J0nJony
post Aug 5 2025, 05:03 PM

Dear All,

For better understanding of Unifi TV 2.0, you may refer to the link below :

https://unifi.com.my/tv/index.html#/newunifitv

Summary (based on my understanding):

New Unifi TV customers will enjoy the new Unifi TV experience starting 3 July 2025.

Starting 3 July 2025, two Unifi TV apps are available on app stores:  
• Unifi TV app – for existing subscribers (before 3 July 2025).→ Continue using this version until further notice.  

• Unifi TV 2.0 app – for new subscribers (from 3 July 2025).→ Existing users will receive this in phases from 29 July 2025 onward. Stay tuned!
J0nJony
post Aug 6 2025, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Aug 6 2025, 10:15 AM)
Anyone here with the upb box got upgraded yet?
If i'm not mistaken, so far no upgrade happening yet. Users require to update their profile account profile thru portal first, if some information is still missing. Currently only basic Unifi TV 2.0 channel accessible. After the migration/update later, it will tie with our existing Unifi TV profile, EG : if you have TV packs or etc.

J0nJony
post Aug 12 2025, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(ahlong @ Aug 11 2025, 05:56 PM)

Received a message from UnifiCares in Whatsapp around 3pm+ today
Wah..syok la u..Yes, i heard existing / old Unifi TV Box users will received free Unifi TV Box upgrade..for a new or non Unifi TV Box customer u may add new Unifi TV Box separately or add on TV Packs..
J0nJony
post Aug 18 2025, 01:36 PM

QUOTE(bingozero @ Aug 18 2025, 09:33 AM)
Not good ranting.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
[attachmentid=11517145]

Updated contact details long long time ago. :x
[attachmentid=11517146]
Same here, upgrade by phases..they update it batch by batch..can't wait for it 😅" more info here..

https://unifi.com.my/tv/index.html#/newunifitv
J0nJony
post Sep 2 2025, 02:30 PM

QUOTE(epep @ Aug 30 2025, 12:10 PM)
Got my box earlier this week but only managed to set it up today. I have a few questions:

1. With this new box, there’s no more VLAN600 so this means watching shows will now use some of my bandwidth?

2. I tried connecting a keyboard and mouse to the box, they got detected by android but don’t seem to work with the Unifi app. Has anyone else run into this?

3. I usually switch off the power to my appliances at night, but whenever I do that, the Unifi app asks me to log in again. Is there a way to save the login details?

Honestly I prefer the old white box, it's so much simpler and just works. I feel that unifi should have worked on their app a lot more before forcing us to upgrade.
According to one of my friend..they will push a firmware update to fix this relogout/relogin issue somewhere within this month
J0nJony
post Sep 10 2025, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(mowlous @ Sep 9 2025, 07:20 PM)
No SMS no nothing, they just drop a box in my house w/o even telling me what's going to happen to my plan and potentially deadlock me into renewing my contract. The reason I don't is because I'm holding on to the possibility of switching other ISP as I am force to use unifi for the time being. Their line cut off at random hrs and their priority is always to try and secure you as their piggy bank.

If they force renew contract with this excuse I'm gonna complain to gobin.
Confirm.. no contract.

0.0291sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:11 PM