Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

adix4
post Sep 10 2019, 08:55 AM

ich bin eine Katze :3
1,254 posts

Going to Tokyo again this January and this will be my wife's first trip to Japan

Can any sifu give me advice on my itinerary, my idea for this trip is just relax and if miss one or two place also dont mind because Japan is near biggrin.gif

Day 1 (Monday)

Narita
- Arrive 0830, take bag, eat at Narita, buy welcome suica card
- leave around 1030-1100 to Ueno using Keisei Skyliner, hotel is 5 min walk from Ueno station
- drop bag and then explore

Asakusa
- Start going from Ueno to Asakusa around 1200
- Sumida Park
- Sensoji Temple
- Nakamise street
if going to Asakusa is already too late I might just go to Kappabashi and Ueno direct and Asakusa I will just postpone on other days or my next trip, lazy to rush
I might also just go to Asakusa first and then Kappabashi, and then just go to Ueno area except for the museums and garden, hotel and museum just 5 mins away

Kappabashi
- Buy some cooking ware

Ueno
- Tokyo National Museum
- Ueno Garden
- Hard Cock Cafe
- Ameyoko shopping street

Day 2 (Tuesday)

Harajuku morning till afternoon
- meiji jingu
- yoyogi park
- takeshita street
- shop: kinji, daiso

Shibuya (afternoon til evening/night because Donki 24/7 opening hours so can take my time )
- Lunch
- Shibuya Crossing
- Hachiko goodboi dogo
- Piap piap/love hotel hill
- Big ass donki hote and big ass tokyu
- Don Don Down on Wednesday

Day 3 (Wednesday)

Day Trip at Hakone or Fuji five lakes

Day 4 (Thursday)

Morning
Koganei Park
- Edo Tokyo Architectural Museum

Afternoon till evening
Akiba
- M's piap piap shop
- Mandrake
- Super Potato
- Yodobashi Camera

Day 5 (Friday)

Ueno
- Check out, put bag in coin locker as tonight I'm sleeping at Narita area for my next flight, taking keisei skyliner back there
- other plan is might just use Ta Q Bin or Klook service to just send my bag to my hotel in Narita and at night I just pick it up, then after finish jalan Odaiba I just take any nearby transport direct to Narita (big brain time)

Tsukiji Outer Market
- Makan
- Look around

Odaiba

- Team Lab Borderless
- Big ass Unicorn Gundam and Gundam Base Tokyo to buy the clear Gunpla lol
- Sega Joypolis (if sempat)

Narita
- Evening/Night go direct to Narita because saturday flight is on 9.30am so have to sleep here dont want to risk missing my flight

Day 6 (Saturday)

Balik

This post has been edited by adix4: Sep 10 2019, 08:58 AM
adix4
post Sep 15 2019, 09:10 AM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ Sep 14 2019, 01:15 AM)
because we have quite a few person, and i think it's cheaper to use pocket wifi  hmm.gif
just get 3

Tokyo is big and its easy for you to lose your friends so having internet will be super easy if one of you are lost

Some scenarios can happen eg:

Imagine one of your friend did not manage to get out of train in time and stuck in the train lol and 2 of you are out

or one of you are busy at the hentai section at your popular book store but two of your friend already go to the next building/floor

adix4
post Sep 15 2019, 01:24 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ Sep 15 2019, 10:04 AM)
That wouldnt really a be a problem, we all know there's plenty of wifi spot in Japan, so not really concern about that.
I don't know if things changed that much since 2 years ago

Apparently I have a hard time finding free wifi spot back then
adix4
post Sep 17 2019, 11:23 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(kingofrave89 @ Sep 16 2019, 03:47 PM)
for Wiyo wifi, its rm11/day. and it's unlimited data. so i think so far this one is the cheapest i can find.
Really? Which part of Japan you went to? Been to Tokyo, Osaka, Kyoto, Nara, Kobe all, so far so good. Not that hard to find the wifi connection over there.
Well, our group is not big, only 3 person, so still manageable. If more than 4 maybe will get 2 pocket wifi or sim.
Hiroshima, Okayama, Himeji, Osaka, Kyoto, Kobe, Nara, Nagoya, Tokyo, Gunma sad.gif

WiFi easy to find but finding one without registering etc. is a pain in the butt

Ended up just getting wiyo for everyone because rm11 per day
adix4
post Jan 3 2020, 10:06 AM

1,254 posts

should I

a) change around 50k yen and others just swipe using my debit card
b) change my allocated budget all to yen and just pay cash for everything

because some shops eg: yodobashi can pay using visa and get extra 5% discount