198 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

wkwong91
post Mar 13 2019, 02:34 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

Hi Guys, I will be going to Osaka and Kyoto for few days. Any suggestion or recommendation for my itinerary? Thanks. notworthy.gif

lyc1982
post Mar 13 2019, 03:23 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 13 2019, 02:34 PM)
Hi Guys, I will be going to Osaka and Kyoto for few days. Any suggestion or recommendation for my itinerary? Thanks. notworthy.gif

looks ok to me...

but sifus here may have more suggestions
Blofeld
post Mar 13 2019, 04:08 PM

4,700 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 12 2019, 06:44 PM)
The rest of your pros and cons not really relevant, so just concentrate on these few. Osaka / Kyoto / Nara / Kobe area tends to be more cultural Japan (see temples, etc). Whichever you choose depends on these, end of the day we also can't decide for you.

For activities for your kid, Nara has deer walking around the temple and town area (not sure if he or she too young to appreciate)

As of July 23, 51 people had already contracted SFTS, which has a fatality rate of up to 30 percent. Five of the patients died. Since the first SFTS infection was confirmed in Japan in 2013, 280 people have been infected, of which 58 died, according to the NIID.

“In 50 percent of the cases, tick bites were not detected,” Saijo said, explaining that ticks tend to migrate to the armpits, groin or hair-covered areas where they are often difficult to notice.

“SFTS doesn’t have any specific traits that would make the disease recognizable. It’s no different from a cold or stomach flu,” he said.

After an incubation period of six days to two weeks, SFTS causes fever, nausea, diarrhea and drowsiness, according to the health ministry.

https://www.japantimes.co.jp/news/2017/08/0...n/#.XIi5yPZuJMs

It's actually taking a risk to visit deer parks.

After watching Monster Inside Me documentary, many victims usually reported that they were unaware that they were bitten by ticks.
Puteih
post Mar 13 2019, 04:39 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

Take note after landing in Kansai, you'll need +-1 hour to clear immigration. And depends on your personal preference, I'd like it better if ride the Ferris Wheel at night.
wkwong91
post Mar 13 2019, 04:50 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 13 2019, 03:23 PM)
looks ok to me...

but sifus here may have more suggestions
Have you been to Harukas 300?

QUOTE(Puteih @ Mar 13 2019, 04:39 PM)
Take note after landing in Kansai, you'll need +-1 hour to clear immigration. And depends on your personal preference, I'd like it better if ride the Ferris Wheel at night.
Waa. So long? Last time in Tokyo just 30min. cry.gif
From kansai to namba station, take the nankai express worth? or nankai kuko line? As i checked from google maps, it just 10 min different.
If I ride at night mean I have to visit Osaka aquarium at evening right?
FreedomSeeker
post Mar 13 2019, 07:50 PM

17 posts

landed 9.20pm reach hotel 10.30pm? impossible la... from the time you come out come out from plane till u exit custom & collect your luggage already almost 1 hour. and i assume you stay at namba since you said you going dontombori. JR train may took 1hour from kansai to namba and nankai express train took 40 mins.

Kaiyukan Aquarium & Tempozan can get special price ticket that cheaper a bit.

last day seem quite rush for me bcox the area you going like Left, Up and Down of Kyoto
mastering89
post Mar 13 2019, 08:18 PM

miao miao
2,546 posts

Check with the hotel if got late checkin fee.
wkwong91
post Mar 13 2019, 08:54 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Mar 13 2019, 07:50 PM)
landed 9.20pm reach hotel 10.30pm? impossible la... from the time you come out come out from plane till u exit custom & collect your luggage already almost 1 hour. and i assume you stay at namba since you said you going dontombori. JR train may took 1hour from kansai to namba and nankai express train took 40 mins.

Kaiyukan Aquarium & Tempozan can get special price ticket that cheaper a bit.

last day seem quite rush for me bcox the area you going like Left, Up and Down of Kyoto
Sorry. Typo, should be around 11:30pm reach hotel. Then probably I will go for nankai express because parent might be tired.

Kaiyukan Aquarium & Tempozan can get special price -> I saw this from the website. But if i purchase at there, will the queue very long at counter? Or get from Klook directly?

For last day, no choice because night time will be leaving to tokyo. Might skip kinkakuji if unable to make it.

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Mar 13 2019, 08:18 PM)
Check with the hotel if got late checkin fee.
Okay will check with hotel. Thanks.
FreedomSeeker
post Mar 13 2019, 10:33 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 13 2019, 08:54 PM)
Sorry. Typo, should be around 11:30pm reach hotel. Then probably I will go for nankai express because parent might be tired.

Kaiyukan Aquarium & Tempozan can get special price -> I saw this from the website. But if i purchase at there, will the queue very long at counter? Or get from Klook directly?

For last day, no choice because night time will be leaving to tokyo. Might skip kinkakuji if unable to make it.
I went there during normal weekday. Got queue la... But the queue move quite fast. Get my ticket in 10 mins to 15 mins like that. My sis went there during christmas day more crowded but like 30 mins get the ticket d.
skylinegear
post Mar 13 2019, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Mar 12 2019, 10:13 PM)
Kuromon are Osaka food gathering area. If you want very similar, have to go Kyoto Nishiki Market.

Osaka Soemon-cho will be Osaka Izakaya area. At night full of Officer worker, full of OL  biggrin.gif
lyc1982
post Mar 14 2019, 11:01 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

i took nankai express from kansai airport to namba...and reached my airbnb which is located nearby JR namba around 12am...
athirah88
post Mar 14 2019, 01:17 PM

136 posts

Hi! Am planning to buy a pass from klook, the only problem is that plane lands at 9.40pm klook counter closes at 10pm? Will i be able to redeem the pass when i arrive? Anyone has any experience?

