void your warranty. but i got no idea on the ambient lighting.

i've been driving the xc60 for almost 5 years now. so far do not have major issue.
You are lucky man, my Vovlo S60 give me a lot of headache. I seldom drive, 7 yrs+ with only 65K++ mileage
Water Leaking, Door sensor go haywired, water pump leaking, Radiator leaking. All those really cost me a boom..
I have to turn off y city safety drive. if i turn on, it will help me to break when i approach SmartTag entrance. bangwall.gif

tctham
post Aug 27 2022, 10:12 AM

653 posts

Looking to buy s60 t6 2017. Any advice on the car? Seems like jz out of warranty. How's the ownership of volvo thus far? Are there lots of problem that one would want to let it go right after warranty ends?
yyphang88 P
post Sep 27 2022, 12:13 PM

Probation
13 posts

Hi all, i m planning to get an used S90 T5 (may be 2018 with warranty lapsing next year). So dear owners, can i know whether there have been any issue with S90 so far?

I just want a reliable trouble free car. Performance is not a concern to me because i only drive between my house and my office which is 5 mins away.
stuckincarbonite
post Jan 7 2023, 09:01 PM

51 posts

Can anyone recommend somewhere to get a pre-purchase inspection on a Volvo XC90?
ryder_78
post Feb 27 2023, 08:11 AM

2,069 posts

QUOTE(phsilon @ Jul 14 2022, 05:26 PM)
You are lucky man, my Vovlo S60 give me a lot of headache. I seldom drive, 7 yrs+ with only 65K++ mileage 
Water Leaking, Door sensor go haywired, water pump leaking, Radiator leaking. All those really cost me a boom.. 
I have to turn off y city safety drive. if i turn on, it will help me to break when i approach SmartTag entrance.  bangwall.gif
Hello, to you or any current Volvo owners whereby the vehicle is already more than 5 years and out of warranty. May I ask on the following.

1. If you send your car to workshop outside of Volvo, any workshop which provides good service at reasonable prices?
2. Usually how much do you spend on servicing the car per year for 2 cases below.
a) Normal servicing with no replacement of damaged parts, RM5k per year sufficient?
b) Servicing + replacement of damaged parts, RM10k-15k per year sufficient?

ryder_78
post Feb 27 2023, 08:21 AM

2,069 posts

Also, I understand the service interval with Volvo vehicles is 20,000km. Is there a time limit, say 20,000km or 12 months or more, whichever comes first?
Roadwarrior1337
post Feb 27 2023, 08:24 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(yyphang88 @ Sep 27 2022, 12:13 PM)
Hi all, i m planning to get an used S90 T5 (may be 2018 with warranty lapsing next year). So dear owners, can i know whether there have been any issue with S90 so far?

I just want a reliable trouble free car. Performance is not a concern to me because i only drive between my house and my office which is 5 mins away.
Please don’t get a Volvo or anything continental. If u don’t trash or drive for some distance, high tendency to break down

This is conti life. Even my car perfect daily driver and if I don’t drive 4 to 5 days sure some shit will occur ie checklight or some sensor or some shit

if 5 mins away get a motorbike la don’t contribute to jam further
rocketm
post Mar 10 2023, 09:10 AM

1,628 posts

Anyone know what is the value of this Volvo model?

Model: 240 GL
Manufacturer year: 1989
Capacity: 2316 cc
Number of seat: 5
Color: Gold
ryder_78
post Apr 26 2023, 09:44 AM

2,069 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Aug 27 2022, 10:12 AM)
Looking to buy s60 t6 2017. Any advice on the car? Seems like jz out of warranty. How's the ownership of volvo thus far? Are there lots of problem that one would want to let it go right after warranty ends?
Bro, are you still looking to buy S60 T6 2017? I was initially looking at V40 T5 but noticed that the S60 T6 2017 has a lower 2nd hand value than V40 T5 of the same year. I wonder what exactly is the reason?

Also, the poster above you just shared the problems of his S60 though I think it's the older 2013 or 2014 model. I'm not sure they will be carried over to the new S60 T6. Or these issues of parts failing in older Volvos >5 years old are specific to different models, or it's consistent across every models?
ryder_78
post Apr 26 2023, 09:45 AM

2,069 posts

Seems like the owner Phsilon is not active anymore and did not respond to my post. His older post made last year in July 2022:-

I have to turn off y city safety drive. if i turn on, it will help me to break when i approach SmartTag entrance. bangwall.gif
tctham
post Apr 27 2023, 01:37 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Apr 26 2023, 09:44 AM)
Bro, are you still looking to buy S60 T6 2017? I was initially looking at V40 T5 but noticed that the S60 T6 2017 has a lower 2nd hand value than V40 T5 of the same year. I wonder what exactly is the reason?

