33 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo | V11, GT 7 - 4/3/2022!!!

abhipraaya
post Mar 4 2022, 04:49 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Mar 4 2022, 04:01 PM)
cant view the image...

me too..sold out when i decided to get the 25th anniversary..
Is 25th edition really worth the premium over the standard edition?

I'm undecided between the 2 but inclining more towards the standard version.
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 4 2022, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Mar 4 2022, 04:49 PM)

its the same i think as the standard one just got an extra soundtrack digital donwload. oh and a ps4 version of the game iinm

as meaning to post this. this account is still under probabtion so cannot edit the previous post LOL

eventho i'm just playing the music rally mode while waiting for the patch to be fully downloaded, i'm loving the physics so far with all assist off. braking off the racing line is quite hard and weight transfer;as always in GT; is fully conveyed.

Oh i playing performance mode. dont care to much bout ray tracing. i want framesssss...
sam04563
post Mar 4 2022, 05:12 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(abhipraaya @ Mar 4 2022, 04:49 PM)

i can only tell the different..25th edition:
-original soudntrack
-1,000,000 Cr
-steel casing
-ps4 digital version

worth anot depends on you..
sam04563
post Mar 4 2022, 05:14 PM

184 posts

PO with GH..free same day delivery is offered..until now haven't received..anyone have received their copy from GH?
XeactorZ
post Mar 4 2022, 06:31 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

received my 25th anniversary edition from impulse
surprisingly ps4 version also need to download 110gb+ laugh.gif
splinter
post Mar 4 2022, 07:04 PM

New Kid In Town
2,120 posts

Back home insert disc go bath. After bath download finish can play, so happy then click in, check display setting then come music rally and eating peanut while waiting download 🤪

Ps5 version

This post has been edited by splinter: Mar 4 2022, 07:05 PM
dman
post Mar 4 2022, 07:11 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 4 2022, 06:31 PM)
received my 25th anniversary edition from impulse
surprisingly ps4 version also need to download 110gb+ laugh.gif
So jelly, I preorder from shopee Sony and the status is 'the parcel has been picked up'

Adui...

sam04563
post Mar 4 2022, 07:39 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(dman @ Mar 4 2022, 07:11 PM)
So jelly, I preorder from shopee Sony and the status is 'the parcel has been picked up'

Adui...
just wonder why order with sony store?
last round HFW those order with sony store also receive late
gearturismo
post Mar 4 2022, 08:24 PM

I just feel, track moving, not car...especially in rally
dman
post Mar 4 2022, 08:42 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Mar 4 2022, 07:39 PM)
just wonder why order with sony store?
last round HFW those order with sony store also receive late
Belum cuba belum tau selepas cuba menyesal sampai nak mampus.
SUSchinti
post Mar 4 2022, 08:44 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

Got the game, still downloading.
First time playing GT game here, using the motion sensor to control. Any tips?
Now playing music rally while waiting lol

cant get through the 3rd song with all the sharp turns, the braking seems to make my car lose control

This post has been edited by chinti: Mar 4 2022, 09:17 PM
dman
post Mar 4 2022, 09:43 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn_V2 @ Mar 4 2022, 04:59 PM)
its the same i think as the standard one just got an extra soundtrack digital donwload. oh and a ps4 version of the game iinm

as meaning to post this. this account is still under probabtion so cannot edit the previous post LOL

eventho i'm just playing the music rally mode while waiting for the patch to be fully downloaded, i'm loving the physics so far with all assist off. braking off the racing line is quite hard and weight transfer;as always in GT; is fully conveyed.

Oh i playing performance mode. dont care to much bout ray tracing. i want framesssss...
How does GT7 perform on steering wheel as compared to other racing game like Assetto Corsa or other racing sim which u have played before?

Wondering if its worth to get new steering to play for GT7...
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 5 2022, 01:40 AM

QUOTE(dman @ Mar 4 2022, 09:43 PM)
How does GT7 perform on steering wheel as compared to other racing game like Assetto Corsa or other racing sim which u have played before?

Wondering if its worth to get new steering to play for GT7...
sorry late reply. can only post 3 times in a day. driving wise, GT7 (GT Sport) is close enough with Assetto Corsa and other sim titles like Automobilista. moons ago i tried iRacing and rFactor, but now i dont know how the current build drives. so on PC side my most played games are Assetto Corsa and other sim titles like Automobilista. If you play GT7 with all assists off, then you will feel the whole physics engine imho.

