5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Games All Things Gran Turismo | V11, GT 7 - 4/3/2022!!!

evoHahn_V2
post Mar 7 2022, 02:40 AM

QUOTE(splinter @ Mar 6 2022, 09:49 PM)
Wow this game is hard for me. Even change the game difficulty still challenge to get gold trophy.

Should I change gear to manual instead of automatic? Any tips?

At the moment give up license on gold. Just pass first and grab the car race. Otherwise gonna bang my controller 😤
first i think you should watch the demo video on each test. pay attention to braking point and throttle application. and dont afraid to use assist

or you can watch these

@Hyde`fK its hard to find one online now i think

my GT collection so far. dont ask me why i have multiple copies of the same game lol
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 7 2022, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Mar 7 2022, 09:30 AM)
evoHahn_V2 got plan some events for LYN fun racing? Remember back day there is one legendary LYN mini cooper smoked us out with his superior lap time and steady driving.
yeah, probably. lets wait for more people to get the game
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 7 2022, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(hakimix @ Mar 7 2022, 07:03 PM)
this menu structure is too rigid for me I just want to play at my own pace

on menu book #17 after 10 hours lol and I think only halfway there still plenty left to unlock

feels like the game only opens up after you completed the menu books

spent most of my time tuning the used cars that I bought so that it's under PP to enter Clubman Cup Plus

just using G29 + shifter btw but it's enjoyable enough to drive unless it's raining lol
i think thats the way PD wants you to play the game this time around, i guess. finish the cafe mission first, then play the rest of the game. i'm going that route.

in other news

evoHahn_V2
post Mar 8 2022, 12:44 PM

grinding for gold in license tests is brutal
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 8 2022, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Mar 8 2022, 11:20 PM)
I heard using wheel is much better during license course  hmm.gif
not that MUCH better hahaha. still hard. finally all gold IA. S license next!
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 9 2022, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Mar 8 2022, 11:54 PM)
Hahaha! I hate that hairpin course. damn hard to get gold. Waiting for my cheap wheel to arrive in 1-2 days. sweat.gif
actually the demo video built in the game is actually very helpful when i'm stuck. from the video what i'm usually looking for is gearing and braking point
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 9 2022, 09:57 AM

QUOTE(pel @ Mar 9 2022, 09:13 AM)
If u plan to get cheap wheel I would recommend Thrustmaster T150. Better yet, if possible try to get pro ver(with T3PA pedal). At one time, it was selling RM899 brand new. Look a bit cheep compared to T300/Logitech G series wheel but at least support 900 degrees rotation and have Force Feedback.
yes. agree with this.

some tips on setting up hdr

and wonderful onboard IRL

evoHahn_V2
post Mar 9 2022, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(gearturismo @ Mar 9 2022, 01:35 PM)
Apsal play Sport Mode guna US account lagi smooth compare with  MY account.....Guna MY account, kereta gerak mcm kartun....

probably connection dengan server

this is my setup for GT4. so don't worry guys if you start small. Altho people might say that my current setup is expensive, but i rarely buy them new. all are second hand stuffs.

middle range thrustmaster eco system is good already, because they offer upgrade paths.

i always looked at this youtuber for inspiration.

evoHahn_V2
post Mar 9 2022, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 9 2022, 03:03 PM)
can share your current setup?

last years' picture. basically fanatec rig mounted on aluminum profile rig. using a 32 inch 4k monitor.

