Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

our_team89
post Jul 16 2019, 04:54 PM

960 posts

hi guys,

before ordering unifi package RM159 with STB, would like to confirm, for channel like FOX movies, Warner Bros, Paramount etc, does it have subtitle like the one in astro?

if they don't have then it's not worth for me to get this package
our_team89
post Sep 7 2019, 09:18 AM

960 posts

Red by hbo and blue ant channels airing again rclxm9.gif

They renew the contract maybe

This post has been edited by our_team89: Sep 7 2019, 09:19 AM
our_team89
post Dec 2 2019, 07:23 PM

960 posts

Still prefer old UI
new UI very lag, when push too much then it get crashed
our_team89
post Sep 25 2023, 02:37 PM

960 posts

Hi all,
I'm long time 300mbps user without unifi tv.
Thinking to get unifi tv now, anyone of u know how we can request loyalty package from tm? Is it by going to tm point?
My contract finished already 3 months but they never call me yet lol
our_team89
post Sep 26 2023, 09:41 AM

960 posts

If i upgrade my plan to Ultimate, does the streaming apps can be use with the package permanently with the pack? Or is it just for few months n i need to be charge after that?
our_team89
post Sep 26 2023, 10:19 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 26 2023, 09:51 AM)
i dun think u can get old ultimate anymore.

can get ultimate PLUS or ultimate MAX only, 24 mths IPTV contract.

either one, what u get now will remain as u will be charged the current IPTV package price.

likely HBOGo too when it comes next month.
the thing is i can upgrade to these 2 packages, 1 ultimate another ultimate plus
but i wonder the plus mentioned here just refer to netflix only or including the HBO channel or not

our_team89
post Sep 26 2023, 10:32 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 26 2023, 10:27 AM)
but u said u r now on 300mbps.

u mean to downgrade BB but get ultimate or plus?

if the plans r available to u, it means ultimate is still available, maybe not for much longer.

as one member reported, HBO channels will not be in old ultimate, only in plus or max on 1 oct.
Yeah currently on 300mbps without unifi tv but seems like the speed kinda overkill
Only me n my wife using it, for streaming movie, online gaming, download games sometimes.
so better i get the plus then. Thanks for ur feedback
our_team89
post Nov 27 2023, 08:11 PM

960 posts

I just received offer by call for upgrade plan to 500mbps + all unifi tv channel + disney+ etc. Free new modem for 500mbps, android tv box n no bill charge for 1st 6 months.
All of these for rm179 per month, 2 years contract.

Currently I'm on 500mbps no unifi tv for 159.
I don't care about contract since unifi works best on my area n have a plan to terminate my astro, but does the price worth to upgrade? Or should i demand lower price?

This post has been edited by our_team89: Nov 27 2023, 08:12 PM
our_team89
post Dec 15 2023, 10:20 AM

960 posts

QUOTE(our_team89 @ Nov 27 2023, 08:11 PM)
I just received offer by call for upgrade plan to 500mbps + all unifi tv channel + disney+ etc. Free new modem for 500mbps, android tv box n no bill charge for 1st 6 months.
All of these for rm179 per month, 2 years contract.

Currently I'm on 500mbps no unifi tv for 159.
I don't care about contract since unifi works best on my area n have a plan to terminate my astro, but does the price worth to upgrade? Or should i demand lower price?
Update:
After installation i only receive new ultimate pack without hbo channels. Even though during call i keep stressing on ultimate plus n caller said yes n got all channel

I already reported to TM about this n they open the case to investigate. Hopefully they can give me ultimate plus.
Else kena scam already

0.0252sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2025 - 11:38 PM