444 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

baem.ab90
post Jul 15 2020, 01:14 PM

15 posts

Is there a mod for playtv 7.9.XX that's compatible with mibox s? my current account has not migrated yet in which I have inform Unifi - no changes yet. I can't use the latest playtv/unifi tv app
amir_baharuddin
post Jul 15 2020, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(baem.ab90 @ Jul 15 2020, 01:14 PM)
Is there a mod for playtv 7.9.XX that's compatible with mibox s? my current account has not migrated yet in which I have inform Unifi - no changes yet. I can't use the latest playtv/unifi tv app

Play tv app 7.9.x.x tak perlu pun yg modded utk mi box s. Download dari google/apkpure... Install
nemesiscult
post Jul 15 2020, 07:18 PM

Anyone tried on TX6? I’ve got error on Channel option - something like playback error
baem.ab90
post Jul 15 2020, 07:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(amir_baharuddin @ Jul 15 2020, 04:05 PM)
Play tv app 7.9.x.x tak perlu pun yg modded utk mi box s. Download dari google/apkpure... Install
but have to use cursor lah? ok ok make sense.
cos i try guna remote, i cannot see my selection haha
birain
post Jul 15 2020, 08:30 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

guys, how to access our subscription channels? i click settings nothing appear, it's empty with a username and an icon, nothing else.

*there's 9 channels missing in the unifi tv app. btw, I'm on ruby + package.
cannavaro
post Jul 16 2020, 01:24 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(cheepet @ Jul 15 2020, 07:58 AM)
I had installed apk previously and using it.

Thought latest version is official Unifi TV since it is available in playstore
bro try the new legacy version 114 (with program guide) by woundxp, it works on 1 of my devices (previously only 116 can be used)

ohtheirony
post Jul 16 2020, 01:43 PM

732 posts

According to Unifi forum, streaming thru browser is problematic but the unifi team are only focusing on android box and app. Great
OptimusStar
post Jul 16 2020, 06:29 PM

801 posts

I just realized the default browser in my white stb is not working and there is no DNS. Unifi customer support when chatting told me this is intended and i cant use any browser due to firmware upgrade.

Is this true?
I find it unreliable TM would give us the browser and then dont allow us to use it.

Ok seems to be true , need to change to the new plus box

This post has been edited by OptimusStar: Jul 16 2020, 07:53 PM
MuhdHusaini
post Jul 17 2020, 03:34 PM

565 posts

Hey,
Just want to ask what the different the new box (black) compare the new one (white) ? Is it worth to change?
trix
post Jul 17 2020, 03:50 PM

848 posts

For my minix neo-u9h, installing latest APK, the UnifiTV app doesn't appear in app list and can't be added to home screen
Need to find it in settings->app and launch it from there
The old mod version appears just fine in app list
Any way i can fix this?
ohtheirony
post Jul 17 2020, 04:07 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(MuhdHusaini @ Jul 17 2020, 03:34 PM)
Hey,
Just want to ask what the different the new box (black) compare the new one (white) ? Is it worth to change?
White: HD, dedicated LAN port, using wifi is almost not possible, have mosaic view, limited android function

Black: 4K, usable both LAN and wireless, no mosaic view, google certified androidTV

What is your current plan? You cant get the box thru add on anymore, need to switch plan

30mbps + box: Rm149

100mbps + box: Rm189

300mbos + box: Rm199

If you want to use the box you better get any androidtv box/stick (cheapest google certified is xiaomi)
skylinelover
post Jul 18 2020, 08:08 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

mahai sia especially after paying 129 for the past 2 years with white box hahahaha
coolguy_0925
post Jul 18 2020, 08:36 AM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 18 2020, 08:08 AM)
mahai sia especially after paying 129 for the past 2 years with white box hahahaha
I guess you're on 100Mbps

Well unless we have City Broadband or TIME covering our residence, think from another perspective that Maxis @ 100Mbps is also charging RM129 without the TV box
Yapmy
post Jul 19 2020, 01:24 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

Guys, how do you log in Unifi TV in the Android TV app? I can't seem to register an account through the TV. When I do it using mobile phone, I can't use the same login ID for the TV.
jhleo1
post Jul 19 2020, 02:17 PM

4,381 posts

Just login only. If more than numbers of accounts login, it will asked you to deregister one of it. If your account yet migrated to new account of UnifiTV, you can forget it. Use 7.9.XX version.

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Jul 19 2020, 01:24 PM)
Guys, how do you log in Unifi TV in the Android TV app? I can't seem to register an account through the TV. When I do it using mobile phone, I can't use the same login ID for the TV.
Yapmy
post Jul 19 2020, 02:58 PM

Don't count your lucky stars.
1,334 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 19 2020, 02:17 PM)
Just login only. If more than numbers of accounts login, it will asked you to deregister one of it. If your account yet migrated to new account of UnifiTV, you can forget it. Use 7.9.XX version.
Cant log in because need the xxx@iptv username which i dont have. Do i need to call TM to get my account migrated?
jhleo1
post Jul 19 2020, 04:22 PM

4,381 posts

First you need to know what is your ID n password. It should be stated clearly in your service form during first time unifi installation. Else get it from unifi customer service.

For migration, if yet to migrated, then you need to wait because they will tell you its phase by phase upgrade.

QUOTE(Yapmy @ Jul 19 2020, 02:58 PM)
Cant log in because need the xxx@iptv username which i dont have. Do i need to call TM to get my account migrated?
delang
post Jul 19 2020, 05:14 PM

delang
357 posts

hi,
im not unifi user but able to register and login using android mobile app.
but how to login on android tv (mi box s) since registered using phone no..
tq

This post has been edited by delang: Jul 19 2020, 06:51 PM
MuhdHusaini
post Jul 20 2020, 12:54 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Jul 17 2020, 04:07 PM)
White: HD, dedicated LAN port, using wifi is almost not possible, have mosaic view, limited android function

Black: 4K, usable both LAN and wireless, no mosaic view, google certified androidTV

What is your current plan? You cant get the box thru add on anymore, need to switch plan

30mbps + box: Rm149

100mbps + box: Rm189

300mbos + box: Rm199

If you want to use the box you better get any androidtv box/stick (cheapest google certified is xiaomi)
Now cannot add on anymore? Too bad. I on 800mbps with the price of 300mbps. As last time i hear need to add RM10 to get the black box.
joshhd
post Jul 22 2020, 03:57 PM

7,794 posts

QUOTE(woundxp @ Jul 1 2020, 09:23 PM)

Hi woundxp, thanks for the mod apk.
I also tried to install the APK onto Bluestacks cuz I wanna use Unifi playTV app on my computer.

Install is successful, app can be launched, but error message 01999 appears whenever watching any live TV channels.

user posted image user posted image user posted image
Channels and menus can be navigated using keyboard (such as up/down/left/right/Esc/Enter)

Video On Demand library. Same error message 01999 will appears when playing any VOD content.

user posted image user posted image
...except, movie trailers can be played. And yes, can change video bitrate as well. biggrin.gif

Can select, but can't play (same 01999 error).

Hope you could do something about this...
It will be great if there's a way to somehow optimise the app for Bluestacks as well.
Thanks a lot notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

444 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:48 AM