@pelpiero : i think that time logitech g25 is the premium wheel. DFP is slightly pricier sebab GT and PS branding. DFP still alive until today lol ( i got too many steering wheel bases lol)

@rx330 : cafe mission is basically tutorial of the game and to unlock parts of the game modes\area. simple but annoying to old timer
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 10 2022, 08:32 AM

QUOTE(pel @ Mar 9 2022, 08:50 PM)
I thought that time logitech already have the DFGT? But I think DFP FFB is much more stronger than DFGT/G25. Can adjust the FFB and degree rotatation on the go somemore  flex.gif
I later upgraded to G25 purely because of the pedals and the independent gear shifter and sticking with the wheel for 7 years i think??as G25 ready built to last from GT5,GT6 and earlier period of GT Sports(using Cronusmax) until one of the PS4 firmware update caused the wheel to keeps disconnecting. Then only I went and change to Thrustmaster (T500) and now on T300RS. Stil thinking whether to upgrade to Fanatec DD but already invested a lot on Thrustmaster ecosystem 😅 and tgt dulu pon tak terbeli.

kemon bro pel, buy dd pro please then sell to me second hand hehehe

S license test progress : all gold except S1, S5 and the infamous S10 huhu

evoHahn_V2
post Mar 10 2022, 01:56 PM

QUOTE(sam04563 @ Mar 10 2022, 08:45 AM)
you playing on wheel right? ever use a controller to play? is wheel better on controlling the car than controller?
yes. when i went back to my hometown last weekend, i just bring along my ps5 to play GT7. it is easy to play the game with controller. Remember, GT7 was built around majority of its players are using controller.
but using a wheel give you more immersion while playing the game.

can you use the controller to play the game? yes. can you be faster than the wheel user when using a controller? yes

case in point

evoHahn_V2
post Mar 10 2022, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(pel @ Mar 10 2022, 02:30 PM)
Nice :thumbsup: Anyway, taking the license in GT7 be like

actually S7 is quite okay because the formula car has tons of downforce and you hardly brake and laguna seca
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 10 2022, 11:00 PM

Update 1.06

An update for Gran Turismo 7 has been released. The following is a list of the main features introduced.

Main Features Implemented
1. Race Display
 - Added wind direction and wind speed indicators. An arrow (wind direction) and number (wind speed) will be displayed on the upper right of the screen under the Track Map.

2. Music Replay
 - Added 64 music tracks.

Other Improvements and Adjustments
    1. Progression blocks and application errors
 - Fixed a very rare issue wherein progress made on a Menu Book would not be recognised and prevented players to continue their playthrough;
 - Fixed an issue wherein an application error would occur when using the broadcast features of the PlayStation®4 system;
 - Fixed an issue wherein an application error would occur when 'Shoot' is selected in 'Race Photo' during a replay displayed in 4K on the PlayStation®4 Pro system and with the aspect ratio set to 16:9;
 - Fixed an issue wherein an application error would occur when 'License Plate' is selected in 'GT Auto' under [Car Customisation] > [Other], while progressing Menu Book No. 20, 'Show Your Custom Wing.'

2. World Circuits
 - Fixed an issue wherein the actual time of day in a 'Custom Race' of some tracks would not match the selection made in [Time / Weather Settings] > [Timeframe];
 - Fixed an issue with the Sector 2's Bronze target time in the 'Circuit Experience' of the 'Willow Springs Raceway: Streets of Willow Springs' track that made the Bronze prize unachievable;
 - Fixed an issue wherein it was possible to choose cars without dirt tyres installed from the [Settings] > [Change Car] of the Quick Menu during a 'Time Trial' and 'Drift Trial' on Dirt tracks;
 - Fixed an issue with the weather for all race events;
 - The Overtake function for the Dallara SF19 Super Formula / Honda '19 has been disabled in the Licence test 'S-7' (One Lap Time Attack) within the 'Licence' pavilion. (The ranking boards have been reset.)

3. GT Auto
 - Fixed an issue wherein the racing suit would not be displayed in 'Driving Gear' under certain conditions;
 - Deleted the 'Duplicate on Opposite Side' and 'Duplicate Symmetrically' menu items from the 'Layer Controls' of the left and right arms while editing Racing Suit Livery;
 - Fixed an issue wherein work results would not be applied in 'Car Maintenance & Service' if the work is selected by moving the cursor with the Left stick.

