4,536 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Jul 27 2025, 11:58 AM)
It seems not tvbs but it is Xinghe
Sounds more like it, both from HK

TVBS Asia is natively from TW but good to have it too

Anyway, thanks for first hand info sharing grin.gif

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Jul 27 2025, 03:16 PM)
do you know all the channel numbers?
Sabar bro, next week will know grin.gif and actually I could see MangoTV listed in web unifi tv but couldn't play... yet

Anyway, still stuck in old interface so let's see when they wanna migrate me over
coolguy_0925
post Aug 1 2025, 01:12 AM

4,536 posts

Testing using Unifi TV old web interface

TVB Jade, Xing He and Phoenix HK are all on air now, these 3 channels were not listed before login

Mango TV was listed before login but disappeared after login

Perhaps they already concentrating migrating to new interface

And, wonder why Unifi did not really promote this additional channels, I wouldn't know if I did not read here

Anyway, happy for the new channels & good job Unifi TV
coolguy_0925
post Aug 6 2025, 11:01 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Aug 6 2025, 12:04 PM)
No, it's been a week now, waiting for my turn.
Judging from the time they took to change my profile for the FSU

I won't put up too much hope
coolguy_0925
post Sep 13 2025, 10:17 PM

4,536 posts

Just sharing my experience

I had not received any SMS or e-mail informing me that my Unifi TV account was migrated

However, this morning I just itchy hand and tried keyed in my Unifi TV ID into Unifi TV 2.0 web login

Previously it will show a red error message asking me to go back to Unifi TV 1.0

Today it asked for OTP to either my mobile or e-mail (both correct & updated) to reset password

So I proceed and now I am on Unifi TV 2.0
coolguy_0925
post Sep 13 2025, 10:20 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(cns20 @ Sep 12 2025, 04:32 PM)
Dear beloved TM Unifi TV staff lurker, for future next gen UPB design suggest your supervisor [re]consider Askey ODM (Asus). Their box with far weaker CPU, RAM spec compared to v1 & v2 box is so smooth, fewer bugs and 2 ATV version upgrades.

https://www.androidtv-guide.com/streaming-g...reaming-device/
It still got updated but honestly I prefer it to stay on old Android version

The smoothness is no longer there once updated to Android 12, don't mention Android 14 now

But yeah once you tried this you will question why Unifi TV box is so bad

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Sep 13 2025, 08:15 AM)
It seems unifi TV suddenly launched a bunch of new packs. Now all on their website. I still going through.
Still not able to perform the switching as of now
coolguy_0925
post Sep 13 2025, 10:30 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 13 2025, 10:25 PM)
It's means your account just coincidence migrated.

I just tried not working.
If by coincidence I still should get a notification

But still no SMS or e-mail notification until now unless you want to say they decided to skip it since I knew already biggrin.gif

Anyway, since I got it don't bother lah

Still.. picture quality really disappointing

Just compare using bare eyes TVB Jade for both Unifi TV 2.0 and Astro, huge difference
coolguy_0925
post Sep 14 2025, 04:51 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 13 2025, 09:24 AM)
I'm also realize all channel opened. But didn't state how many days. Where do you see 30 days?
QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Sep 13 2025, 09:32 AM)
FAQ. Even people dont have unifiTV also get all channels free and OTT also one month free. But must have unifi broadband or mobile only. This is crazy.
Just for your info

According to FAQ all channels open for 30 days except beIN SPORTS 1 – 4 channels are only until 26 September 2025 (14 days)

https://unifi.com.my/tv/sites/default/files...Campaign-V5.pdf
coolguy_0925
post Sep 14 2025, 11:17 PM

4,536 posts

Still can't switch

Probably have to wait till after long weekend for them to fix it
coolguy_0925
post Sep 15 2025, 07:25 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Sep 15 2025, 03:30 PM)

Just to clarify

You mentioned gained in Ying Xiong: SETI HD

Isn't SETI also part of Ruby Plus?
coolguy_0925
post Sep 16 2025, 09:27 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Sep 15 2025, 08:57 PM)
Of course.

Basically, a “replacement” for general entertainment segment when switch to the new Ying Xiong Pack.

Hence, this pack is now all-Chinese content.
so it is just wording/category

in fact, pack to pack SETI was there and not new addition grin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Sep 16 2025, 09:47 PM

4,536 posts

anyone managed to switch pack

until today mine still showing only my unifi mobile accounts

unifi home account still not in the list for selection after login
coolguy_0925
post Sep 16 2025, 10:38 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 16 2025, 10:20 PM)

sigh
Same issue

Mine showing my Unifi Mobile accounts there but not Unifi Home

Asking CS makes me vomit blood

Brought me around the garden kejap asked me to choose existing in portal kejap said need to use app
coolguy_0925
post Sep 16 2025, 11:08 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Sep 16 2025, 10:56 PM)
It’s from Unifi TV’s side.

Even with the new audio and subtitle options in Settings, you still have to reselect your preferred subtitles on every channel. Irritating.
I tried on HBO it did start with my preferred language subs

But this could be on & off

Let's see how it goes after more usage smile.gif
coolguy_0925
post Sep 22 2025, 09:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 21 2025, 09:40 PM)
The unifi tv subscription webpage still error prompt
Been trying everyday since they launched it

Still the same can't switch up to now

What a joke
coolguy_0925
post Sep 23 2025, 08:10 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 23 2025, 05:39 PM)

Oh. sweat.gif
pandai

tunggu migrate nanti sampai lepas tempoh promosi sila bayar kadar RRP grin.gif
coolguy_0925
post Sep 23 2025, 09:53 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 23 2025, 09:41 AM)
right, mibox can't do CMGO. even android/googleTVs can't do.

they hv restricted it that bad, unlike all the other streaming apps.

i hv been a very loyal customer, always took the promo deals when they first came!
so you're streaming it on your phone only?

was thinking to switch from TVBAnywhere+ to CMGO for a month to try but now after erading this I think better not sweat.gif

QUOTE(Feliex @ Sep 23 2025, 09:38 PM)
I think their db logic is like trash 🗑️
couldn't agree more

creating so many versions of every app with different system requiring migration & taking ages
coolguy_0925
post Sep 30 2025, 09:23 PM

4,536 posts

I think they fixed the error

I can now access the subscription page with my Unifi Home account

However, the wizard looks like a tv pack switch but rather like a add on
coolguy_0925
post Oct 2 2025, 05:37 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 2 2025, 02:17 PM)
Agreed. Not sharp enough.
My eyes feel it is a lot sharper than initial launch where even the logo & title on top right corner were even looked very blur

But still if compared to Astro I can tell the color feel less natural
coolguy_0925
post Oct 6 2025, 08:32 PM

4,536 posts

Anyone managed to switch to any of the new tv packs?

Mind sharing your experience? Thanks!
coolguy_0925
post Oct 7 2025, 09:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Feliex @ Oct 7 2025, 10:03 AM)
Using the Myunifi app to order last Wednesday, (My Order & My Activity is empty) already made 2 reports, till today no sound.

I believe the data is missing / false in the wrong column.
QUOTE(Aspick @ Oct 7 2025, 11:47 AM)
I submitted my application through my unifi app on 27th Sep and call again to CS on 4th Oct when no one from unifi call to confirm my order.

The CS said will escalate the matter but until today my order is not shown in my app.
Thanks for the update

Same here for me, the service request just stuck there for 2 weeks already

Chat only reply asking to wait for respond from respective team without really helping

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0239sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:22 PM