11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

Volvo Owner Club, Any Volvo Owner Here?or Volvo Enthusias

phsilon
post Jul 14 2022, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(leejy @ Jun 28 2022, 08:35 PM)
i think dash cam wont void your warranty. but i got no idea on the ambient lighting.

i've been driving the xc60 for almost 5 years now. so far do not have major issue.
You are lucky man, my Vovlo S60 give me a lot of headache. I seldom drive, 7 yrs+ with only 65K++ mileage
Water Leaking, Door sensor go haywired, water pump leaking, Radiator leaking. All those really cost me a boom..
I have to turn off y city safety drive. if i turn on, it will help me to break when i approach SmartTag entrance. bangwall.gif

tctham
post Aug 27 2022, 10:12 AM

653 posts

Looking to buy s60 t6 2017. Any advice on the car? Seems like jz out of warranty. How's the ownership of volvo thus far? Are there lots of problem that one would want to let it go right after warranty ends?
yyphang88 P
post Sep 27 2022, 12:13 PM

Probation
13 posts

Hi all, i m planning to get an used S90 T5 (may be 2018 with warranty lapsing next year). So dear owners, can i know whether there have been any issue with S90 so far?

I just want a reliable trouble free car. Performance is not a concern to me because i only drive between my house and my office which is 5 mins away.
stuckincarbonite
post Jan 7 2023, 09:01 PM

51 posts

Can anyone recommend somewhere to get a pre-purchase inspection on a Volvo XC90?
ryder_78
post Feb 27 2023, 08:11 AM

2,077 posts

QUOTE(phsilon @ Jul 14 2022, 05:26 PM)
You are lucky man, my Vovlo S60 give me a lot of headache. I seldom drive, 7 yrs+ with only 65K++ mileage 
Water Leaking, Door sensor go haywired, water pump leaking, Radiator leaking. All those really cost me a boom.. 
I have to turn off y city safety drive. if i turn on, it will help me to break when i approach SmartTag entrance.  bangwall.gif
Hello, to you or any current Volvo owners whereby the vehicle is already more than 5 years and out of warranty. May I ask on the following.

1. If you send your car to workshop outside of Volvo, any workshop which provides good service at reasonable prices?
2. Usually how much do you spend on servicing the car per year for 2 cases below.
a) Normal servicing with no replacement of damaged parts, RM5k per year sufficient?
b) Servicing + replacement of damaged parts, RM10k-15k per year sufficient?

ryder_78
post Feb 27 2023, 08:21 AM

2,077 posts

Also, I understand the service interval with Volvo vehicles is 20,000km. Is there a time limit, say 20,000km or 12 months or more, whichever comes first?
Roadwarrior1337
post Feb 27 2023, 08:24 AM

979 posts

QUOTE(yyphang88 @ Sep 27 2022, 12:13 PM)
Hi all, i m planning to get an used S90 T5 (may be 2018 with warranty lapsing next year). So dear owners, can i know whether there have been any issue with S90 so far?

I just want a reliable trouble free car. Performance is not a concern to me because i only drive between my house and my office which is 5 mins away.
Please don’t get a Volvo or anything continental. If u don’t trash or drive for some distance, high tendency to break down

This is conti life. Even my car perfect daily driver and if I don’t drive 4 to 5 days sure some shit will occur ie checklight or some sensor or some shit

if 5 mins away get a motorbike la don’t contribute to jam further
rocketm
post Mar 10 2023, 09:10 AM

1,629 posts

Anyone know what is the value of this Volvo model?

Model: 240 GL
Manufacturer year: 1989
Capacity: 2316 cc
Number of seat: 5
Color: Gold
ryder_78
post Apr 26 2023, 09:44 AM

2,077 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Aug 27 2022, 10:12 AM)
Looking to buy s60 t6 2017. Any advice on the car? Seems like jz out of warranty. How's the ownership of volvo thus far? Are there lots of problem that one would want to let it go right after warranty ends?
Bro, are you still looking to buy S60 T6 2017? I was initially looking at V40 T5 but noticed that the S60 T6 2017 has a lower 2nd hand value than V40 T5 of the same year. I wonder what exactly is the reason?

Also, the poster above you just shared the problems of his S60 though I think it's the older 2013 or 2014 model. I'm not sure they will be carried over to the new S60 T6. Or these issues of parts failing in older Volvos >5 years old are specific to different models, or it's consistent across every models?
ryder_78
post Apr 26 2023, 09:45 AM

2,077 posts

Seems like the owner Phsilon is not active anymore and did not respond to my post. His older post made last year in July 2022:-

I have to turn off y city safety drive. if i turn on, it will help me to break when i approach SmartTag entrance. bangwall.gif
tctham
post Apr 27 2023, 01:37 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(ryder_78 @ Apr 26 2023, 09:44 AM)
Bro, are you still looking to buy S60 T6 2017? I was initially looking at V40 T5 but noticed that the S60 T6 2017 has a lower 2nd hand value than V40 T5 of the same year. I wonder what exactly is the reason?