As buying a wheel for GT7, are you using one right now? if you are using one is it gear-based,belt-driven or direct drive? imho buying a wheel just for GT7 might be what you say, membazir, unless you play other games like F1, GRID, WRC etc etc

@chinti : its the S200 right? just lift the throttle slightly before entering the corner and dont brake mid corner.
dman
post Mar 5 2022, 08:29 AM

540 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn_V2 @ Mar 5 2022, 01:40 AM)
sorry late reply. can only post 3 times in a day. driving wise, GT7 (GT Sport) is close enough with Assetto Corsa and other sim titles like Automobilista. moons ago i tried iRacing and rFactor, but now i dont know how the current build drives. so on PC side my most played games are Assetto Corsa and other sim titles like Automobilista. If you play GT7 with all assists off, then you will feel the whole physics engine imho.

As buying a wheel for GT7, are you using one right now? if you are using one is it gear-based,belt-driven or direct drive? imho buying a wheel just for GT7 might be what you say, membazir, unless you play other games like F1, GRID, WRC etc etc

@chinti : its the S200 right? just lift the throttle slightly before entering the corner and dont brake mid corner.
I'm using old logitech G27 should be gear based type and currently using it to play AC, ACC, WRC and other racing game on PC which last time I bought for PS3 to play GT6.

So on PS5 I can't use G27 as it not supported unless get that device like u mentioned previously to connect.

So not sure is it worth to get new wheel like T300rsGT just to play GT7.
sleepy 1
post Mar 5 2022, 12:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn_V2 @ Mar 3 2022, 01:19 PM)
nice. a csl dd i see

Close enough. It's csl DD sibling- a DD pro.
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 5 2022, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(dman @ Mar 5 2022, 08:29 AM)
I'm using old logitech G27 should be gear based type and currently using it to play AC, ACC, WRC and other racing game on PC which last time I bought for PS3 to play GT6.

So on PS5 I can't use G27 as it not supported unless get that device like u mentioned previously to connect.

So not sure is it worth to get new wheel like T300rsGT just to play GT7.
ah i see. well if you could find a second hand T300\t500 it would be a nice upgrade and can be used with ps5. oh btw, you should try AMS2 hehehe

@sleepy 1 : yeah i know. its still a CSL DD reskin for PS hahaha. Still waiting fanatec to release a CSL DD for PS just the drive itself because i already have 3 wheels rim (F1, Porsche, McLaren) and CS V3 pedals; dont want extra wheels rim or pedals
sleepy 1
post Mar 5 2022, 03:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn_V2 @ Mar 5 2022, 02:31 PM)
ah i see. well if you could find a second hand T300\t500 it would be a nice upgrade and can be used with ps5. oh btw, you should try AMS2 hehehe

@sleepy 1 : yeah i know. its still a CSL DD reskin for PS hahaha. Still waiting fanatec to release a CSL DD for PS just the drive itself because i already have 3 wheels rim (F1, Porsche, McLaren) and CS V3 pedals; dont want extra wheels rim or pedals
Would like to upgrade V3 pedal too. What is your thought?
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 5 2022, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(sleepy 1 @ Mar 5 2022, 03:34 PM)
Would like to upgrade V3 pedal too. What is your thought?
its a great upgrade from the CSL pedals, but the V3 brake pedals is a bit squishy out of the box. need to install the brake mod kit (extra moolah for fanatec doh.gif ). the gas and brake pedals have vibration motor, to simulate abs... its a great feedback (subtle) to know when abs kicks in or when your brakes locks up. the clutch also is great, it simulates the feeling of the gear changing; like when you press halfway in the gear engages.

the faceplate also nice (brushed aluminium innm); you got two sets off them. this is my setup currently:

In PC realms got better alternatives to the V3, but if you're planning to stick to the fanatec ecosystem; yeah V3 is excellent.

when i played the music rally... i thot no way its idris elba. it is him lol
sleepy 1
post Mar 5 2022, 06:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn_V2 @ Mar 5 2022, 04:18 PM)
its a great upgrade from the CSL pedals, but the V3 brake pedals is a bit squishy out of the box. need to install the brake mod kit (extra moolah for fanatec  doh.gif ). the gas and brake pedals have vibration motor, to simulate abs... its a great feedback (subtle) to know when abs kicks in or when your brakes locks up. the clutch also is great, it simulates the feeling of the gear changing; like when you press halfway in the gear engages.

the faceplate also nice (brushed aluminium innm); you got two sets off them. this is my setup currently:

In PC realms got better alternatives to the V3, but if you're planning to stick to the fanatec ecosystem; yeah V3 is excellent.

when i played the music rally... i thot no way its idris elba. it is him lol

Thanks for your info. Too bad I only play on ps5 so might order V3 soon.
RigerZ
post Mar 6 2022, 08:34 AM

On the way on the way
1,012 posts

Is it just me or do cars in GT7 still have upshift gear changes that sound somewhat artificial/robotic?

Case in point: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QV14rUz95kM

This post has been edited by RigerZ: Mar 6 2022, 08:35 AM

33 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:56 PM