Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

UnifiTVFan
post May 10 2023, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ May 10 2023, 07:07 AM)
3 quarter it seems
So, July - September?! Just in time for M3GAN to premiere on HBO Asia (probably around October). Hope to see Babylon on the network too. biggrin.gif

Also, no wonder the promo of getting free access to Lionsgate Play ends on 30 Sept 2023. I know they're introducing something based on their past practice.

This post has been edited by UnifiTVFan: May 10 2023, 11:05 AM
WaNaWe900
post May 10 2023, 12:58 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(UnifiTVFan @ May 10 2023, 10:58 AM)
So, July - September?! Just in time for M3GAN to premiere on HBO Asia (probably around October). Hope to see Babylon on the network too. biggrin.gif

Also, no wonder the promo of getting free access to Lionsgate Play ends on 30 Sept 2023. I know they're introducing something based on their past practice.
so I need to change LionsGate to other later is it hmm.gif
UnifiTVFan
post May 10 2023, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ May 10 2023, 12:58 PM)
so I need to change LionsGate to other later is it  hmm.gif
No lah. What I mean is that you can no longer redeem free access to Lionsgate+, but you will have permanent access if you have already redeemed it before 1st October 2023. What I meant is the situation faced by upcoming subscribers after 30 September 2023.

This post has been edited by UnifiTVFan: May 10 2023, 04:00 PM
jep
post May 10 2023, 11:16 PM

1,182 posts

Anybody have the latest mod version for AFTV?
Reckoning
post May 14 2023, 07:41 AM

62 posts

Hi all. Need advise. Been subscribing unifi tv ultimate since white box days. Awaiting unifi to give me a free plus box. Been years so i stop hoping for it haha

So i want to ask should i get the unifi plus box in shopee or better with mi box s 2 gen.

Seems im missing out on disney plus etc that comes with ultimate.

UnifiTVFan
post May 14 2023, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(Reckoning @ May 14 2023, 07:41 AM)
Hi all. Need advise. Been subscribing unifi tv ultimate since white box days. Awaiting unifi to give me a free plus box. Been years so i stop hoping for it haha

So i want to ask should i get the unifi plus box in shopee or better with mi box s 2 gen.

If I remember correctly, you will get a 2nd gen Unifi Plus Box once you have recontracted with them for 2 years. laugh.gif Bear in mind that the 2nd gen UPB could be better than the 1st one, but more restrictions have been applied to the box, like no non-Google Play apps and no access to the developer mode. Anyways, like what @Iptvfan hinted, Netflix, HBO and more channels and apps are heading to Unifi TV later this year.
wiraone
post May 14 2023, 12:37 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(UnifiTVFan @ May 14 2023, 10:57 AM)
If I remember correctly, you will get a 2nd gen Unifi Plus Box once you have recontracted with them for 2 years. laugh.gif Bear in mind that the 2nd gen UPB could be better than the 1st one, but more restrictions have been applied to the box, like no non-Google Play apps and no access to the developer mode. Anyways, like what @Iptvfan hinted, Netflix, HBO and more channels and apps are heading to Unifi TV later this year.
I don't have UPB v1, but I got UPB v2 when I upgraded my package to Ultimate early of this year. Endless problem with the UPB since day 1 I got. It turn on the TV as it like, suddenly at 12AM it turned by itself. It crashes so many times with white noise background, many times in a day. It lost it credential, many times in a week, I need to press replace device and select the same device it is replacing to get pass the problem.
wiraone
post May 14 2023, 12:40 PM

3,892 posts

Not worth to tie yourself into 2 year contract to get the UPB. I don't think they'll give you FOC either, it will be RM20/month + 2 year contract. Might as well get Xiaomi TV box. You can install anything in the box.
Iptvfan
post May 14 2023, 02:02 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ May 14 2023, 12:37 PM)
I don't have UPB v1, but I got UPB v2 when I upgraded my package to Ultimate early of this year. Endless problem with the UPB since day 1 I got. It turn on the TV as it like, suddenly at 12AM it turned by itself. It crashes so many times with white noise background, many times in a day. It lost it credential, many times in a week, I need to press replace device and select the same device it is replacing to get pass the problem.
The upb is fine for me now. I realise the issue was my settings. Always restart etc. so i tweak the settings all well.

The bpx is going to be more and more powerful as they keep upgrading the firmware esp with comimg netflikk launch. As i can see they keep upgrading the box.
smallgiant
post May 14 2023, 02:08 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ May 14 2023, 02:02 PM)
The upb is fine for me now. I realise the issue was my settings. Always restart etc. so i tweak the settings all well.

