Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

Lescotesco
post Sep 24 2021, 09:40 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Sep 24 2021, 09:11 PM)
For me, I like iqiyi more than viu, because IQIYI many drama and anime best(yumi cells and tokyo revengers very good).
Meanwhile I'm still Ruby plus pack and it's on contract don't know can upgrade to ultimate pack or not so I still stick on IQIYI VIP.
i already have iqiyi brought it during the merdeka sales at 40+ for 1 year. so no choice i will choose viu now
Lescotesco
post Sep 26 2021, 07:30 PM

231 posts

Hi guys what kind of airmouse u guys use? I see those cheap 1 at shopee those 1 star review like cannot use at all 1.

Pls recommend me 1.Prefer with Bluetooth
Lescotesco
post Sep 26 2021, 10:55 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Sep 26 2021, 09:33 PM)
why you need use airmouse. are you use android device without google certified????
All android device with google certified can scroll with remote device. exmp, if you watch unifi tv on mibox s you can scroll and change channel with remote. no need airmouse or mouse.
Because some apps that i use in Chinese is not optimized for Android tv so some apps that need menu/action button to change source or quality i can only do so via mouse or airmouse.

The menu or action button on remote control with google certified box is also gone. So mouse is my only option unless map those button which i find is even more troublesome.
Lescotesco
post Oct 1 2021, 09:24 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(vamfire @ Oct 1 2021, 09:10 AM)
For lionsgate, user id have to enter phone no in this format to work : 60123456789

Email from TM stated user id just 0123456789

For viu I also kenot login yet, TM send user id just as same as your unifi id but kenot use that to login, need email format...
i can login viu with the unifi email, but then it is basic not vip package...
Lescotesco
post Apr 23 2022, 09:23 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 23 2022, 08:32 PM)
You've gotten the new box for free by renewing contract?
yes you can, mine is via telemarketing but they send me the first gen instead... complain thru live chat and a tm staff call me say hybrid box is out of stock now and will follow up with him next week to exchange.
Lescotesco
post Apr 24 2022, 03:50 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 24 2022, 01:59 PM)
Thinking to get a Mi Stick for this new Disney+ and wonder how is it compared to Tivo Stream 4K

Also consider to just wait a bit and get a new gen UPB
i have both mistick and mecool, my advise is not to get mistick, it overheat very easily and it is very laggy to navigate.

mecool is much better so far i have not experience any slow down in mecool.
Lescotesco
post Apr 26 2022, 08:44 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Lescotesco @ Apr 23 2022, 09:23 PM)
yes you can, mine is via telemarketing but they send me the first gen instead... complain thru live chat and a tm staff call me say hybrid box is out of stock now and will follow up with him next week to exchange.
lol instead of exchange they give me another 1 with same condition... extend contract for the box. then now i ended up with 2 tv box....

wonder if they will 2+2 years contract = 4 years? bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by Lescotesco: Apr 26 2022, 08:44 PM
Lescotesco
post Apr 27 2022, 09:25 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Apr 26 2022, 10:37 PM)
Either generous or they quickly want to get rid of the lousy first gen box. Haha
lol mayb i will give 1 to my in law as the one they using now is those china tv box without chromecast.

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Apr 26 2022, 11:25 PM)
Would appreciate if you could test and feedback on the new box esp on unifi tv quality even we know info earlier was it uses VLAN

Also  can I know how did you trigger telemarketer to call you and offer you this with contract ext? And were you using silver or white stb? TQ bro
sure i will test it tonight. how to test the tv quality? i try to plug in vlan ytd and it work, actually the quality over the wifi and vlan for me it is the same.. i cant differentiate them.

i think if your contact is over u can straight away call them or live chat mentioned that you wan this box with 2 years contract.

i didnt do anything but unifi like to call me from time to time to offer their unifi mobile which i m not interested.

previously using the white stb, once i plug in lan to hybrid box it will say limit reached and ask to logout from white stb.

