Games SOUL CALIBUR IV [ 29.7.2008], Yoda calibur

tripleB
post Jul 28 2008, 10:33 AM

201 posts

I'm already on the fence whether I'm supposed to like Soul Calibur IV. I don't deny that I absolutely loved Soul Edge, Soul Calibur and Soul Calibur II. SCIII was meh, but IV was supposed to return to the SCII style of gameplay. But what's with the tarting up of the female fighters? Taki and Ivy are getting healthier with each successive sequel. Sophitia is looking to be a MILF at this point. Cassandra has a critical finish that's even less appropriate than Sophitia's 'please enjoy my pantsu' attack. I feel dirty just typing that... It really is Oppai Calibur IV at this point! DOA has nothing on SCIV...
tripleB
post Jul 29 2008, 11:12 AM

201 posts

Just grabbed Soul Calibur IV from DjiNn. The graphics are exceptional. Of the 3D fighters on 360, Soul Calibur IV is easily the best looking. The physics engine integrated into the game also makes the hits look painful, similar to how Tekken feels. Soul Calibur has always felt a bit floaty, but I've gotten used to that. The integration of physics into the game thankfully don't alter the experience. I'll be spending some time with this game for a while.

0.0141sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:04 PM