Headphones Philips earphones & headphones gallery, Please post up your Philips audio gears

CooLeRthings
post Jun 18 2007, 12:06 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

Pc work never back to sabah also
he is back to sarawak 1 XD
lol

he going to sarawak with his doc for some assignments i guess
CooLeRthings
post Jun 18 2007, 05:28 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 18 2007, 03:40 PM)
Below is my personal thoughts

Philips SHL9600 is a really a different reference feel which a HIFI Sound with a DJ Power feature. Even though this headphone's driver is around 28-30mm diameter range but is sound rich and clarity sound especially when i tested a vocal sound like emi fujita & diana krall is seem impressive sound....Regarding the BASS part....tested with my favourite trance music by Eddie Halliwell..unique in bass is that more higher volume more solid the bass will be.... thumbup.gif

What it means DJ Power feature??? This headphone can be use in Dj ing purpose which it can be single side monitoring and mixing for performing or production.

Beside this headphone is easy to drive headphone which is only 32 Ohm only with a 106db sensitivity sound and even without an amp the sound is neutral. Vocal and background instrument are really wide and clear. I also tested using my preamp mixer on this headphone is seem can go through more higher quality which is like another monster appear and doesnt sound like SHL9600 headphones.....is amazing.

Even that this headphone also can use as streetwear which is not bulky, easy to fold and the size is just like a panasonic RP-DJ100 series and one thing is more than important for user is a confort right? This headphone i'm wearing more than 5 hours without takeoff is confortable with a soft supra-aural cushions and headpadding with full headband adjustablility.

Overall i like the deisgn and shape with a good quality of sound and affordable price............ thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Below are some pics....enjoy....

waiting review of this compare with ES7
i tried tat ES7 n i love it.
remember go find pcwork then ur guys do AB test n put some review XD

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Jun 18 2007, 05:28 PM
CooLeRthings
post Jun 19 2007, 03:44 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 18 2007, 08:32 PM)
Yeah, most of most of the range is for monitoring dj purpose use except my grado sr80 well u can see my rig......Hmm.... this item RM180 only
Sure, u r really like ES7 in my view....will post our review here soon. thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on June 18, 2007, 8:34 pm

HP9K will be very expensive...u better keep more than u aspect!!!!
u have no idea how i kena poison of ES7 when i tried it out at scottiebabie place with his Gmod Ipod
n i like the design....
poison poison poison icon_question.gif
CooLeRthings
post Jun 19 2007, 08:49 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 19 2007, 07:04 PM)
Ahh.. because the Gmod Ipod plug in to the Es7 U already like it so much, isit the sound really that superb ler? cool.gif  cool.gif
PcWork also dun wanna take it down when he put it on head
so u say the sound nice o not? tongue.gif
CooLeRthings
post Oct 22 2007, 12:34 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(squall343 @ Aug 11 2007, 04:43 PM)
How good is Philips

cause i dun think many headphile buy those phones cool2.gif
i think they got tech to make good or high end headphones
just wonder y they din reseach n design it
i guess since they got so many product, they wont wanna dump too much on R n D on high end headphone
n they focus on major market, so they can gain more profit?

hey, they even can produce well known CD-Pro2 CD lens, i dun think is too difficult for them to produce something better than HD 650 if they want to right? tongue.gif

0.0180sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:57 AM