444 Pages « < 307 308 309 310 311 > » Bottom

Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

coolguy_0925
post Sep 5 2023, 10:49 AM

4,540 posts

QUOTE(amir_baharuddin @ Sep 5 2023, 10:36 AM)
I dont think they will increase the price once you subscribed to the promo price. Niot logic la cause you see, some customer just pay for rm100 something for very high speed internet. Some got very cheap package. Tak pernah dengar lagi unifi increase price for existing customer. They got very untung under internet package already
they mean increase price for new subscribers for same package

existing cannot simply increase and thats what the promo promised
Iptvfan
post Sep 5 2023, 11:40 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 5 2023, 10:49 AM)
they mean increase price for new subscribers for same package

existing cannot simply increase and thats what the promo promised
Exisiting wont increase. Thats why better subscribe now before end sept.
AVFAN
post Sep 5 2023, 12:00 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(amir_baharuddin @ Sep 5 2023, 10:36 AM)
I dont think they will increase the price once you subscribed to the promo price. Niot logic la cause you see, some customer just pay for rm100 something for very high speed internet. Some got very cheap package. Tak pernah dengar lagi unifi increase price for existing customer. They got very untung under internet package already
from all available webpages, reports, incl soyacincau:

pretty sure:
ultimate plus, ultimate max will get the 4 HBO channels for free, included, after sep 30.

not exactly sure:
HBO Go will also be included for free for ultimate plus and max.
becos it's worded: HBO GO meanwhile will be available to customers starting in October.
"available" does not automatically mean it will be free.

no sure at all:
will old ultimate get the 4 HBO channels and HBO Go for free after sep 30?
will tv pack aug-sep promo prices incr/revert to RRP after sep 30 - plus rm69.90->99.90; max 89.90->134.90?
will broadband prices change after sep 30? swu3.0, swu3.1, swu4.0, swu5.0?

why they do not make it crystal clear?

either they r still undecided or love the idea of keeping all in suspense. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Sep 5 2023, 12:07 PM
coolguy_0925
post Sep 5 2023, 12:06 PM

4,540 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 5 2023, 12:00 PM)

pretty sure:
ultimate plus, ultimate max will get the 4 HBO channels for free, included, after sep 30.

not exactly sure:
becos it's worded: HBO GO meanwhile will be available to customers starting in October.

no sure at all:
will tv pack prices incr after sep 30 - plus rm69.90->99.90; max 89.90->134.90?

either they r still undecided or love the idea of keeping all in suspense. laugh.gif
Exactly

Or simply wanna get existing Ultimate customers to be FOMO and jump into higher tier before end of promo
AVFAN
post Sep 5 2023, 12:09 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Sep 5 2023, 12:06 PM)
Exactly

Or simply wanna get existing Ultimate customers to be FOMO and jump into higher tier before end of promo
this is a tricky one.

if they revert to RRP on oct 1, old ultimate will miss the cheap upgrade.

rm60->69.90 is quite painless; 60->99.90 is painful!

and they dun seem to want or be able to tell the truth!!
edan1979
post Sep 5 2023, 12:17 PM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,511 posts

the crazy problem with Unifi is... our package is all different price one... my parent current 800Mbps+Ulti Pax is RM 295.95 monthly. My own house is RM 259.90, Same plan. hahahaha.

Don't know after this how it will look like. I just wait. I already subs netflix+viu+iqiyi seperately tho...
Iptvfan
post Sep 5 2023, 12:28 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 5 2023, 12:00 PM)

pretty sure:

not exactly sure:

no sure at all:
will tv pack aug-sep promo prices incr/revert to RRP after sep 30 - plus rm69.90->99.90; max 89.90->134.90?

1. Ultimate Plus and Max will get all channels. Will also get HBO Go.
2. Those take the promo price will keep the price. No price increase for them until they cancel
3. From 1 Oct Ultimate Plus and Max will have price increase to RRP. But will get all channels as well as HBO Go and all apps as advertised on their website.
4. Current Ultimate will no longer be for sale. Be grandfather. Current Ultimate will not get HBO at all. No channels. No HBO Go. As with all other packs, free view will end 30 Sept.
5. HBO Go will be available for ala-carte from 1 Oct. Price not sure but sure will be cheaper than normal RRP outside
6. They will launch new packs. What packs exactly and what price not sure. But will have new packs for sure.
7. Netflix will also have ala carte start 1 Oct.