Also, the poster above you just shared the problems of his S60 though I think it's the older 2013 or 2014 model. I'm not sure they will be carried over to the new S60 T6. Or these issues of parts failing in older Volvos >5 years old are specific to different models, or it's consistent across every models?
nah. i had bought a Mazda 6 instead.
ryder_78
post Apr 28 2023, 07:43 AM

2,077 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Apr 27 2023, 01:37 PM)
nah. i had bought a Mazda 6 instead.
I see, good to hear. The Mazda 6 is a solid choice and should be more reliable with lower cost of maintenance in comparison to the Volvo although in terms of power it may lose out to the S60 T6.
Calvin Seak
post Jun 23 2023, 05:31 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Jan 24 2019, 01:36 PM)
hi, I browse the forum and i cant find any volvo thread.
so i think of create 1. if there is any out there do feel free to let me know.
i creating this for all the volvo owner and fans to join and share their interest or problem with their car.
we might be able to discuss the problem with sales or after sales as well. like which sales person or dealer to go. 
which services center provide better services...anything that regarding to volvo.

i just bought a 2018 xc60 t8+.
so far i quite satisfy with the car except there is some noise here and there that can be rectify by the service center.
other than that, didnt face any major issue.

any owner of the same type or brand in this forum. do share your opinion and thoughts.

thx
Hi leejy!

I am thinking of geting a volvo too, was wondering how is your xc60 holding up?

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience
TSleejy
post Jun 23 2023, 06:57 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Jun 23 2023, 05:31 AM)
Hi leejy!

I am thinking of geting a volvo too, was wondering how is your xc60 holding up?

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience
hi

so far everything is good. mostly is ok. except for some small issue here n there. like some vibrating sound that dont come out often.

which model you looking for? brand new?

Calvin Seak
post Jun 24 2023, 08:07 AM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,448 posts

QUOTE(leejy @ Jun 23 2023, 06:57 PM)
hi

so far everything is good. mostly is ok. except for some small issue here n there. like some vibrating sound that dont come out often.

which model you looking for? brand new?
Thanks for the swift reply, not to sure yet if it’s new or used, will be heading to federal auto to see what deals they have installed today
sitescope
post Jun 25 2023, 04:11 PM

4,504 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Feb 27 2023, 08:24 AM)
Please don’t get a Volvo or anything continental. If u don’t trash or drive for some distance, high tendency to break down
This is conti life. Even my car perfect daily driver and if I don’t drive 4 to 5 days sure some shit will occur ie checklight or some sensor or some shit
if 5 mins away get a motorbike la don’t contribute to jam further
Is this true for all conti ?
I seldom drive coz riding a bike to office
Plan to chg conti coz current car aldy 13yrs old

wkc5657
post Sep 4 2023, 05:31 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Jun 25 2023, 04:11 PM)
Is this true for all conti ?
I seldom drive coz riding a bike to office
Plan to chg conti coz current car aldy 13yrs old
the volvo products under the ford ownership days and the current geely ownership days are vastly different.....geely was genuinely a saviour to volvo, just gave them money and let the management freehand everything, as compared to ford days of cost optimisation here and there.....

So those under the new SPA platform (those with the thor hammer headlights) are holding up rather alright compared to the previous generation. But do ask around actual owners. I'm not an owner but a fan of the brand, talked with a proud owner of an s60 t8 and various sales representatives of volvo....seemed better

again, don't compare against the past version prior to SPA platform
immobile
post Oct 9 2023, 05:22 PM

660 posts

hi sifus, does anyone here has any experience getting an approved pre-owned from Volvo selekt? positive or the other way round?

I am looking to buy volvo xc40 T5. would appreciate any insight & advise. hope i am in the right page, do correct me if am wrong. tqtq
SPianz
post Nov 10 2023, 01:36 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Oct 9 2023, 05:22 PM)
hi sifus, does anyone here has any experience getting an approved pre-owned from Volvo selekt? positive or the other way round?

I am looking to buy volvo xc40 T5. would appreciate any insight & advise. hope i am in the right page, do correct me if am wrong. tqtq
Is the price much different from a new car? Sometimes it's more worth it to get a new car when they're doing promotion.
blurkia
post Nov 13 2023, 10:16 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(immobile @ Oct 9 2023, 05:22 PM)

Mine is from dealer itself, had like 30k mileage on it. It does have issues here and there but nth the service center can't handle. Experience so far is actually good. I used to think xc40 and cx5 seems similar, but u need to drive longer to feel the subtle differences. Anyways, with volvo, nth comes cheap ya. My 60k service was a bout 4k , even battery change also about 1.5k, not to mention the tyres are 19" laugh.gif

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0232sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:18 PM