Thanks!
Puteih
post Mar 14 2019, 01:26 PM

Dah ludah jilat balik
1,082 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Mar 13 2019, 04:50 PM)
Have you been to Harukas 300?
Waa. So long? Last time in Tokyo just 30min.  cry.gif
From kansai to namba station, take the nankai express worth? or nankai kuko line? As i checked from google maps, it just 10 min different.
If I ride at night mean I have to visit Osaka aquarium at evening right?
I thought you're expecting to arrive in Namba at 1030pm, but you've already corrected it to 1130pm. So that should be fine.
I think it's a day pass, not sure. Probably can do a quick check from Klook.

The last time I went, there were no queue at all (it was Monday evening). But buy from Klook can get cheaper a bit.
ReBornKS
post Mar 14 2019, 02:17 PM

81 posts

Hi, I have 3 Full days in Kyoto, is it worth to get the this subway & bus pass? (https://www2.city.kyoto.lg.jp/kotsu/webguide/en/ticket/regular_1day_card_comm.html)

Planning to buy 1 day and 2 Days = total 3 days. Any Advise?

My itinerary as below:

Day 1 KIX -> Kyoto -> Nishiki Market -> Fushimi Inari Taisha -> Gion (Hanami Koji)
===================================================================================================

Day 2 TOGETSUKYO BRIDGE > Sagano Bamboo Forest > Tenryu-Ji Temple > OKOCHI SANSO VILLA > KINKAKUJI TEMPLE (THE GOLDEN PAVILION)
=====================================================================================================

Day 3 Kiyomizu-dera > Sanenzaka & Ninenzaka > Yasaka Pagoda > Ishibekoji Alley > Kodaiji Temple > Yasaka Shrine > Maruyama Park
======================================================================================================
wkwong91
post Mar 14 2019, 03:19 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Mar 13 2019, 10:33 PM)
I went there during normal weekday. Got queue la... But the queue move quite fast. Get my ticket in 10 mins to 15 mins like that. My sis went there during christmas day more crowded but like 30 mins get the ticket d.
Ok thanks. I bought through Klook coz got 7% off from shopback.

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 14 2019, 11:01 AM)
i took nankai express from kansai airport to namba...and reached my airbnb which is located nearby JR namba around 12am...
Oh damn. Quite late man. Need check with hotel for late check in and see any additional fee. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Puteih @ Mar 14 2019, 01:26 PM)
I thought you're expecting to arrive in Namba at 1030pm, but you've already corrected it to 1130pm. So that should be fine.
I think it's a day pass, not sure. Probably can do a quick check from Klook.
The last time I went, there were no queue at all (it was Monday evening). But buy from Klook can get cheaper a bit.
Hopefully reach before 11.30pm if possible. Yup bought from Klook coz got 7% off from shopback.
victorsoo
post Mar 14 2019, 04:36 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ReBornKS @ Mar 14 2019, 02:17 PM)
Hi, I have 3 Full days in Kyoto, is it worth to get the this subway & bus pass? (https://www2.city.kyoto.lg.jp/kotsu/webguide/en/ticket/regular_1day_card_comm.html)

Planning to buy 1 day and 2 Days = total 3 days. Any Advise?

My itinerary as below:

Day 1 KIX -> Kyoto -> Nishiki Market -> Fushimi Inari Taisha -> Gion (Hanami Koji)
===================================================================================================

Day 2 TOGETSUKYO BRIDGE > Sagano Bamboo Forest > Tenryu-Ji Temple > OKOCHI SANSO VILLA > KINKAKUJI TEMPLE (THE GOLDEN PAVILION)
===================================================================================================== 

Day 3 Kiyomizu-dera > Sanenzaka & Ninenzaka > Yasaka Pagoda > Ishibekoji Alley > Kodaiji Temple > Yasaka Shrine > Maruyama Park
======================================================================================================
I feel you might not need any pass at all.

Day 1 to Nishiki can use subway or bus. From there to Fushimi Inari you'd use the Keihan line and same line back to Gion.
Day 2 to Arashiyama you'd probably use the JR train. Then bus to Kinkaku-ji.
Day 3 in your itinerary is all walking.
TOMEI-R
post Mar 14 2019, 07:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(athirah88 @ Mar 14 2019, 01:17 PM)
Hi! Am planning to buy a pass from klook, the only problem is that plane lands at 9.40pm klook counter closes at 10pm? Will i be able to redeem the pass when i arrive? Anyone has any experience?

Thanks!
I can say you will most likely miss the counter. By the time you take the shuttle train to the main building and then pass immigration and then customs checks, it would be way pass 10pm. All the tourists and sales counters are on the ground floor. Arrival is the on the 1st floor.
athirah88
post Mar 14 2019, 08:28 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 14 2019, 07:26 PM)
I can say you will most likely miss the counter. By the time you take the shuttle train to the main building and then pass immigration and then customs checks, it would be way pass 10pm. All the tourists and sales counters are on the ground floor. Arrival is the on the 1st floor.
Right, thought the same too, bought just the nankai ticket where the counter will be open until 11pm. Thanks!
lunarwolf
post Mar 14 2019, 11:33 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 14 2019, 07:26 PM)
QUOTE(athirah88 @ Mar 14 2019, 08:28 PM)
Right, thought the same too, bought just the nankai ticket where the counter will be open until 11pm. Thanks!
Not sure klook misleading or this info is wrong:

http://japanshopping.org/archives/shop/5335

11pm or 1145pm?

Vickyle
post Mar 15 2019, 12:32 AM

380 posts

If I bring my laptop to Japan, how do I charge the laptop? Different power plug. Buy convertor?

Probably need this info on 1st page?

This post has been edited by Vickyle: Mar 15 2019, 12:32 AM

198 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:04 AM