Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

AVFAN
post Oct 1 2023, 06:49 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 1 2023, 06:45 PM)
Anyone on Ultimate Legacy RM60 still have iQiyi active?

On https://selfcare.unifi.com.my/service/tvapp...-entertainment:

1. Unifi TV app
2. Disney+
3. BBC Player
4. SPOTV Now
5. beIN Sports Connect
6. SIAR
7. iQIYI

Lionsgate Play gone but still active.
Extraordinary. Unheard of! 😂

Bonus for u.

Iqiyi is worth RM5-10pm.
AVFAN
post Oct 1 2023, 07:43 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Khan92 @ Oct 1 2023, 07:11 PM)
Yep I'm still on iqiyi active for standard vip (thier packaging terms is weird)
Gonna see until 27 October still there or not
U too? Nice!🙂

I remember... ultimate... had lionsgate+ iqiyi first.

Then swapped them for Disney+.

Only when I upgraded to ultimate max did I get them back.

Now, lionsgate lost. But has HBOgo.

Overall, ok, not complaining. 😃

In reality, I use Netflix 4k most... best quality, good shows.
AVFAN
post Oct 1 2023, 07:53 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 1 2023, 07:00 PM)
How is Unifi IPTV yea? Planning to just combo with my Unifi internet when I go ask for SWU3.0 at TM point. Going to just drop Astro altogether. The only streaming services I have interest is Netflix, Disney Hotstar, HBO GO, iQIYI, and maybe WeTV. Others don't seem to have much use for me.
wud hv been nice if u had gone n checked before Sep 30.

no more promo prices, reverted to normal.

if u r fussy about picture quality, take note:

Of all the vod apps I hv used, I wud rank the PQ:

1. Netflix
2. Disney+
3. Iqiyi/WeTV
4. HBOgo
5. BBC player
6. Lionsgate
7. Viu

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 1 2023, 07:47 PM)
iQiyi is good. My wife watches it. I watch Bein Sports (channel & app) for F1.

Other stuff I don't watch but have the STB on standby just in case.

Netflix, Disney+ and HBO Go can get for free from ppl who have Astro but who doesn't use the apps. Likewise Disney+ can get from Unifi subscribers who don't watch UnifiTV. (or HBO Go if conversion is performed)
bolded... astrogo is pain in the ass... unless u mean mobile devices. very few devices can do on TV.

i think they want it that way... make u pay fr multi-room passes.

ok... this isn't ASSteruk thread, i stop. laugh.gif
AVFAN
post Oct 1 2023, 08:26 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 1 2023, 08:01 PM)

Seems like Sports Pack RM29.90 is best option for me now. Only watch Bein Sports and iQiyi. iQiyi is out already. Will need to subscribe that Ala-carte. But dunno whether TM will let me downgrade from Ultimate Legacy RM60 to Sports pack.
If u r out of contract for IPTV, u can change anytime. But it carries 24m new contract.

I m on contract now for ultimate max

But no contract for BB.

I wait to see if something better will turn up

Then again, 800 is gud enuf for me. The only attraction will be free new equipment. That, I may go for it.
AVFAN
post Oct 1 2023, 09:21 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 1 2023, 08:37 PM)
My mom likes to watch those chinese dramas and Netflix does not have much at all, which is why she watches the astro we have that is based on the chinese channels. Buta-buta paying RM85 per month just for those chinese channels, might as well get rid of it. iQiyi good enough? Not sure whether should think of getting WeTV together with it.
If yr mum wants canto dramas... iqiyi, WeTV, mangotv or netflix won't do the job. That, u stay with astro, tvb anywhere.

For mainland China mandarin drama, yes, they r the best.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 1 2023, 08:35 PM)
That's what I thought also. I was already out of contract at that time. And I read in other thread, other forumers managed to do it. But...
Reply from TM re Ultimate to Ruby.
Hmm... not gud. Likely little Napoleons at work.
AVFAN
post Oct 2 2023, 12:37 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 1 2023, 10:14 PM)
She predominantly watches mainland chinese dramas nowadays I think. Perhaps best I just get iQiyi first, then only add on WeTV or TVBanywhere if it is insufficient. RM9.90 for iQiyi/WeTV, and RM16.00 for TVBanywhere.
Iqiyi n WeTV probably suit better.

Between these two, much is covered, old n new shows.

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 1 2023, 11:50 PM)
No idea. No communication about iQiyi so there's hope. Anyway iQiyi renewal for me is 21/10, see what happens then. Personally I think they will terminate. Looks like iQiyi is getting expensive for TM considering that it's only in Ultimate Max now.

What is NEP plan?
Iqiyi standalone is v affordable. I used to hv it independent of unifi. It was only rm5 pm during promo.

