15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

MR_alien
post Sep 16 2019, 10:04 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 15 2019, 09:13 AM)
Anyone tried ULTRAWIFI before from KLIA2?
How’s the service?
reseached so many pocketWIFI company in KLIA2
never heard of ultrawifi yet

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 15 2019, 11:05 AM)
Hopefully there's promo online rather than attending the event physically.

u need to attend the event to get it
same like the previous B1F1 voucher
need to get it from the event and redeem it online

lucky u got guaranteed ticket for sagano rail train
MR_alien
post Sep 16 2019, 02:19 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Sep 16 2019, 01:51 PM)
If you googled it you can find ULTRAWIFI. Seemed very cheap at RM8/day unlimited for Japan
go for more reputable brand but seem there are some not so nice review as well
reputable brand like travelrecommend, wiyo, roamingman, samurai WIFI

when it's too cheap, it's too cheap to be true
if your airbnb got provide pocket wifi, just get wiyo as backup
if your airbnb don't provide, i suggest u go for travelrecommend for guaranteed connection
MR_alien
post Sep 17 2019, 08:54 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Sep 17 2019, 06:51 AM)
While we're on this topic of scams, how about this - https://www.travelrecommends.com/my/

Are they legit?
they should be the best and the more expensive ones
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 04:16 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

damn, the sagano ticket for the 1st 2 train from kameoka toward saga tarokko during my days in kyoto are sold out

looks like i can skip the train entirely unless there is a way over it

MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 04:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 19 2019, 04:32 PM)
Sagano scenic train cannot booked online or early. It was based on first come first serve basis. If you cannot take scenic coach, it still got normal coach.
the one listed on their website is what kind under "seat availability"?
it's labeled "X" for the 1st 2 train on the day i'm going
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 04:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 19 2019, 04:43 PM)
Reserve seat only for scenic coach. Regular coach cannot booked online. Means you sure can get the ride as long u reach early.
i'm still thinking to bet on it or not
because i can reach early, those PRC tourist can too
and not just on that day, the day before and after...1st 2 train also "X"

surprisingly the one from saga to kameoka are all available laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 04:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 19 2019, 04:49 PM)
I been so many times. Never fail get one.
Even sakura season, i go morning still can get 1pm train no.9
oh, i forgot
i'm only aiming for the 1st train only
am going 5th oct

and if can't get the 1st train
my option left is
1. go to saga-arashiyama JR station...take the sagano train from saga to kameoka...thn umahori back to saga-arashiyama JR thn walk to the bamboo forest
or
2. forget the sagano train and just explore the bamboo forest and surrounding area
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 04:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2019, 04:53 PM)
Book online via Taobao for the scenic coach. biggrin.gif
can't...it's already labeled "X" at their website
also the day before and after as well
my days in kyoto are china holiday week
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 05:40 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Sep 19 2019, 05:35 PM)
There's Hozugawa boat ride that is overpriced and slower.

Serve the same purpose as Sagano scenic train

or...

You can opt for more exiciting water rafting (Last run early November)  whistling.gif

https://www.hozugawakudari.jp/rafting/course/jyujitsu
that's the reason i forego the hozugawa boat ride...it's too expensive laugh.gif
i had it in my itinerary until i saw the price per pax bangwall.gif

i think if i do the saga to kameoka train ride thn ride JR back to saga-arashiyama....still way cheaper and still can match the schedule
because the 1st train is saga to kameoka at 9.02AM....the kameoka to arashiyama is 9.30AM
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 07:05 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2019, 06:44 PM)
Just tried with your date on the JR website and it shows still available, I chose up to 6 tickets and still able to proceed.

it's red...today laugh.gif
i'm not sure if it's still available when i reach there...the 10:30AM one is completely sold out
MR_alien
post Sep 20 2019, 06:00 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2019, 07:18 PM)
Then, why don't you buy now?
can't
it has been returning me with error since yesterday

asking me to go back to beginning
MR_alien
post Sep 20 2019, 06:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2019, 06:01 PM)
That JR site?
yes...the same site u showed, the same site linked from the sagano website
once i entered everything, it always return error page and ask me to return to beginning
MR_alien
post Sep 21 2019, 09:01 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2019, 07:29 PM)
How's the acceptance of credit cards in Japan? When I went in 2015, I didn't find Japan is a credit cards friendly country. Only those big merchants can use and most of the time I still had to pay with cash.

