Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

AVFAN
post Dec 24 2019, 04:05 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(aryz @ Dec 24 2019, 01:59 PM)
Today TM come to replace my faulty  white stb , still replace with new white stb , they dont know when unifi plus box will release to customer
This is intersting news....

I.e., they are not ready to launch in full yet.

So, continue using old box, old apk for now....
AVFAN
post Dec 30 2019, 05:50 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(lukemanz @ Dec 30 2019, 05:24 PM)
Dont remember the version, but it was the new playtv app as per here: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...tm.playtv&hl=en
That is 1.2.8.

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Dec 30 2019, 02:09 PM)
Is this playtv@unifi ver.1.2.8?
New 1.2.8 will not work for you if you have not been migrated.

If u have, unifi wud hv informed u.

Right now, only new subscribers using new stb and those migrated can use that 1.2.8.

The rest.... pls wait.

No need to jump ahead of something that has not arrived.

Unifi has been slow and not comunicating well...

And forums like this are feeding misinformation to the uninformed.
AVFAN
post Dec 31 2019, 08:55 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Dec 31 2019, 05:50 AM)
ah...no wonder la  thumbsup.gif Noted with thanks and Happy New Year mate  icon_rolleyes.gif
Until u r migrated, u can only use the first version apk, currrenly v7.9.11.

Think u already know this 7.9.11 does not work on AndroidTV like in mibox s but is fine for regular android devices.

AVFAN
post Jan 3 2020, 10:45 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Jan 3 2020, 05:14 PM)
Hey guys just got miboxs for my parents. Seems the playtv is suitable for a free iptv. Or is there any hidden fees that i should know about?
unifi playtv is free in that it is given to unifi customers to use.
so, u gotta get the id/pw from a subscriber... max 2 users at a time.

do test with with yr box.... if not mistaken, there have been issues using latest versions on yr box.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561305/+3900
AVFAN
post Jan 7 2020, 12:33 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Jan 7 2020, 12:04 PM)
hi, i'm already try this version, but still cant play unifi tv through my mi box

got another version that compatible with mi box?

yr box cannot do latest v7.9.11.

v7.9.8 should still work, but dunno for how long.

find all versions here, try 7.9.8.
https://www.apkmonk.com/app/com.huawei.pad.tm/
AVFAN
post Jan 8 2020, 11:28 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Bluebird93 @ Jan 7 2020, 05:12 PM)
Hey guys, from Unifi's website, for UnifiTV Ultimate Pack, I only see Fox Sports 3 (708) under Free Channels. The previously offered Fox Sports and Fox Sports 2 channels are no longer listed  sad.gif . Means no more live football?
Any current UnifiTV users can help to confirm this? Thank you. notworthy.gif
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/01/07/5WDEkv.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/01/07/5WDEkv.md.jpg </a>
Ultimate pack has all 3 fox sports, on stb and on apk.

Unless they recently changed the definition of ultimate.
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 04:35 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 04:24 PM)
wth? TM still stuck in 2000s?

I can find a few play tv but they all don't look like from TM.

If I go the playtv@unifi page it says not available in my region

I use IE also get this screen sad.gif
yr troubles may be due to u trying to use the "new new" app version when yr account has not been migrated.

try using the "original current" APK on yr android phone, tablet or box, v7.9.11:
https://www.apkmonk.com/app/com.huawei.pad.tm/

it is also in playstore... just be careful not to use the new one which will not work for yr account.

pc... dunno.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 11 2020, 04:47 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 05:11 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 05:03 PM)
Guys, why i cant install playtv@unifi for my mi box s? Any step?
can't install or it failed to work?

what version.... 7.9.8, 7.9.11... or 1.2.8, 1.2.10?
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 06:42 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 06:26 PM)
Latest version with new logo  and version is 1.2.10
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 06:27 PM)
It will be crash
no great news for u, yr mibox...

1. if your unifi account hasn't been migrated to new STB, u CANNOT use the new apk v1.2.8 or 1.2.10.
u will be informed by unifi if yr account has been migrated, or STB changed to new.
unifi has not been communicating well on this and there are posts from new users using this new app - therefore the confusion.
there are TWO apks on playstore.
if u r not migrated yet, should use v7.9.11.

2. now, the bad news....
previous v7.9.8 worked well with yr box running on AndroidTV (ATV) OS.
current 7.9.11.... it does NOT work on yr box.
try v7.9.8 and if it works, use it until it dies.
https://apkpure.com/playtv-unifi-phone/com.huawei.phone.tm

u can ask other users in mibox thread - issue already discussed.

with this, both latest Unifi and Astro apks will NOT work on yr box or smart ATV tv's.
consider getting another box that works with both.
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 06:44 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 06:41 PM)
I use my mom's phone can download, then it says I chosen to use new app.