I used to try to save here n there, use illegit apps, download a lot. Back then, not so apps were available. Today, there hv all arrived n unifi has made it easy, save a lot of time. I esp like the fact that all these apps work well on Androidtv or GoogleTV TVs - very convenient. So, I dun mind paying RM100 pm for all of it, incl 4khdr streams on 2 TVs.
AVFAN
post Oct 2 2023, 08:27 AM

24,453 posts

a question on BEIN sports app.

why this app needs u to log in everytime u use it?

no other app behaves like that.

or am i missing something?
AVFAN
post Oct 2 2023, 12:55 PM

24,453 posts

Just a quick comment here for those using or about to get the latest upb.

The WiFi with this box is v gud, 5ghz.

I tested it at my furthest distance, about 50ft diagonally across the house from router to box

Reception is still strong & smooth, no problem with any app, incl netflix 4k. I m on 800mbps.
AVFAN
post Oct 2 2023, 08:19 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 2 2023, 07:05 PM)
8TV is suddenly only 576p?
i m not surprised.

and i think many channels are now 576 or even 480.

quality control not a priority, i guess.
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 07:50 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 3 2023, 03:21 AM)
Welcome aboard the Ultimate MAX Pack to my Unifi TV subscription. I've also added Netflix Premium for another RM10; so RM99.90/mth for life!

As I expected, I don’t have to activate the Unifi TV Box first; it’s just the moment UPB parcel arrives to my home, then I received the next email & SMS instructions from Unifi to activate Netflix. Now awaiting the final ticket to activate SIAR, iQIYI, and Viu apps.
enjoy! thumbsup.gif

RM100 is not too much to have so much to watch.

after 2 months, i find myself using netflix, d+h, iqiyi mostly.

more than eonugh! biggrin.gif

HBOGo is a disappointment to me - PQ is no good; my own collection is far better. yawn.gif
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 08:34 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 08:18 AM)
AVFAN, what user id you use to log in to HBOGo?
Your own or Unifi?
i never had an HBO acc.

so, need to create one first.

use email that is recognized by UNIFITV.

pw, i think u set anything u like,

(it will also ask u for security 4 digit - this is used to block certain adult content for certain shows).

when u then log in, it recognizes u r approved unifi user, done.
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 09:29 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 3 2023, 09:01 AM)
Create account and linked unifi account / ID.

Just like same with astro account / ID.

Anyway astro linked account cannot choose higher than 720p resolution.
now that u mention this... i m quite sure the HBOGo with unifitv is either 720 or 576 - poor.
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 10:39 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 10:37 AM)
Which one to use?

xxxxx@unifi or xxxxx@iptv?
No, not these.

Email. The one registered with unifitv.
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 10:42 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 10:41 AM)
I see. That means xxxxx@yahoo.com or xxxxxx@gmail.com that I used to register with Unifi?
Yes. For my case.

But I think some people opt to use mobile phone no. as main id. Not sure...

AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 11:21 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 10:54 AM)
To complete my registration, I received this screen.
[attachmentid=11480832]
If I select the top option, will I get charged on Apple Store?
I am using iPad to do the registration.
Err... no.

I did on phone first.
Install app on phone, create account.
Activate hbo at self-care portal on pc
Install, open app on TV
Sign in with email ID, etc.
Auto goes into action.
Did same on 2 TVs, upb, mobile phone.
All same procedure.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 3 2023, 11:24 AM
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 12:14 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 12:02 PM)
Thank you jusbella.

I was at selfcare portal on the PC.
I'll try it on the mobile app again.
It's unifi selfcare portal.

Pc better... phone may not show the activate apps part.
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 12:31 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 12:26 PM)
I managed to complete it on the mobile app. Managed to run the HBOGo app on the iPad now.
Somehow, the mobile app can link other streaming app login id to the HBOGo login. The PC selfcare did not offer me this link option.

Thank you all for your help.
Ok, gud!

I think it's becos u opted yr phone no. as main ID.

I remember there was a time I had to choose between phone no. or email as main ID. I chose email.
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 01:10 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Oct 3 2023, 12:36 PM)
im also thinking of doing this.. currently on YEP 500mbps with ultimate pack ( rm 60 packaged).. subscribing netflix preemium also separately.. rm55...
was wondering to wait for any further announcement from our beloved gomesn or just get the ultimate max plus and add netflix premium for rm10......
U waited too long... no more promo prices.

Ultimate max is now RM135. + 10 for Netflix 4k.

So, now, u gotta top up 145 - 60 = 85.

During promo which ended 30 Sep, some of us topped up rm40 only for that.
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 04:13 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 3 2023, 04:06 PM)
Fahmi promised us there would be an announcement in September about internet. It never came sad.gif
He just may make an announcement... "There is no announcement, yet".
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 06:31 PM

24,453 posts

Further testing of upb...

Netflix 4k... with right equipment, u get 4khdr, DDAtmos audio. V nice.

Disney+H... u get 4khdr, DD+ audio. Sorry, no Atmos.

36 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:19 AM