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 27 2022, 12:36 AM)
Would be nice if you can test out the units TV quality and also the overall app performance for Netflix and others and audio encoding etc.

Also possible to test if it had IR?
netflix is not available on both of the upb and hybrid.
sure will check on the quality, but then how to check if it is hd or fhd?
it has IR, coz when i control the tv the light on the hybrid box will blink.

Lescotesco
post Apr 27 2022, 02:04 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Apr 27 2022, 11:50 AM)
Which TM Point did you go to?
initially i wanted to exchange at my nearest tm point but i request them to make a report for me to exchange there cause i dont want to explain the whole story again and might be out of stock when i visit.

end up after the report a technician call me say hybrid out of stock now have to wait. i check with him again ytd the stock is there so he delivered it to my house but without collecting the first gen of upb...

QUOTE(arslow @ Apr 27 2022, 01:02 PM)
How does it compare to your white box quality? And how does it compare to watching unifi tv on the app on your phone for example?

Nice to hear about IR, so you have to point the remote on the box to turn it on?

Tempting to get this simply to make everything on the tv console black lol. The silver box has been standing out for some time.
i will test it tonight to check on the quality.

the box support IR, but then the remote is Bluetooth connected. u can point at anywhere to on it.
actually this box is quite nice with the blue and red led blinking when u pressed a button.

the silver box is just for unifitv. this 1 can do so much more but without netflix...

This post has been edited by Lescotesco: Apr 27 2022, 02:05 PM
Lescotesco
post Apr 28 2022, 02:50 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(MrSpeedy @ Apr 28 2022, 02:04 PM)
Since it now has both VLAN and wifi, can you also test which UnifiTV version for the 2nd Gen box used?

1. White box UnifiTV (with proper remote button functionality & mosaic view)
2. 1st Gen box & AndroidTV (inferior version with lackluster and less user-friendly UI, and no mosaic view)
the 2nd gen box unfortunately is using the same version as 1st gen with no mosaic view.

i have tested the quality but i cant differentiate between the 3 of them. they are like equally hd except for upb need few sec to change into hd mode.
Lescotesco
post May 17 2022, 01:29 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ May 16 2022, 04:55 PM)
Old white stb use vlan600…this new 1 also don’t know how to set.
it is the same as the white stb, just plug in the lan cable and it will work.

QUOTE(kayroll @ May 16 2022, 06:20 PM)
Already try still cannot, anyone can guide the details.
mine is just simple plug and play then on the unifitv apps. do u have white stb previously?
Lescotesco
post May 17 2022, 01:52 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ May 17 2022, 01:44 PM)
Hi bros, disney is now supposed to be available for unifi subscribers

Can we get it through the old hypptv box (black in colour) but not the hypptv plus box
the old hypptv can install apps? if not just request to change to hypptv plus box / hybrid

Lescotesco
post Oct 10 2022, 10:41 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 7 2022, 06:51 PM)
800mbps, rm179+tax, old ultimate, off contract.

i dun expect any call as there is nothing gud they will offer me.

if i want more, i just hv to pay standalone app adhoc, e.g. iqiyi rm4.90pm, affordable.

quite clear now, no more questions.
anyone in my category, dun get confused with all that talk u can get more for free. laugh.gif
Where to sub for rm4.90 per month? I see in unifi website is rm9. 90
Lescotesco
post Oct 11 2022, 08:46 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2022, 08:17 AM)
using androidtv (not unifi box), install iqiyi app, open, u see VIP icon.

click, u see offer rm4.90pm for std.

pay with phone, touchngo ewallet by scanning QR code easiest.

some of the stuff in there is free in 720p but u need to put up with the ads.
Cannot i dont have the option. Still show 11.90 17.90 and 179.90

This post has been edited by Lescotesco: Oct 11 2022, 08:47 PM

0.0292sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:45 AM