Has the situation improved these days? I'm a CC person and dislike bringing plenty of cash around.

For this, I think Seoul is better.
cash is still king in japan
i bring mostly cash

as for the rate, if u have changed yen like 5 months ago, that rate vs BP rate is like sky and earth laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 22 2019, 08:53 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 21 2019, 10:12 PM)
5 months ago I haven't decided to go to Japan yet. laugh.gif
i think if u change 3 months ago, the rate is still quite a big gap
the rate just suddenly rose up

QUOTE(cappuccino vs latte @ Sep 22 2019, 02:43 AM)
Ya, need to carry a lot of coins (500 yen & below).
Example buy a melon bun cost 358 yen incl. tax need some times to dig out the exact amount of coins.
what to do...most places in japan still accept cash only
except big department store like bic camera
other than that...still cash all the way

seoul on the other hand is mostly card..which is why BP is famous in SK

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Sep 22 2019, 08:54 AM
MR_alien
post Sep 22 2019, 11:43 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 22 2019, 11:06 AM)
Not even 3 months ago. laugh.gif Only decided recently. tongue.gif

BP is MY product, why is it famous in South Korea? laugh.gif Anyway, I use it all the time regardless where I am or I travel to.

I think even MY is better than JP when it comes to cashless society.  cool2.gif
what i meant is famously being used by malaysian in SK since it bypasses bank(surcharge)

problem with MY is that we have too many cashless wallet...which is bad in a few ways as well
i typically don't use E-wallet in malaysia due to those reasons
MR_alien
post Sep 23 2019, 11:03 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 22 2019, 06:22 PM)
hi guys, need some help here to decide which KIX - Kyoto travel options is best for my arrival timing at KIX.

I will be arriving at 9.25pm.. and I'm not sure if I could make it on time to JR Haruka Limited train's at 22.16 departure time..  rclxub.gif

What you guys think?  smile.gif

the last train to kyoto is actually 10:30PM
which still no one can make it, don't even take the chance as well
just take limousine bus, each bus is 20 minutes interval

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 22 2019, 10:41 PM)
guys, anyone here have link for me to read about USJ ticket A, B & C differences? I sees these selection in klook but don't know what is the differences.

I tried USJ main website, google, blog also. no luck on finding more info. Any good reads link? thanks!
A = not peak
B = slightly peak
C = peak(weekend)
D = super peak(christams period)
MR_alien
post Sep 23 2019, 11:06 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

wrong info

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Sep 23 2019, 12:13 PM
MR_alien
post Sep 23 2019, 12:14 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 23 2019, 11:26 AM)
I thought China holiday week is 1~7 Oct?  hmm.gif

Really sucks now I just realised my time there coincided with their golden week. Really paiseh having to crowd with mainland Chinese.
my bad, wrong info..it's oct
i messed it up
MR_alien
post Sep 23 2019, 12:49 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 23 2019, 12:31 PM)
No probs  biggrin.gif

Is it advisable for senior citizens to go Japan in Nov then? I have some in our travel group together and I worry they cannot take too cold weather.
november is just about the end of autumn
it's more like colder genting weather all the time
1Xc most of the time

i would say it's cool, not cold
MR_alien
post Sep 23 2019, 03:55 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Sep 23 2019, 01:59 PM)
need any voucher code? or just direct checkout will do?
what you're winning is the voucher
thn u use the voucher to claim online

some people resell the voucher

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1278sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:05 AM