Also, the poster above you just shared the problems of his S60 though I think it's the older 2013 or 2014 model. I'm not sure they will be carried over to the new S60 T6. Or these issues of parts failing in older Volvos >5 years old are specific to different models, or it's consistent across every models?
nah. i had bought a Mazda 6 instead.
ryder_78
post Apr 28 2023, 07:43 AM

2,069 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Apr 27 2023, 01:37 PM)
nah. i had bought a Mazda 6 instead.
I see, good to hear. The Mazda 6 is a solid choice and should be more reliable with lower cost of maintenance in comparison to the Volvo although in terms of power it may lose out to the S60 T6.
Calvin Seak
post Jun 23 2023, 05:31 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

thx
Hi leejy!

I am thinking of geting a volvo too, was wondering how is your xc60 holding up?

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience
TSleejy
post Jun 23 2023, 06:57 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 23 2023, 05:31 AM)
Hi leejy!

I am thinking of geting a volvo too, was wondering how is your xc60 holding up?

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience
hi

so far everything is good. mostly is ok. except for some small issue here n there. like some vibrating sound that dont come out often.

which model you looking for? brand new?

Calvin Seak
post Jun 24 2023, 08:07 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Jun 23 2023, 06:57 PM)
hi

so far everything is good. mostly is ok. except for some small issue here n there. like some vibrating sound that dont come out often.

which model you looking for? brand new?
Thanks for the swift reply, not to sure yet if it’s new or used, will be heading to federal auto to see what deals they have installed today
sitescope
post Jun 25 2023, 04:11 PM

4,500 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 27 2023, 08:24 AM)
Please don’t get a Volvo or anything continental. If u don’t trash or drive for some distance, high tendency to break down
This is conti life. Even my car perfect daily driver and if I don’t drive 4 to 5 days sure some shit will occur ie checklight or some sensor or some shit
if 5 mins away get a motorbike la don’t contribute to jam further
Is this true for all conti ?
I seldom drive coz riding a bike to office
Plan to chg conti coz current car aldy 13yrs old

wkc5657
post Sep 4 2023, 05:31 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 25 2023, 04:11 PM)
Is this true for all conti ?
I seldom drive coz riding a bike to office
Plan to chg conti coz current car aldy 13yrs old
the volvo products under the ford ownership days and the current geely ownership days are vastly different.....geely was genuinely a saviour to volvo, just gave them money and let the management freehand everything, as compared to ford days of cost optimisation here and there.....

So those under the new SPA platform (those with the thor hammer headlights) are holding up rather alright compared to the previous generation. But do ask around actual owners. I'm not an owner but a fan of the brand, talked with a proud owner of an s60 t8 and various sales representatives of volvo....seemed better

again, don't compare against the past version prior to SPA platform
immobile
post Oct 9 2023, 05:22 PM

660 posts

hi sifus, does anyone here has any experience getting an approved pre-owned from Volvo selekt? positive or the other way round?

I am looking to buy volvo xc40 T5. would appreciate any insight & advise. hope i am in the right page, do correct me if am wrong. tqtq
SPianz
post Nov 10 2023, 01:36 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Oct 9 2023, 05:22 PM)
hi sifus, does anyone here has any experience getting an approved pre-owned from Volvo selekt? positive or the other way round?

I am looking to buy volvo xc40 T5. would appreciate any insight & advise. hope i am in the right page, do correct me if am wrong. tqtq
Is the price much different from a new car? Sometimes it's more worth it to get a new car when they're doing promotion.
blurkia
post Nov 13 2023, 10:16 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Oct 9 2023, 05:22 PM)

Mine is from dealer itself, had like 30k mileage on it. It does have issues here and there but nth the service center can't handle. Experience so far is actually good. I used to think xc40 and cx5 seems similar, but u need to drive longer to feel the subtle differences. Anyways, with volvo, nth comes cheap ya. My 60k service was a bout 4k , even battery change also about 1.5k, not to mention the tyres are 19" laugh.gif
immobile
post Dec 8 2023, 10:13 AM

660 posts

hi sifus, apologies for bumping up this thread.

May i know roughly what is the yearly maintainence for volvo xc60 (2023 Recharge T8 Ultimate edition). Approximately RM2K to RM3K?
I couldn't find much info around, appreciate for any honestly insight. tqtq notworthy.gif
SPianz
post Dec 16 2023, 10:40 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Dec 8 2023, 10:13 AM)
hi sifus, apologies for bumping up this thread.

