9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

nVIDIA nForceŽ 680i(tm) SLI discussions..., ASUS, eVGA, DFI, XFX, Foxconn, ABIT...

sHawTY
post Sep 21 2007, 10:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Having problem overclicking kentsfield on 680i boards?

Go Here:
http://www.vr-zone.com/articles/A1_Revisin...field/4756.html

* Do take note that i won't be responsible if anything goes wrong.
* Do take note that by revising your 680i motherboard to Rev A1, you will void the warranty on your boards.
* This mod is only applicable to those motherboard that uses Nvidia 680i chipset.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 21 2007, 10:54 PM
sHawTY
post Sep 21 2007, 10:23 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Upgrading your Nvidia 680i based motherboard to Revision A1.

Upgrading Your EVGA 680i & All Nvidia 680i Reference Design Boards To Revision A1:

Upgrading Your ASUS P5N32-E SLI or ASUS Striker Extreme To Revision A1:

Upgrading Your ABIT IN9 32X MAX To Revision A1:

Upgrading Your Foxconn N68S7AA-8EKRS2H To Revision A1:

Source:
http://www.vr-zone.com/articles/A1_Revisin...field/4756.html
http://www.vr-zone.com/articles/A1_Revisin...eld/4756-2.html

**Take Note all modding voids warranty!!**

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 21 2007, 10:27 PM
Hyde`fK
post Sep 21 2007, 10:59 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Link has been provided if you noticed it on the previous page. But too bad its a hard mod which most are aware of. It's can be suicidal. sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 21 2007, 11:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Sep 21 2007, 10:59 PM)
Link has been provided if you noticed it on the previous page. But too bad its a hard mod which most are aware of. It's can be suicidal. sweat.gif
Damn, this is what happens if you don't read the previous thread. laugh.gif '

Nevermind ler, as i did put some pictures for other motherboards also what. laugh.gif
Hyde`fK
post Sep 21 2007, 11:08 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

Its ok. At least its easier to refer to.
sHawTY
post Sep 22 2007, 12:51 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Sep 21 2007, 11:08 PM)
Its ok. At least its easier to refer to.
True.. True..

Anyone wanna sell their 680i chipset based motherboard? I'm going to give the board to empire23 for the modification.
Going to make solderings that is so perfect until the manufacturer won't notice we have modded the motherboard. tongue.gif

cstkl1
post Sep 22 2007, 06:36 AM

6,799 posts

dont advise anyone to

Added on September 22, 2007, 6:38 am
QUOTE(leslie0880 @ Aug 30 2007, 10:21 PM)
all,i jus sold out my ram,so urs got any "Goodies" intro?
and does the SLI-Ready ram,got Different with normal 1?
i have do some research,c some OCZ or Crucial Ram no bad,so urs got any suggestion?

http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memo...on_dual_channel
http://www.ocztechnology.com/products/memo...per_hpc_edition
http://www.crucial.com/store/partspecs.asp...L2KIT12864AA804
go team..
y go any less??

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Sep 22 2007, 06:38 AM
sHawTY
post Sep 22 2007, 06:49 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 22 2007, 06:36 AM)
dont advise anyone to
What do you mean by that?

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 22 2007, 06:50 AM
Hyde`fK
post Sep 22 2007, 03:02 PM

D9s Killer
2,378 posts

I think he means better don't do any hardmod if possible since it's quite suicidal and can void motherboard warranty. If you dare to and confidence enough that are willing to take such risk, it is still up to you.
sammizai
post Sep 28 2007, 11:50 AM

17 posts

Hehe, lucky i got 2 pc.
After i get my pay slip for this month, i will go for a new motherboard for my new pc.
The Asus P5N32-E SLi i will change into my old pc...
Any suggestion?
I got a Q6600, 8500C5D.
What Mobo should i get ler?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Sep 28 2007, 08:26 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(sammizai @ Sep 28 2007, 12:50 PM)
Hehe, lucky i got 2 pc.
After i get my pay slip for this month, i will go for a new motherboard for my new pc.
The Asus P5N32-E SLi i will change into my old pc...
Any suggestion?
I got a Q6600, 8500C5D.
What Mobo should i get ler?
GA-P35-DQ6... easy to OC... extremely OC frenly... brows.gif
cstkl1
post Sep 28 2007, 08:29 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Sep 28 2007, 08:26 PM)
GA-P35-DQ6... easy to OC... extremely OC frenly... brows.gif
hahah gigabyte kena for EMI radiation

any body else with gigabyte mobo..
suddenly cant start remember things...

found a pimple on ure foot etc

lets sue them...

tompok82
post Sep 28 2007, 09:00 PM

467 posts

Wanna ask something.
If i have an Inno3D Nforce 680i SLi motherboard but i wanna flash the bios using BFG 680i SLi motherboard bios, is it possible?
Stupid Inno3D doesn't even have a single bios update!

I'm asking this since both motherboard uses original Nvidia 680i SLi reference PCB.

So, is it possible?
Nay probable?
cstkl1
post Sep 29 2007, 06:31 AM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(tompok82 @ Sep 28 2007, 09:00 PM)
Wanna ask something.
If i have an Inno3D Nforce 680i SLi motherboard but i wanna flash the bios using BFG 680i SLi motherboard bios, is it possible?
Stupid Inno3D doesn't even have a single bios update!

I'm asking this since both motherboard uses original Nvidia 680i SLi reference PCB.

So, is it possible?
Nay probable?
its possible but not advisable

certain bios eventhough they are the same but might have a vendor ID..

so dont..

if u must would advise u to contact Innod3d
Mr.Lonely
post Oct 16 2007, 01:20 AM

I Don't Give a Damn
1,304 posts

all sifu here , wanna ask some question , i just complete my PC yesterday and start to OC ing my P5N32-E SLi with my E6750 .... I found tat i cant get my FSB over 1600 which is 400....
i running the ram ratio 1:1 400FSB:400RAM i using crucial DDR800 but i once i get 400FSB it boot but i will stuck at windows Loading screen....
even i boost de voltage from 3.125V to 3.5 or more 4.0 still cant get in windows.... any sifu can help ? i using Bios 1205 the latest one ...
izzit the bios problem ? should i downgrade the bios to older version?
t3chn0m4nc3r
post Oct 17 2007, 01:25 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Sep 28 2007, 09:29 PM)
hahah gigabyte kena for EMI radiation
any body else with gigabyte mobo..
suddenly cant start remember things...

found a pimple on ure foot etc

lets sue them...
ooo... OMG... i don have them... maybe i got infected by tiberium radiation tat makes me immune to radiations...
Please... shakehead.gif yawn.gif

and did i mention tat the ports on Gigabyte boards are UV reactive...? brows.gif whistling.gif
sammizai
post Oct 22 2007, 04:22 PM

17 posts

Hei wanna ask about, any 1 playing a Asus gamming mobo?
Blitz Formula and Blitz Extreme, any1 know what is this 2 mobo cost?
s2000ap1
post Nov 22 2007, 10:20 AM

34 posts

blitz series mobo dun have in local and it already stop production
but i believe singapore still got stock. .
sammizai
post Dec 7 2007, 11:39 AM

17 posts

Oo.... Sad to hear that....
Still thinking which mobo to swap....
Really sick facing the P5N32-E SLi....
SlayerXT
post May 14 2008, 10:29 PM

PRIDE!
2,042 posts

So which is good, revision A1 or A2?

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top