Okay above i clarify with inside friend. Hope help.

This post has been edited by Iptvfan: Sep 5 2023, 12:30 PM
Iptvfan
post Sep 5 2023, 12:29 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 5 2023, 12:09 PM)
this is a tricky one.

if they revert to RRP on oct 1, old ultimate will miss the cheap upgrade.

rm60->69.90 is quite painless; 60->99.90 is painful!

and they dun seem to want or be able to tell the truth!!
OLD ULTIMATE PLEASE UPGRADE BEFORE 30 SEPT! NO MORE CHANCE!
linkinstreet
post Sep 5 2023, 12:31 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Hmm, interesting. Unifi sent me a survey, and in one of them, Discovery+ is listed as an app that you might be interested in

Discovery+ is not available yet in this region, so might be a hint that it's coming?

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Sep 5 2023, 12:29 PM)
OLD ULTIMATE PLEASE UPGRADE BEFORE 30 SEPT! NO MORE CHANCE!
No, I will die on this hill of not paying more than I need to tongue.gif

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 5 2023, 12:33 PM
AVFAN
post Sep 5 2023, 12:37 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Sep 5 2023, 12:28 PM)
2. Those take the promo price will keep the price. No price increase for them until they cancel
3. From 1 Oct Ultimate Plus and Max will have price increase to RRP. But will get all channels as well as HBO Go and all apps as advertised on their website.
4. Current Ultimate will no longer be for sale. Be grandfather. Current Ultimate will not get HBO at all. No channels. No HBO Go. As with all other packs, free view will end 30 Sept.
5. HBO Go will be available for ala-carte from 1 Oct. Price not sure but sure will be cheaper than normal RRP outside
6. They will launch new packs. What packs exactly and what price not sure. But will have new packs for sure.
If insider info, above shud be correct then.

I m fine with it!

AVFAN
post Sep 5 2023, 12:42 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 5 2023, 12:31 PM)
Hmm, interesting. Unifi sent me a survey, and in one of them, Discovery+ is listed as an app that you might be interested in

Discovery+ is not available yet in this region, so might be a hint that it's coming?

No, I will die on this hill of not paying more than I need to  tongue.gif
This unifitv TV packs thingy... diff people see them differently.

I dun really care about the TV channels except for a couple.

I tend to watch mostly netflix, d+h, iqiyi. HBOgo will become a fav too. So, for someone like me, old ultimate means little but it came bundled with broadband. But now, ultimate max now means everything!
UnifiTVFan
post Sep 5 2023, 01:21 PM

Well, MAX is coming next year replacing both HBO GO and Discovery+ (already ceased operation in Asia). Don't know why their survey team doesn't get the latest info or they're just teasing (like most people don't know what MAX is, but they know Discovery+ because of its name). smile.gif

Also, they should list Paramount+ in the list. Need it to watch South Park uncensored. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by UnifiTVFan: Sep 5 2023, 01:32 PM
UnifiTVFan
post Sep 5 2023, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Sep 5 2023, 12:28 PM)
It's confirmed that Ultimate Plus and Ultimate MAX will get the HBO Pak (HBO linear channels + HBO GO).

Speaking of mini packs, I did suggest them to launch some vernacular packs at affordable prices, like TVB Pack and Sun TV Pack, but it's still uncertain whether they'll do it. So far, I know that it's quite impossible to get TVB Jade as part of Ruby Plus (RM 30) because the channel alone costs around RM 15. But it's possible to have TVB Xing He as part of the pack. Regardless of what they're doing, I hope the TVB Pack will consist of TVB Jade linear channel plus access to TVB Anywhere+ (VOD Zone) like what Singapore's Starhub TV is doing. (Still, I'm not working for them, but they love my ideas and use them many times, so I hope these two can become real. Last time, I did suggest them to have higher tiers or variants instead of just the old Ultimate Pack because there's no way to cover the cost of HBO and any new channel. RM 60 is maxed out for anything at the moment. If they really launch more mini packs, the old Ultimate Pack will not include any of them).

