Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

calvin_gsc
post Sep 22 2019, 09:25 AM

10,261 posts

For the past 2 weeks, I am not able to watch UnifiTV (Tablet). It gives me error 105401 on my Himedia Q10. It has been working fine for months, suddenly it just stopped working. I reinstalled the app also no use. I can also login and watch on every other platform (desktop, ios, android (phone). Restarting unifi equipment didnt help either.
calvin_gsc
post Sep 26 2019, 09:31 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 22 2019, 10:19 AM)
Check tablet version 7.9.8.
Check box has wifi ON.
notworthy.gif All i needed to do was switch to WIFI and disable ethernet and I am streaming again once again. Thanks AVFAN I believe all this while I was using my tv box via ethernet. Did they tweak the app recently?

This post has been edited by calvin_gsc: Sep 26 2019, 09:35 AM
calvin_gsc
post Sep 28 2019, 01:41 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 26 2019, 02:40 PM)
many boxes have wifi emulator, i.e. when ethernet is on, the wifi also appears to be on to fool some apps that work only with wifi.

likely the box somehow the wiifi emulator went inactive, need to be manually reactivated. it happens.
I have Himedia Q10 and TX6 Mini. I've never come across the wifi emulator settings. Possible to guide me? Thank you AVFAN
calvin_gsc
post Sep 30 2019, 10:53 PM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 28 2019, 01:54 PM)
Not sure about details... some boxes show it settings, some dun.

But i think if u can set both ethernet and wifi on, the wifi emulator effect will kick in when required.

As long it works....
I understand what you are saying now. I have been connected via wifi this couple of days, but felt laggy, so decided to try ethernet. Lo and behold, the Unifi PlayTV app continued to work via ethernet.

0.1806sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:28 AM