198 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

skawithme
post Sep 6 2019, 07:32 PM

102 posts

Hi there, do you have any recommendation for airport transfer from kansai airport? We arrive kansai airport quite late at night and bringing small toddler, easier for us to move. Average at most website charge more than rm600 per trip. Anyone using traveloka? Charge for rm400 only, is it legit?

Thank you in advance πŸ™
fruitie
post Sep 6 2019, 07:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Sep 6 2019, 07:32 PM)
Hi there, do you have any recommendation for airport transfer from kansai airport? We arrive kansai airport quite late at night and bringing small toddler, easier for us to move. Average at most website charge more than rm600 per trip. Anyone using traveloka? Charge for rm400 only, is it legit?

Traveloka is a legit site, booked my flight ticket from them before.
babylon52281
post Sep 6 2019, 08:13 PM

2,683 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 6 2019, 07:13 PM)
for those tax-free shopping
people always wait last minute until their last location(if u travel multiple location within a trip)
it will usually end up in a city
thn u go into a medicine shop or a store like don quixote
buy all the things u need, they will put all the stuff into a sealed bag...refund the tax to u on the spot
and u basically just put the whole bag into your luggage

the food i refer to is the one sold in these tax-free store like flavored sticks like pocky, keropok..etc
but if u wanted to eat that keropok in japan, u have to pay tax for it
Good tip! I usually get some small souvenirs or something along way in my visits, and only splurge at last day as you also adviced. Then I would take time to pack everything so i maximise every cubic cm in my luggage and carry bag and not damaged them. My overseas trips I come back cun-cun with 30kg luggage and 7kg bag, both stuffed to the max. The last one I came back from Aussie with 5 bottles of wine and a handmade cake, all undamaged. Haha!

But if like you mentioned, all those variety stuffs are inside one bag or so, will be hard to rearrange them as I usually do. No issue for me if I have to forego the tax rebate, just something extra sweet memories if I could you know.
babylon52281
post Sep 6 2019, 08:23 PM

2,683 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Sep 6 2019, 07:32 PM)

Typically international airports (like Kansai) will have taxis round the clock, but rates is another thing. You really gonna pay a lot for nite fees and I read that Uber is still not a thing in Japan. Another is to wait it out at the airport until public transport services resume, I believe they start at 6am.

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Sep 6 2019, 08:24 PM
FreedomSeeker
post Sep 7 2019, 10:53 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(gonzalo20 @ Sep 6 2019, 03:58 PM)
hi, anyone here had went to Fukuoka? how is the place? very nice to see? How long u suggest to go there?

any muslim restaurant there? I mean I can eat ramen or any japan cuisine but halal there?
If u dont like busy & crowded like osaka & tokyo then fukuoka should b ok d. You can do a lot of side trip to nagasaki, yufuin - beppu, kumamoto, or more far to miyazaki. Kyushu area for me is more to natural & history. For me i did a 10 days trip & i went to okinawa as well since its just a short flight to the island. Spending at there is slightly cheaper than tokyo & osaka.

U talk bout ramen i was happy to say they got 1 ramen that is one of the best in japan but too bad for you it is best because of the pork or pork bone paste soup sad.gif still got other ramen d. But you have to check properly because kyushu type of ramen is pork soup based d.

Halal restaurants ah... Not really sure got or not. But surely got fews d just need to find. No pork i see got la but halal or not really not sure.
Mr.Dealova
post Sep 7 2019, 11:11 AM

20 posts

Hi guys. Can we do day trip osaka - amanohashidate. What can we expect there?
Monya Meow Meow
post Sep 7 2019, 01:22 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Dealova @ Sep 7 2019, 11:11 AM)
Hi guys. Can we do day trip osaka - amanohashidate. What can we expect there?
This might help give you some idea - https://www.klook.com/en-AU/activity/19058-...day-tour-kyoto/
babylon52281
post Sep 7 2019, 01:40 PM

2,683 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Sep 7 2019, 10:53 AM)
If u dont like busy & crowded like osaka & tokyo then fukuoka should b ok d. You can do a lot of side trip to nagasaki, yufuin - beppu, kumamoto, or more far to miyazaki. Kyushu area for me is more to natural & history. For me i did a 10 days trip & i went to okinawa as well since its just a short flight to the island. Spending at there is slightly cheaper than tokyo & osaka.

U talk bout ramen i was happy to say they got 1 ramen that is one of the best in japan but too bad for you it is best because of the pork or pork bone paste soup sad.gif still got other ramen d. But you have to check properly because kyushu type of ramen is pork soup based d.