I highly doubt whether they'll have Discovery Pack though. Also, there's a possibility that the old Ultimate Pack may include the upcoming Discovery channels because HBO Pak is a different deal. Can't really disrupt the "market value" to offer HBO at RM 60. Then, the whole Asia market needs to follow suit. biggrin.gif
Qash-M
post Sep 5 2023, 01:47 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

I see Youtube Premium tied with Unifi pack is the good way to do, without other OTTs brows.gif
Iptvfan
post Sep 5 2023, 01:53 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 5 2023, 12:42 PM)
This unifitv TV packs thingy... diff people see them differently.

I dun really care about the TV channels except for a couple.

I tend to watch mostly netflix, d+h, iqiyi. HBOgo will become a fav too. So, for someone like me, old ultimate means little but it came bundled with broadband. But now, ultimate max now means everything!
And Ultimate Max comes with netflix Standard. Good enough for me.
linkinstreet
post Sep 5 2023, 02:50 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(UnifiTVFan @ Sep 5 2023, 01:30 PM)
It's confirmed that Ultimate Plus and Ultimate MAX will get the HBO Pak (HBO linear channels + HBO GO).

Speaking of mini packs, I did suggest them to launch some vernacular packs at affordable prices, like TVB Pack and Sun TV Pack, but it's still uncertain whether they'll do it. So far, I know that it's quite impossible to get TVB Jade as part of Ruby Plus (RM 30) because the channel alone costs around RM 15. But it's possible to have TVB Xing He as part of the pack. Regardless of what they're doing, I hope the TVB Pack will consist of TVB Jade linear channel plus access to TVB Anywhere+ (VOD Zone) like what Singapore's Starhub TV is doing. (Still, I'm not working for them, but they love my ideas and use them many times, so I hope these two can become real. Last time, I did suggest them to have higher tiers or variants instead of just the old Ultimate Pack because there's no way to cover the cost of HBO and any new channel. RM 60 is maxed out for anything at the moment. If they really launch more mini packs, the old Ultimate Pack will not include any of them).

I highly doubt whether they'll have Discovery Pack though. Also, there's a possibility that the old Ultimate Pack may include the upcoming Discovery channels because HBO Pak is a different deal. Can't really disrupt the "market value" to offer HBO at RM 60. Then, the whole Asia market needs to follow suit. biggrin.gif
Any other ways to "suggest" stuffs to them without going through FB? At least previously there was a forum somewhat. I am still miffed about being stuck with 10 minutes delay for GEM/Animax, especially since there are no such delay on Tonton. It's a pity that Tonton does not offer English subs for those channels.
hizadzahid
post Sep 5 2023, 03:10 PM

61 posts

They should free upgrade the legacy to Ultimate Plus coz those guys are keeping them alive.
Iptvfan
post Sep 5 2023, 03:43 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(hizadzahid @ Sep 5 2023, 03:10 PM)
They should free upgrade the legacy to Ultimate Plus coz those guys are keeping them alive.
I think as thank u they let them upgrade just rm9.90 and get netflix and hbo go. I feel is thank you already
AVFAN
post Sep 5 2023, 04:12 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Sep 5 2023, 12:17 PM)
the crazy problem with Unifi is... our package is all different price one... my parent current 800Mbps+Ulti Pax is RM 295.95 monthly. My own house is RM 259.90, Same plan. hahahaha.

Don't know after this how it will look like. I just wait. I already subs netflix+viu+iqiyi seperately tho...
true this. and absolutely disgusting. only with unifi, not air selangor, tnb or others.

800mbps + ultimate... at the extremes, some are paying 149, others >400!

yr case...even at 259.90 w/ultimate + separate netflix, viu, iqiyi.

why not upgrade to max which is +RM30, u get those 3 too. should be cheaper than a la carte.
amirul hafizz
post Sep 5 2023, 09:08 PM

369 posts

i will stay with my Ultimate Packs RM30/month. maybe if Unifi TV will bring Discovery+ i will take this packs.

444 Pages « < 307 308 309 310 311 > » Top

0.0235sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:35 AM