I don't really care about using this but I want to set it up for my dad
i can only comment on android devices.

pc.. windows or ios.... not using it, can't comment.
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 07:14 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 07:07 PM)
Thank bro. Ur effort replying me me so breathtaking.

Aiya.. My new mi box s caannot do anything macam frustrating.
mi box has ONE great purpose - NETFLIX HD/4K.

if yr TV hasn't got it, mibox s will fit the purpose.

i do not know how u decided when buying but...

beware some forums, incl in SG promote this box - great for SG's singtel or starhub apps but sucks for Playtv, Astrogo here.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 11 2020, 07:14 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 07:16 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 07:11 PM)
Oh ya my id migrated already. The apps when i open, it's just crash
u just confirmed... low end ATV devices won't work with playtv v1.2.10.

i hope this info is useful for others.
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 09:30 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 09:09 PM)
Clumsy and busy caused me rugi.

For,Mi box s i wanted to buy long time ago. Im owner of xbox one x, already got beast machine. Thought wanna use mi box s just for unifi. Mana tau 😅
u can try to sell it to someone who wants it, esp for netflix hd.
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 11:00 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 09:50 PM)
question about the unifi package

does the rm129 100mbps include one free package?

When I was signing up for unifi, the sales rep asked me to choose one. He didn't say they cost money and just made it seem like it is part of the package so I just choose the ruby package

but now I received my first bill and i see a rm30 for the ruby package
look at the full bill.

they discount rm30 for main internet, then charge u rm30 for ruby.

net, u still pay rm129+6%.

that's how they bill.

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 11 2020, 10:55 PM)
Just got myself a android tv.... But crap, unifiTV app unable to use....

Any work around?
if u tell what box and what model, u get better answer.
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 11:33 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 11:27 PM)
my bill is rm129 + rm30 + rm10 for sst
U shud contact them, see if they or you made a mistake.

Unifi has 101 packages, all sorts of variations.
AVFAN
post Jan 12 2020, 11:02 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 12 2020, 08:00 AM)
It's a TCL android tv..not tv box.
if the tv is running on ATV os, below may help u - try v7.9.8.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2020, 06:42 PM)
no great news for u, yr mibox...

1. if your unifi account hasn't been migrated to new STB, u CANNOT use the new apk v1.2.8 or 1.2.10.
u will be informed by unifi if yr account has been migrated, or STB changed to new.
unifi has not been communicating well on this and there are posts from new users using this new app - therefore the confusion.
there are TWO apks on playstore.
if u r not migrated yet, should use v7.9.11.

2. now, the bad news....
previous v7.9.8 worked well with yr box running on AndroidTV (ATV) OS.
current 7.9.11.... it does NOT work on yr box.
try v7.9.8 and if it works, use it until it dies.
https://apkpure.com/playtv-unifi-phone/com.huawei.phone.tm

u can ask other users in mibox thread - issue already discussed.

with this, both latest Unifi and Astro apks will NOT work on yr box or smart ATV tv's.
consider getting another box that works with both.
AVFAN
post Jan 12 2020, 11:25 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 12 2020, 10:56 PM)
Nice... Looking forward to replace my ancient silver box with this one.
I am guessing this new box is given to new subscribers.... and existing ones if they renew contract.

Question is how good or bad will the new offers be.... many YEP2017 contracts expiring or expired.

We will see...
AVFAN
post Jan 13 2020, 05:04 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Jan 13 2020, 03:52 PM)
I just subscribe rm129 100mbps but dun hav stb, use app only.
I had 2nd gen stb, can i use mynstb to run the unifi tv?
u can try asking them to tag yr id to the old STB.

some people managed to get that done while others failed.
AVFAN
post Jan 13 2020, 07:01 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Jan 13 2020, 06:47 PM)
This one ask who? Over the counter or chat?
Others failed ude to mo support from cs side or hardware?
chat, call, tmpoint, whatever is best for u.

the thing is they all behave differently... so, some luck required.

they are not obligated to help u since yr package does not include STB.

still, some managed to get it - according to reports made in the last 1 year in this forum and the unifi thread... u can search for the posts.

no idea if they have a diff policy now... but no harm trying.
AVFAN
post Jan 15 2020, 12:21 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Jan 14 2020, 11:44 PM)
Found out today that 502 Love Nature HD and 720 Youth Winter Olympic Games channels are available on white Unifi STB and playTV app.

Edit: add channel numbers

Addon: these two channels not shown on TV Mosaic. As I've mentioned here before, the TV Mosaic is not reliable and will sometimes be missing channels. If solely rely on this mosaic, you may sometimes miss some channels that are actually in your plan.
Thanks for heads up... i just checked.

The same applies to old silver box and playtv v7.9.11 app.

Now, everyone can enjoy 2 new channels.

36 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1797sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:15 PM