The bpx is going to be more and more powerful as they keep upgrading the firmware esp with comimg netflikk launch. As i can see they keep upgrading the box.
What settings did you tweak?

This post has been edited by smallgiant: May 14 2023, 02:08 PM
smallgiant
post May 14 2023, 02:13 PM

48 posts

If the replace device screen appears, force stop the app, don't replace device, that way the box won't restart.
Reckoning
post May 14 2023, 02:56 PM

62 posts

Tqvm for the advise guys! So ill be buying mi box then for unifitv.
linkinstreet
post May 14 2023, 03:43 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Indonesia's MNC has gotten it's HBO lineup dropped from ther channel list, including Discovery as well, similar to Disney where everything is now on HBO app.

I wonder if Unifi TV pun will only just get app without the channels
coolguy_0925
post May 14 2023, 09:18 PM

4,538 posts

Dude this is creepy! sweat.gif

QUOTE(wiraone @ May 14 2023, 12:40 PM)
Not worth to tie yourself into 2 year contract to get the UPB. I don't think they'll give you FOC either, it will be RM20/month + 2 year contract. Might as well get Xiaomi TV box. You can install anything in the box.
Me too they refused to give me FOC even I offered to extend 2y contract so I just bought an Onn as suggested by linkinstreet and a few members here and it is all good now

But I must say the unifi tv app for ATV is buggy. On and off it will have some kind of networking error and unable to show live tv! And when initiated or change channel the resolution will be very low & blurry then gradually improved. This is not the case for my old white STB but not sure for UPB 1 & 2.
wiraone
post May 15 2023, 07:15 AM

3,892 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ May 14 2023, 09:18 PM)
Me too they refused to give me FOC even I offered to extend 2y contract so I just bought an Onn as suggested by linkinstreet and a few members here and it is all good now

But I must say the unifi tv app for ATV is buggy. On and off it will have some kind of networking error and unable to show live tv! And when initiated or change channel the resolution will be very low & blurry then gradually improved. This is not the case for my old white STB but not sure for UPB 1 & 2.
From my experience moving from the white STB to UPB2, and my other SharpTV with android built in, the Unifi TV app is much stable, I rarely get any crashes on my SharpTV when watching thru Unifi TV app, most probably due to resolution? I've no idea, the SharpTV is on HD only, the TV connected to UPB2 is on 4K.

AVFAN
post May 15 2023, 05:32 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ May 15 2023, 07:15 AM)
From my experience moving from the white STB to UPB2, and my other SharpTV with android built in, the Unifi TV app is much stable, I rarely get any crashes on my SharpTV when watching thru Unifi TV app, most probably due to resolution? I've no idea, the SharpTV is on HD only, the TV connected to UPB2 is on 4K.
i hv been using the unifitv app on 2 ATV Sharp TVs for 2-3 years now.

very stable, no major issues... happy enuf with the video quality.

ATV TVs also very handy with other apps - Disney+H, iQiyi, etc... very reliable, no issues.

i think if there is a problem with the app, likely the device isn't fully licensed or optimized for ATV/GTV.

WaNaWe900
post May 15 2023, 05:32 PM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

Weird that you didn't facing any error with the White box hmm.gif I had it change to UPB v1 2 years ago and after few months the UniFiTV software auto-update causing error OTT... now got UPB v2 for almost 2 weeks with updated software and no more issues icon_rolleyes.gif

and yup renew 2 years contract even thou the UPB warranty only 1 years doh.gif
PRSXFENG
post May 16 2023, 12:59 PM

2,608 posts

pretty sure the old boxes had a dedicated vlan so it had a reserved exclusive connection for itself
on a tv box/upb they use your normal internet connection so it has to fight with everything else for the connection
coolguy_0925
post May 16 2023, 09:09 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ May 16 2023, 12:59 PM)
pretty sure the old boxes had a dedicated vlan so it had a reserved exclusive connection for itself
on a tv box/upb they use your normal internet connection so it has to fight with everything else for the connection
Yes I am aware of the white stb is using VLAN 600 with dedicated 8 Mbps of bandwidth
Reckoning
post May 17 2023, 04:49 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ May 15 2023, 05:32 PM)
Weird that you didn't facing any error with the White box  hmm.gif  I had it change to UPB v1 2 years ago and after few months the UniFiTV software auto-update causing error OTT... now got UPB v2 for almost 2 weeks with updated software and no more issues  icon_rolleyes.gif

and yup renew 2 years contract even thou the UPB warranty only 1 years  doh.gif
still okay after so many years. haha

444 Pages « < 282 283 284 285 286 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:57 AM