Halal restaurants ah... Not really sure got or not. But surely got fews d just need to find. No pork i see got la but halal or not really not sure.
Can share what name that super yummy ramen shop. Not Ippudo or Ichiran rite?
Mr.Dealova
post Sep 7 2019, 03:30 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Sep 7 2019, 01:22 PM)
Ahh..Thanks. seems that half day is enough there.
fruitie
post Sep 7 2019, 03:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

Is it a good idea to spend a day at Shiga? Assuming I have an extra day to spare in Kyoto. I have been to Kobe and I find it like a mini Osaka. laugh.gif I am thinking to skip Kobe and replace it with Shiga. I haven't figured out how to go to those attractions yet without a car, I hope it's doable. laugh.gif
tohff7
post Sep 7 2019, 06:07 PM

FF7 GOAT
1,581 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 7 2019, 01:40 PM)
Can share what name that super yummy ramen shop. Not Ippudo or Ichiran rite?
Any ramen shop in Fukuoka is way better than in Osaka and Tokyo. Even for same outlet like Ichiran

The best ramen I had in Fukuoka was Hakata Issou. You know this shop is good when even the locals queue for it.
Xyra97 P
post Sep 8 2019, 01:44 AM

Probation

Hi guys, any recommended sites to use to book apartments in Tokyo, Shinjuku area for 5 pax. I was told to avoid Airbnb.

Any help will be appreciated smile.gif
Monya Meow Meow
post Sep 8 2019, 06:27 AM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2019, 03:32 PM)
Is it a good idea to spend a day at Shiga? Assuming I have an extra day to spare in Kyoto. I have been to Kobe and I find it like a mini Osaka. laugh.gif I am thinking to skip Kobe and replace it with Shiga. I haven't figured out how to go to those attractions yet without a car, I hope it's doable. laugh.gif
Lots of things to do/see in Shiga but I think their train line is mostly JR so definitely advantageous if you have some sort of JR Pass.
IC cards might work well not sure.

From the top of my head, there is Lake Biwa, Hikone, Omihachiman and some onsens on the west side of Lake Biwa.

fruitie
post Sep 8 2019, 09:29 AM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Sep 8 2019, 06:27 AM)
Lots of things to do/see in Shiga but I think their train line is mostly JR so definitely advantageous if you have some sort of JR Pass.
IC cards might work well not sure.

From the top of my head, there is Lake Biwa, Hikone, Omihachiman and some onsens on the west side of Lake Biwa.
Yeah JR Pass but mine will expire by then. laugh.gif
So IC card is fine to buy ticket on the spot.

I think Shiga is not too bad for day trip from Kyoto?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Sep 8 2019, 09:30 AM
Like a Bause
post Sep 8 2019, 10:51 AM

419 posts

guys just would like to double check on check in luggage, whether could i check in a tripod? or i have to hand carry it? thanks =)

Note: I'm travelling via Singapore Airline

This post has been edited by Like a Bause: Sep 8 2019, 10:52 AM
RegentCid
post Sep 8 2019, 11:29 AM

γ‚°γƒ­γƒΌγƒγƒ«ι˜²θ‘›ζ§‹ζƒ³
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 8 2019, 09:51 AM)
guys just would like to double check on check in luggage, whether could i check in a tripod? or i have to hand carry it? thanks =)

This had nothing related to travel to Japan

fruitie
post Sep 8 2019, 12:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 8 2019, 10:51 AM)

I always check in my tripod but I put in my luggage because it's a compact CF tripod. tongue.gif
Monya Meow Meow
post Sep 8 2019, 03:00 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 8 2019, 09:29 AM)
Yeah JR Pass but mine will expire by then. laugh.gif
So IC card is fine to buy ticket on the spot.

I think Shiga is not too bad for day trip from Kyoto?
Definitely, you can easily do a relaxing day trip from Kyoto and finish off with a relaxing onsen at the end of the day.
fruitie
post Sep 8 2019, 03:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,817 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Sep 8 2019, 03:00 PM)
Definitely, you can easily do a relaxing day trip from Kyoto and finish off with a relaxing onsen at the end of the day.
Alright! I will add into my itinerary. rclxms.gif
deodorant
post Sep 8 2019, 04:54 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Xyra97 @ Sep 8 2019, 01:44 AM)
Hi guys, any recommended sites to use to book apartments in Tokyo, Shinjuku area for 5 pax. I was told to avoid Airbnb.

AirBnB OK liao more or less. Just make sure that the listing has the registration number, example:

"License or registration number
Special Economic Zoning Act | 30ε₯η”Ÿη™Ίη¬¬10940号"

AirBnB supposed to have already removed all listings that haven't registered with local government but never hurts to check / confirm I guess.

198 Pages « < 88 89 90 91 92 > » Top

0.0189sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:37 PM