May i know roughly what is the yearly maintainence for volvo xc60 (2023 Recharge T8 Ultimate edition). Approximately RM2K to RM3K?
I couldn't find much info around, appreciate for any honestly insight. tqtq  notworthy.gif
Depends whats your annual milage, per service is 20,000km, about RM3,000.
33biggie33
post Apr 2 2024, 09:20 PM

Hi there fellow Volvo owners ! I am an owner of Volvo V40 T4. Recently warranty ended. Wondering any outside workshops around Subang Jaya/Shah Alam that is trust worthy to handle a Volvo Car service ? And cheaper (most important !). Thank you all in advance
blurkia
post Apr 19 2024, 12:11 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ Dec 16 2023, 10:40 PM)
Depends whats your annual milage, per service is 20,000km, about RM3,000.
this sounds about right, xc40 owner here (petrol)
dancinwolf
post Apr 19 2024, 11:39 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(33biggie33 @ Apr 2 2024, 09:20 PM)
Hi there fellow Volvo owners ! I am an owner of Volvo V40 T4. Recently warranty ended. Wondering any outside workshops around Subang Jaya/Shah Alam that is trust worthy to handle a Volvo Car service ? And cheaper (most important !). Thank you all in advance
VXC AUTO SERVICE in TTDI is a great option for Volvo and European car service/repairs. Can call them to quote first.

Mr Vasu: 012-377 4926

VXC Auto Service Location HERE
28 LORONG DATO SULAIMAN SATU TAMAN TUN DR ISMAIL, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
NOX
post Apr 22 2024, 07:02 AM

278 posts

QUOTE(33biggie33 @ Apr 2 2024, 09:20 PM)
Hi can try go to VTUNE AUTO SERVICES in PJ. 012-329 0070. He's an ex-Federal Auto foreman.

Sent my v40 cc t5 here for services and maintenance.
Ray2021
post Jun 2 2024, 10:47 PM

324 posts

Hi, Anyone know where can get the 0w-20 engine oil for Volvo with the VCC RBS0-2AE 0W-20 specifications? Castrol Malaysia does not sell to individual customers its Castrol Edge Professional V 0W-20. Thanks
shinzen90
post Aug 5 2024, 10:50 AM

318 posts

I'm doing my check for XC40 and XC60, I like to know from owner, what are the main 3 things you like XC40 over XC60, or like XC60 over XC40?

Benefits of XC60 is the body slightly longer, better leg room for rear seat, but it is also heavier and consume more fuel.
For XC40, it is lighter and fuel save, good for front seat passenger, maybe lower maintenance cost too. Any other benefits that I miss?
SPianz
post Aug 6 2024, 09:05 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(dancinwolf @ Apr 19 2024, 11:39 AM)
VXC AUTO SERVICE in TTDI is a great option for Volvo and European car service/repairs. Can call them to quote first.

Mr Vasu: 012-377 4926

VXC Auto Service Location HERE
28 LORONG DATO SULAIMAN SATU TAMAN TUN DR ISMAIL, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
They're using 77 engine oil... not sure reliable or not
WhitE LighteR
post Aug 24 2024, 11:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Anyone have issue with XC60 driver side seat creeking when the car moving? Not sure is it coming from the inside or some parts rubbing at the back.
post Aug 26 2024, 10:37 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Aug 24 2024, 11:45 AM)
Anyone have issue with XC60 driver side seat creeking when the car moving? Not sure is it coming from the inside or some parts rubbing at the back.
you could check the nut holding the seat to the rail, tightten it.
dickybird
post Sep 18 2024, 05:35 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ Aug 6 2024, 09:05 PM)
They're using 77 engine oil... not sure reliable or not
What about Prestige auto?
SPianz
post Sep 19 2024, 10:56 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 18 2024, 05:35 PM)
What about Prestige auto?
You mean the one in Sunway Damansara?
dickybird
post Sep 19 2024, 12:18 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(SPianz @ Sep 19 2024, 10:56 AM)
You mean the one in Sunway Damansara?
They have many branches, I know the one in Glenmarie my friend is servicing their vw car there. Slightly out of topic I guess. Sorry
sugumaran69
post May 20 2025, 11:28 AM

Does anyone here own a Volvo 940? I’m considering getting one and would really appreciate your advice and opinions. Aside from regular maintenance, are there any common issues or things I should be aware of before buying?

0.1747sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:22 PM