Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

sunnyboy
post Jan 11 2020, 10:55 PM

1,446 posts

Just got myself a android tv.... But crap, unifiTV app unable to use....

Any work around?
sunnyboy
post Jan 12 2020, 08:00 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2020, 11:00 PM)
if u tell what box and what model, u get better answer.
It's a TCL android tv..not tv box.

sunnyboy
post Jan 16 2020, 09:58 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(chinonet @ Jan 16 2020, 09:15 PM)
go to settings to uninstall.. first clear cache & data, then uninstall.. go to playstore and re-install.. walla..

once logged-in.. use the back button to show the left side menu.. use the down button to get the channel list.. pic quality so so lah..

pls take note that the access is not permenant.. after you exit the app, you have to repeat back the same process above to view.. but then at least you can have a feel of the app on the new box..

Tried...but same

sunnyboy
post Jan 18 2020, 02:06 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(Test94 @ Jan 18 2020, 12:25 PM)
i have mod this apk and it work on any devices
More info pls
sunnyboy
post Jan 19 2020, 07:40 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Jan 18 2020, 07:59 PM)
i was try download , i got error say i no hv subscription , but i can view at unifiplay@tv from ipad ar.. why ?
Same here.....
sunnyboy
post Jan 19 2020, 08:31 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(No Reason @ Jan 19 2020, 07:46 AM)
as stated, need to login first using mobile app, let it load few channels first, then try again on atv app
Which mobile app?
sunnyboy
post Jan 19 2020, 08:44 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(No Reason @ Jan 19 2020, 08:41 AM)
All the while I got use this in my phone.....

Need to open the app now to run few channels 1st?
sunnyboy
post Jan 19 2020, 06:05 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 19 2020, 02:06 PM)
Sorry, I still don’t get it how your account can be migrated since last year when the Plus box was launched 4 days ago.
I thought after TM installed the Plus box, TM has to migrate your account so that it can be use on the Plus box.
After the migration, your account on use on 5 devices. Before the migration, your account can only used on 2 devices.
Can you confirm your id can log in to 5 devices concurrently?
I try to remove the account in my phone, then try the mod in my android TV....still not working

sunnyboy
post Jan 19 2020, 06:30 PM

1,446 posts

Latest update.

After removed the login n uninstall the APK in my phone.

Uninstalled the mod APK in my tv, restart tv, then reinstall...now can play in my tv edi.

Then I tried to install back the APK to my phone....now phone cannot watch edi ..error 514999

sunnyboy
post Jan 19 2020, 06:44 PM

1,446 posts

For those in this page...try press down in your remote...it will show the channels
sunnyboy
post Jan 22 2020, 11:32 AM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 22 2020, 11:04 AM)
looks like work-in-progress... not fully migrated.

or... perhaps the official ATV 1.1.6 will only work on the new black box...?

try the modded 1.1.6 on shieldtv when available.
Waiting for the modded 1.1.6 apk
sunnyboy
post Jan 22 2020, 10:44 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(ckpv5 @ Jan 22 2020, 10:32 AM)
My only problem is to find the original updated unifi playtv apk to mod.
There is no reliable site such as apkmirror or apkpure that hosting the file  and I don't have a ATV device.

Anyway for those looking for latest mod, I leave it here.
Please uninstall the older version, if not you will have 2 unifi playTV (old & new) as it is different package name.

com.tm.unifitv.mod-1.1.6.apk
Sorry for the late feedback.

The APK running fine in my TCL android tv.

Thanks alot
sunnyboy
post Apr 10 2020, 12:38 AM

1,446 posts

Unifi tv app got new version again?
sunnyboy
post Apr 11 2020, 08:11 PM

1,446 posts

Anyone can share the latest mod apk?
sunnyboy
post Dec 6 2020, 01:06 AM

1,446 posts

I still using modded 1.16.....still running fine.

Is there any newer modded apk?
sunnyboy
post Jun 28 2021, 07:46 AM

1,446 posts

Is there any new update for modified APK file for non supported Android tv?
sunnyboy
post Sep 21 2021, 12:00 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Sep 20 2021, 09:50 PM)
From ContentAsia’s e-Newsletter.

Source: https://www.contentasia.tv/eNewsletter/2021...-3_Oct_2021.pdf
So where can I watch formula one now?
sunnyboy
post Sep 21 2021, 02:30 PM

1,446 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 21 2021, 12:51 PM)
we can watch F1 on SPO TV2 at unifi tv beginning  October 2021. but only ultimate pack custmers, bcoz SPO TV1 and SPO TV2 on ultimate pack.
OIC.....

0.0426sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:03 AM