Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV
OKLY
Jul 24 2021, 01:01 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(loonsave @ Jul 23 2021, 06:15 PM) How many Olympics channels in the set-top box? Mine only show 5 normal Unifi sport channels. But in the Unifi app, I can see 13 channels. QUOTE(Lurker @ Jul 24 2021, 08:24 AM) yes same as mine, checking in here to see to see if there's any work around besides installing play@unifitv 13 channels on my white box. There is a break in between as 706-708 already in use for FOX Sports. Olympic channels:701 702 703 704 705 709 710 711 712 713 714 715 716 This post has been edited by OKLY: Jul 24 2021, 01:06 PM
OKLY
Jul 24 2021, 01:38 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Lurker @ Jul 24 2021, 01:26 PM) mine also white box... look at the channel list, mine goes from 708 back to 101  Same, this is the view from 100 right? Mine also doesn’t show the full channels in this view. But if you use the info or guide button, can see channel 709-716. Or just press the channel number straight.
OKLY
Jul 24 2021, 04:18 PM
The Penguin Vader
By the way guys, the Unifi Plus Box is also using the Android TV app is it? So the video quality won't be as good as the previous silver/white boxes?
I was trying the app out installed on my Sony Android TV, quality is just meh with occasional buffers.
OKLY
Jul 24 2021, 04:25 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 24 2021, 04:21 PM) The app is never as good as the oldest boxes. But a good ATV TV gives acceptable results. I use app on 2 TVs, one is better than the other. I see, I'm just worried once my current white box goes dead, I'll never be able to watch Unifi TV in such high quality anymore. Also, if I'm not wrong, the older silver/white box which connects to router's LAN port 4 has a dedicated bandwidth for it so it does not go together with the usual internet traffic.
OKLY
Jul 25 2021, 11:41 AM
The Penguin Vader
Anyone watching badminton with the silver/white box? Are you experiencing video stuttering?
OKLY
Jul 25 2021, 12:17 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 25 2021, 11:52 AM) Harpend to the app. Think many face it when I checked on unifi Facebook. Wanna vomit blood. Then I think it’s their server unable to cope. I noticed that it gets worse when it’s a Malaysian player/team, probably it’s when most of us watch it at the same time.
OKLY
Jul 25 2021, 01:17 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 25 2021, 12:48 PM) been like that since yesterday. pretty bad on app, silver box not as bad. Yea and then it stutters when it's the best action in the match, frustrating..
OKLY
Jul 26 2021, 06:10 PM
The Penguin Vader
Today the app seems much better for me, only occasionally buffering but watchable at least. The white box keeps stuttering it’s so frustrating despite it being so high quality.
OKLY
Apr 19 2022, 01:54 PM
The Penguin Vader
I believe there was an unconfirmed rumour in a FB group about new channels, some of the notable channels I could remember were HBO, Discovery, Eurosport etc.
OKLY
Apr 23 2022, 08:32 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Apr 23 2022, 02:57 PM) Better get the new hybrid box. You can go get for free. Just need re-contract. You've gotten the new box for free by renewing contract?
OKLY
Oct 12 2022, 12:30 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(viper83 @ Oct 12 2022, 09:46 AM) ive just been offered a free UPB for my bday month. currently using the white 1st gen tv box which has the mosaic channels. im on 500mbps YEP2019 with ultimate package and free calls...rm168/month (no contract for ages) unifi claims will extend my contract 2 yrs (i dont mind as no other better options) and other will remian the same.. should i get it or is there any hidden agenda..? I also took the same offer. As per TnC, monthly charges will remain the same so shouldn’t be any issue. For those on the YEP package which is the best package during the Gobind era, I don’t think they can give any better deals so the only way is to retain these customers by refreshing the contract.
OKLY
Aug 4 2024, 01:42 PM
The Penguin Vader
I'm using the very old legacy Ultimate pack, which I came to know that many channels are not being offered to this plan anymore.
I see there is a new Family pack, does it make sense to swap to this newer plan?
OKLY
Aug 5 2024, 12:57 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 4 2024, 04:05 PM) Agreed that the legacy Ultimate is pretty much useless. I'm thinking of changing to Ruby to see if I can further reduce the price by RM30. Yea. If I'd like to have all channels, do I just change to the Family pack instead? Anyone has experience?
OKLY
Aug 5 2024, 07:50 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(knskns @ Aug 5 2024, 03:12 PM) Any difference on the picture quality between IPTV & WiFi? Yes there is, definitely the IPTV (VLAN 600) port is much higher res, but the common stuttering problem is really annoying to watch. I don't mind switching to WiFi/Ethernet (VLAN 500) due to this.
OKLY
Aug 23 2024, 01:01 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 22 2024, 01:58 PM) IPTV port one is 50fps.  QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 23 2024, 12:08 AM) Only if you're on Multicast IPTV that runs on VLAN 600. TM also has their own CDN, so...  With their unifi plans now getting higher bandwidth (minimum 100mbps), why won't they allow 50fps to OTT?
OKLY
Aug 23 2024, 01:39 PM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Aug 23 2024, 07:26 AM) Depends on the hardware they already invested in. Most likely it's an off the shelf encoder that it's easily accessible but not really optimised in term of quality (hence their higher bitrate still looks not as good as Astro's). But then again most of the live content provider in the region is using a similar setup. RTM, Vidio, MNC Vision, MeWatch(which brute force the quality by setting the bitrate to 8mbps, but still looks not as good as Astro's 4Mbps) and Thailand's AIS. They likely all invested in the same solution. Once you've invested in this, you're likely locked in for decades as management would want to use money to invest in other areas of the company instead of upgrading something "that still works". And besides, these are targeted towards mobile users first and foremost, which would mask the quality deficit of these streams. But unlike Astro which have different qualities for mobile (Astro OTG - max 720p @ 1.5mbps) and Smart TV, these providers are using the same stream for both so people notice the quality drop when it's viewed on a bigger device. I see, I think I’ve come across a post saying that a technician did spill that TM no longer going to focus on multicast VLAN 600. The OTT does seem to have better picture quality than few years ago, just that it’s not suitable for fast motion content like sports due to the 25 fps.
OKLY
Jul 4 2025, 09:38 AM
The Penguin Vader
QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Jul 2 2025, 09:15 AM) Exisitng one it seems will be moved over batch by batch. QUOTE(Feliex @ Jul 4 2025, 09:06 AM) Poor IT department .. migration DB failed to the MAX! I guess it’s like an open beta for now. So anyone can register with email and get free access now.