QUOTE(ckyuen @ Jan 31 2020, 11:54 PM)
Take out your Malaysian passport throw at their face đTravel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Feb 1 2020, 05:32 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Feb 3 2020, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Feb 1 2020, 10:21 PM) No use, Malaysia and Singapore are listed in Virus effected country. South East Asia country people will get bashed out. Sien. My Sakura trip hotels all already booked and is those non refundable rate. Hope this wuhan thing blows over by then. Otherwise buy a few MAGA hats and wear and pretend to be ABC đ |
Feb 4 2020, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Feb 4 2020, 11:02 AM) Meanwhile there's no travel restrictions for flight from SG to Japan right? None so far, outside of mainland China the number of cases are really quite low and donât justify restricting travel between each other. |
Feb 5 2020, 05:55 PM
Feb 7 2020, 05:22 PM
QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Feb 7 2020, 04:19 PM) sigh all the planning and hopes of seeing cherry blossom all down the drain................. Why down the drain? As of now frankly itâs very controlled. Of course nobody knows what will happen in the next few weeks, who knows it spreads like crazy and end up mid March thousands of cases then only makes sense to cancel trips. |
Feb 15 2020, 11:52 AM
The other risk with flying to Japan is that someone on your flight suddenly allergy and started sneezing and flu and fever and ppl mistook it for potential coronavirus, then who knows your whole flight kena 14 days quarantine
https://www.tokyo-np.co.jp/s/article/2020021301001165.html QUOTE(google translate) `` Isolation '' and `` stop '' before entry to Japan possible. Minister of Health, Labor and Welfare Katsunobu Kato has announced on May 13 that it will take measures such as "quarantine" and "suspension" under the Quarantine Law for patients with pneumonia caused by the new coronavirus and those suspected of being infected. The ordinance will be enforced on the 14th. Either of these measures is to be implemented under the Infectious Diseases Control Law and the Quarantine Law in order to prevent the influx of infectious diseases into the country, and should be implemented before entry into Japan. Isolation involves finding a person suspected of having a dangerous infection at an airport or port, and if the test is positive, directs the patient to a medical institution. If there is any apparent infection on an airplane or ship, stop all passengers and stay at the medical facility until a test result is obtained. |
Feb 21 2020, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(swn525 @ Feb 21 2020, 02:20 PM) narita to tokyo by bus, no more 1000 yen? Not familiar with buses, but has it ever been 1000 yen? I know Haneda buses are „1000 but Narita is much further away.2800 yen now https://www.limousinebus.co.jp/en/areas/bus..._tokyo/dep/11/3 |
Feb 25 2020, 05:55 PM
At the end of the day, the infection rate in Japan is still quite low. Even if there are 10,000 unreported cases, thatâs still less than 0.01% of the population. If you and your travel party are all healthy adults and take some precautions, I think the risk of kena infected is quite low.
Having said that, to my view there are 2 other risks which are more worrying. (1) For me based in SG, I see Singapore airlines on a weekly basis announcing more and more flight cancellations. Itâs possible that I fly there liao suddenly my flight back cancelled and now gotta waste time and energy making last minute accommodation arrangements, and (2) if something like the Korea thing happens (30 cases to 900 cases in one week), travel restrictions and quarantine requirements could be imposed by home country, end up fly back need to lock self at home for 2wks canât go out. |
Feb 27 2020, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ Feb 27 2020, 09:14 AM) still in dilemma whether to proceed my trip next month, going to lose more than 3000myr for accomodation and entrance fees as those are non-refundable purchase lol, flight ticket wise still not sure whether SIA allow change of flight ticket to next year or they have limited allowable date change SIA now is being very flexible with waiving flight change or cancellation fees for flights to affected countries in March (and I think May). Can give them a call and see.Similar with hotels. My Tokyo Hilton booking in end March was non cancelleable rates but they agreed to let me cancel without penalty cos of the virus. Problem is Osaka Hilton (also non cancelleable rate, in early April) said no, cos for now their instruction is to allow exceptions only until end March. But Iâm somewhat confident that they will extend this to April bookings too cos the numbers for japan are going up up up. |
Feb 28 2020, 11:14 AM
Teamlab borderless just announced indefinite closure
Disneyland/Sea announced 2week closure, but if situation doesnât improve I assume it will remain closed for longer. I guess more places will start announcing more closures too. |
Mar 3 2020, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 3 2020, 04:37 PM) I wonder if can complain to Consumer Tribunal and or MAVCOM if AA still insist to maintain their flights despite many airlines are opting for customers option to cancel? Not AA fault in the sense that malaysia govt itself never announced any travel advisory restricting trips to japan, no?From AA viewpoint itâs logical also. âGovernment never said donât go (ie itâs safe), if u kiasi thatâs your problemâ đ |
Mar 6 2020, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Mar 6 2020, 08:05 AM) Hence why I chose never to fly AA (unless absolutely no choice) in the future. Lots of full service airlines also the same lah. MAS also making it difficult to get refund, across causeway SIA only waiving change fees if you postpone flight to august or earlier, if you wanna cancel then no concessions at all.QUOTE(SkyHermit @ Mar 5 2020, 08:20 PM) https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2020...travel-ban-list Malaysia government already ban its citizen to travel to Hokkaido, Japan Donât know how on earth you reached that conclusion. The ban is on (non Malaysian) visitors entering Malaysia. Malaysians are only âadvisedâ not to go to Hokkaido. Theyâre not banned from going. |
Mar 14 2020, 05:27 PM
Why you all cancelling trip?
Malaysia 1-in-164,000 infected Japan 1-in-172,000 infected Malaysia higher infection rate than Japan, you are literally safer over there than over here. |
Mar 20 2020, 06:07 PM
Covid not airborne (it spreads via droplets but not via aerosol) leh so no need to worry about catching it through the aircon.
So you can definitely catch it if some infected person sitting a few seats away from you whoâs touching his face and then getting up to go toilet time touch all the seat backs and then later you also touch. But you canât get it by someone in first class sneeze then the virus travel as an aerosol circulate into the aircon system and you sitting at the back of the plane breathe it in. âIn droplet form, the coronavirus is airborne for a few seconds after someone sneezes or coughs. Itâs able to travel only a short distance before gravitational forces pull it down. Someone close enough for the virus particles to reach in that brief period can therefore be infected. So can anyone who comes into contact with virus-containing droplets that fall onto a surface. The new coronavirus can survive on surfaces for several hours; hence the importance of hand-washing after touching a surface in a public place.â This post has been edited by deodorant: Mar 20 2020, 06:13 PM |
Mar 23 2020, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(Blofeld @ Mar 20 2020, 07:35 PM) Researchers found the virus was detectable in aerosols for up to three hours, up to four hours on copper and up to 24 hours on cardboard. Ouch my knowledge outdated liao, if itâs airborne then a big difference in transmissibility.https://www.cnbc.com/2020/03/18/coronavirus...tudy-shows.html |
| Change to: | 0.1526sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:13 PM |