Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

JuneResources
post Mar 14 2019, 03:48 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Mar 5 2019, 05:25 PM)
All 10 FOX channels are back in Unifi PlayTV app.  smile.gif
Oh Finally! Missed them so much for that..

JuneResources
post Jul 28 2019, 11:16 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jul 12 2019, 12:03 PM)
Maybe in August, CNN HD and Cartoon Network HD on Unifi TV
This September 2019 on Unifi TV team, Unifi brings a 8 new Channels with #unifiTv2019universe (according last year with #unifitv2018universe) are

GEM TV HD (CH 217, followed by Philippines TV Provider, SkyCable)
HBO HD (CH 404, followed by now TV In Hong Kong, also available on HBO GO*)
HBO Hits HD (CH 405*)
HBO Signature HD (CH 406*)
HBO Family (CH 407*)
CINEMAX HD (CH 409*)
ITV Choice HD (CH 475)
Da Vinci Learning HD (CH 560, Followed by Now TV HK)
here is a 2 new channels are CNN International (followed by K+VN) and Cartoon Network HD (followed by now TV, with multiple audio including EN/BM/Cant/Mand) starts August 1st by Unifi TV Team.

Continue with on September coming soon..
*Please wait for further confirmation from service provider.

JuneResources
post Jul 31 2019, 10:57 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jul 29 2019, 08:01 PM)
whattttttttttttttttttttttt???? seriously. OMG, that's a good news. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I saw from unifi community, so just copy and paste in here.

However don't take so high hope for it "until you saw it by your own eyes"..
If seriously really implement and launch those channels, I guess it's time to say bye bye to capital A company (U know what I mean, so not need sI mention in here.. cool2.gif )

JuneResources
post Jul 31 2019, 05:10 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Jul 31 2019, 04:13 PM)
but still not sure which package will get it, mine ruby+ pack. confused.gif
I guess for movies might be at Ultimate pack. (similar like Fox movies)
While others, not sure.. Might be also same Ultimate pack or Jumbo pack..
JuneResources
post Sep 10 2019, 03:56 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Sep 8 2019, 02:25 PM)
Yo it seems that Blue Ant’s Entertainment & Extreme, RED by HBO and BabyFirst are back on air starting (at least) today after a week in hiatus. What happened?
QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 8 2019, 02:26 PM)

They will terminated on Oct 1.
Maybe too many ppl complain already about ceased on the popular demand channels.
Anyway since these channels are up, Oh yeah... at least I can continue watch..

Long time 1 week I don't watch channels from playunifi after the hbo been ceased that time. rclxm9.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 29 2019, 09:29 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

Hi, did somebody realize playunifi TV apps don't have fox movies channels?
OR am I overlook again? confused.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 29 2019, 09:37 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 25 2019, 12:55 PM)
telekom/unifi is in trouble.... can't expect UnifiTV to produce better things, will likely get worse.

really... they cut costs... poor channels, remove channels, HD->SD, no STB given some subscribers... all the signs....

and the big reason.... $$$.
better off using yr speed to get some other streams! tongue.gif
Take it simple.
If they think can't earn any profit, then close shop and give the fiber service to another service provider.

This is not an excuse to give like this shit reason and giving subscriber for poor quality.
Why keep laying there still want to do this kind of business?

If they can't handle well, then give the fiber license to other telco everyone in Malaysia. I believe others can handle well than TM.
But not just controlling by monopoly and gonna to say 5G service also control by TM.

JuneResources
post Oct 29 2019, 12:21 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Oct 29 2019, 11:11 AM)
Looks like they're not caring much about their TV department anymore. In that case they should just totally shut it and lower the price of broadband plans and not force customers to pay for poor quality TV service that they don't even care about.
I believed they already signed up something long-term agreement between broadcast. That why cannot easily quit.
If really quit, then worst need to compensate at least huge thousand dollar for break agreement.