4. Car Settings
 - Fixed an issue wherein the Setting Sheet would become blank, and the setting content could not be saved. With this fix, the blank setting sheets will remain but you will be able to delete these normally. This will also fix the progression blockers encountered when the Menu Book tasks involved Car Settings;
 - Fixed an issue wherein a car would return to its original wheels if the Setting Sheet was modified while a non-standard wheel was equipped;
 - Fixed an issue wherein the 'Top Speed (Automatically Adjusted)' would not adjust properly when a Fully Customisable transmission was installed;
 - Fixed an issue wherein the speeds displayed under Rotational G's were incorrect;
 - Fixed an issue wherein adding a new Setting Sheet for a car where the engine was swapped would not carry that information over the new sheets. The engine swap will now be applied to all Setting Sheets.

5. Showcase & My Page
 - Fixed an issue within 'Showcase' wherein the 2nd page and beyond would not be displayed properly if the number of items in 'My Items' and 'Collection' exceeded 100;
 - Fixed an issue within 'Gallery' wherein the 2nd page and beyond would not be displayed properly if the number of items in 'My Page' exceeded 100 items.

6. Brand Central
 - Fixed an issue wherein an Invitation icon would appear in the 'Showroom' of manufacturers even when the player did not have an invitation.

7. Replay
 - Fixed an issue wherein the Replays and Demo Replays would not play all the way until the end.

8. Multiplayer
 - Fixed an issue wherein the 'Assist Settings' would reset after joining a location and quitting without entering a race;
 - Fixed an issue wherein the weather and time set by the host would not reflect correctly for the other players in the room.

9. Options
 - Changed the 'Flash and Toggle High/Low Beams' function assigned to the default button of the DUALSHOCK®4 and DualSense™ wireless controllers to 'Flash High Beams'. If the button had been remapped previously, selecting the 'Restore Default Settings' will apply the change;
 - Fixed an issue wherein the BGM would not play during Music Replay if the [Sound Volume] > [Menu BGM] volume level was set to 0;
 - Fixed an issue wherein the changes to the exposure value in the ‘Exposure and Saturation’ settings made when starting the game for the first time would not be reflected in the preview screen.

10. Steering Controller
 - Fixed an issue wherein the Thrustmaster TH8A shifter would not operate properly when connected to the USB. Please note that the PlayStation®5 console is not compatible with this USB connection. The shifter can be used by connecting it directly to the steering wheel base using a 'DIN-to-DIN' cable.

11. Others
 - Fixed an issue wherein clearing all licence tests on wet surfaces would not award the Bronze trophy ‘Rain Royalty.’ Players who have already cleared the relevant tests can acquire the trophy by clearing the tests again;
 - The Race Demo displayed during Auto Demos has been changed to a Music Replay;
 - Various other issues have been addressed.
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 11 2022, 07:46 AM

QUOTE(dman @ Mar 11 2022, 07:15 AM)
Anyone facing license A-8 they fitted comfort tyre instead of dirt tyre?

Tried thousand times also can't get gold and realise got this issue when searching for solution on Internet.
From what i read, the new update causes this. i guess people who completed the test before the patch did not encountered such issues. probably you have to skip this one until PD releases a new patch.

Off topic

evoHahn_V2
post Mar 11 2022, 03:20 PM

leaderboards are poison hahaha. its not good for your health hahaha
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 12 2022, 03:28 AM

like dark_heart07 says its in the game profile, but after the update i'm missing my saved pics as well
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 12 2022, 08:27 PM

this is us hahaha
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 14 2022, 02:20 AM

evoHahn_V2
post Mar 14 2022, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(~C.W.S~ @ Mar 14 2022, 02:17 PM)
Not sure it is bug or logically something else is happening sometimes when upgrade racing break pad or brembo slotted disc break will lower the pp but after upgraded other parts and come back it will become increase pp.
haven't noticed that. will try that in my game later. effect every car in your game?
evoHahn_V2
post Mar 15 2022, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(Joe2011 @ Mar 15 2022, 09:31 AM)
I just select 60fps..previously was Ray tracing

probably your ps5 needs better ventilation or it needs cleaning (intake vents)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0429sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:34 PM