QUOTE(kkm @ Oct 29 2019, 11:14 AM)
Not that I'm siding with TM and their inefficiencies, but do you know how much it costs to lay and maintain a nationwide fibre network? It's only a monopoly because no one else will do it.
People like Time will rather run fibre to lucrative locations like condos and business premises and others will go the wireless route which cannot handle the high density demand areas.
If already lay the fiber network nationwide, then provide service quality properly but not just giving the speed like copper line network or giving a rubbish service quality to the subscriber. Those subscriber already paid of the monthly fees are consider contribute for the cost of lay fiber network service.

If let say unable to provide fiber network to nationwide (due to too wide and cover each state of the Malaysia), then should not monopoly and giving opportunity to other service provider also to lay the fiber network to other state such as Johor, Kelantan, Penang Sabah, Sarawak and so on. BUT NOT just everything ALL-in-1 only TM handle for ALL state of Malaysia. Do you think a company can handle so big land include Sabah n Sarawak for fiber network?

If want to be greedy to eat all the fiber, we don't have comment for this. But as a subscriber, we expect your service is really excellent quality since you so hebat can handle fiber network nationwide.. thumbup.gif

JuneResources
post Oct 29 2019, 02:57 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(ckpv5 @ Oct 29 2019, 02:22 PM)
Overlook I guess .. still have.

[attachmentid=10343719]
QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Oct 29 2019, 02:30 PM)
Fox Movies group still have at playtv@ unifi.
Are you all have subscribe Unifi TV box also?
I don't have Unifi TV box, here my screenshot..

Am I see wrong?
JuneResources
post Oct 29 2019, 04:46 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Oct 29 2019, 03:18 PM)
I also have FOX movies. Using Ultimate pack with STB on Unifi.
I also have Netflix shown here in the app which I cannot access.
[attachmentid=10343744]
That means those who have STB box then have FOX Movies?
I also have Netflix shown at there, but don't know how to access. confused.gif

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 29 2019, 04:21 PM)
If u dun get them, it means your aubscription is not ultimate pack, does not cover eng movies.
This few week is free preview day for ALL the channels due to Deepavali.
Then I should able to watch if free preview day.

If let say over the Deepavali day, then the free preview is over. Then I cannot watch that channels. (I'm OK for it..)

If they based on pack, then it cannot consider free preview for ALL channels already.

JuneResources
post Oct 29 2019, 05:04 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Oct 29 2019, 04:54 PM)
Don't know if STB got effect but I have access to that channel outside free preview also. Maybe they didn't open free preview for app?

TM signed deal with Netflix is 2017, Netflix appears in playTV app subscibed section, then Netflix app appears in Unifi TV STB... But until now still can't launch the app or access Netflix.
If you are taking ultimate pack, then there is nothing related to you for the Free preview (since you are taking FULL channels..)

My apps have free preview channels include those Hindi channels. Well~~ that's bollywood.. bruce.gif
EXCEPT Fox.. shakehead.gif

Damn lousy cannot remove the channels.. ranting.gif No Fox, No Life.. shakehead.gif
Referring the Netflix, I think try Live Chat to them how to access the NetFlix.

Who know you're paying Ultimate pack which is include the Netflix subscriptions also.. devil.gif
JuneResources
post Oct 29 2019, 11:00 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Oct 29 2019, 06:29 PM)
Hah, when TM has control on almost everything, from part of nationwide fibre network, to government services, and now allegedly even the upcoming 5G spectrum particularly on entire 700MHz band, I wonder are they doing this because this would give them a sense of security?

Is TM being stubborn, or afraid of losing? They're like living in a delusion that they are the No. 1 best internet service and best network infrastructure in Malaysia.
If it's not because of the previous government are protecting them, I don't think they would wake up by now, or maybe now they haven't fully wake up yet.

Don't talk about no other ISPs can build a nationwide network infrastructure as big as TM first. Indeed, maintaining a nationwide fibre network is very expensive, so why bite more than you can chew? Why make yourself so big if you can't handle it well, as if you're obligated to do so?

Like it or not, they got to taste of their own medicine now. People knows that TM is losing a lot of money and not making much desirable profit, padan muka lo...
That's the consequences for playing monopoly business and being greedy for so long.
Monopoly is one of the disease that GOOD to keep bite and earn the profit nationwide. Well~ Bad thing is IF can't handle or maintain it properly, at the end will become another ABNxcess.

That's really sad ABNxcess no more. Else, I hope they can restart again since XstXo no more exclusive license already.

OR another happening company might sell to oversea or shareholder, just like PROTON.
It won't be surprise one day TM is part of the China.. Maybe rename as TC (Telekom China)

We don't know in the future TM will become what. But you won't be surprise one day suddenly your internet connections go down and no customer support (Like ABN that time).. OR WORST case staff at least 6 mths no salaries and so on. Then it is the time other ISPs should do something for it.

QUOTE(DValentine @ Oct 29 2019, 07:28 PM)
go to channel 100 for channel overview

now baogu removed
Those who take Unifi Lite (Streamyx) that got Unifi TV press channel 100 is invalid number.
JuneResources
post Nov 8 2019, 11:31 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(aiemassfiria @ Nov 8 2019, 10:55 AM)
Can I install hypptv everywhere apk in this Unifi TV box?

JuneResources
post Feb 24 2020, 03:30 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Feb 24 2020, 12:41 PM)
Well, you can observe how many people comment about watching these two channels on social media. And Unifi TV team frequently "cross-promotes" these two channels on other channels. But I think if they include Red by HBO in other packs too will attract a larger number of viewers. I have seen a lot of Malay viewers who subscribe to Aneka Plus Pack have the interest in watching Red by HBO. So, I think the team should repackage their current offer based on what the viewers want. But I don't think that will happen since a lot of channels have been ceased.
If I'm not mistake, astro has been LOCKED and signed contract with HBO.
That means no other broadcast company in Malaysia can show HBO contents..

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Feb 24 2020, 03:31 PM
JuneResources
post Feb 24 2020, 04:25 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Feb 24 2020, 03:55 PM)
Yup. That's true! A contract has been signed when they launched HBO GO in Malaysia. But the strange part is that Astro still doesn't want to bring in Red By HBO or other HBO channels to their platform. Is it low viewership or they want to rent the movie in their PPV store to increase their profit. 🤔
I think they don't want to bring in other HBO platform becoz it might crashing movies content with other channels.
Example this Feb month keluar captain american movies series in FOX movies, then crashing timing with HBO Signature same keluar with captain american..

No point both channels with same movies content, nanti customer sure complain rojak repeat content.
Unless another scenario Unifi TV take ALL FOX content, then request astro ceased for FOX Movies, action and family.
While astro take ALL HBO, no more for FOX movies platform.. Then it's more better.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Feb 24 2020, 04:28 PM
JuneResources
post Mar 22 2020, 09:57 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Mar 20 2020, 01:39 PM)
Yay All FREE channels on UNIFI
Enjoy the best of Fox Movies and Nat Geo.. rclxm9.gif
JuneResources
post Mar 23 2020, 11:15 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(JasonTheGreat @ Mar 22 2020, 10:07 AM)
Semalam ada species 2. But cut cut cut
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 22 2020, 10:08 AM)
Potong stim. Lol
I think LPF also tak ada kerja oh..
Still need to censored ya? devil.gif

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Mar 23 2020, 11:16 AM
JuneResources
post Mar 29 2020, 05:16 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

I yesterday see from Twitter free preview channel extend to 14 Mar, is it true?
JuneResources
post Mar 29 2020, 05:37 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 29 2020, 05:26 PM)
Yes true.
Oh yeeaahh~~

Now gonna to see another competitor broacast got extend kr nt already.. Hehe..
JuneResources
post Mar 31 2020, 11:13 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(chinonet @ Mar 30 2020, 07:23 PM)
ehem.. until 14 Apr..

btw, anybody can share the latest modded unifitv?  innocent.gif
Updated: March 30, 2020
Current Version: 1.1.14
Muwahahaha.. rclxm9.gif Thanks for Unifi TV..
Unfortunately, coming April not much program to watch.. cry.gif

0.1183sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:34 AM