Need help on removing malware, haphetititletleres.club malware

TSMerryGoRound^2
post Jan 19 2019, 12:45 PM, updated 6y ago

345 posts

Dear Software goers, my google chrome browser started experiencing random pop ups with the link showing it's from haphetititletleres.club. I suspect this could be malware but I have zero ideas as to how this could have gotten into my pc systems.

Earlier this morning, I googled search the virus and read up on it but it didn't seem like google had a lot of info on it to begin with, so I thought I'd ask for the expertise of fellow /software users.

I'm currently running a paid version of Norton antivirus and I'm actually surprised to see that Norton didn't pick this up. Can someone tell me how can I eradicate this virus off my pc systems? Cause this rig of mine is just 2 years and costs a bomb, I wouldn't wanna reformat every little shit and start all over again.
hightechgadgets8
post Jan 19 2019, 12:47 PM

Rất Vui Được làm quen với bạn
5,646 posts

try malware bytes

https://www.malwarebytes.com/mwb-download/
aloy5415
post Jan 19 2019, 12:48 PM

280 posts

https://www.smadav.net/?lang=en
armadasaxon
post Jan 19 2019, 12:48 PM

488 posts

Download malwareytes
GOPI56
post Jan 19 2019, 12:49 PM

1,396 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Jan 19 2019, 01:45 PM)
Dear Software goers, my google chrome browser started experiencing random pop ups with the link showing it's from haphetititletleres.club. I suspect this could be malware but I have zero ideas as to how this could have gotten into my pc systems.

Earlier this morning, I googled search the virus and read up on it but it didn't seem like google had a lot of info on it to begin with, so I thought I'd ask for the expertise of fellow /software users.

I'm currently running a paid version of Norton antivirus and I'm actually surprised to see that Norton didn't pick this up. Can someone tell me how can I eradicate this virus off my pc systems? Cause this rig of mine is just 2 years and costs a bomb, I wouldn't wanna reformat every little shit and start all over again.
Reset your Google Chrome, follow this guide:

https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/27...3DDesktop&hl=en
h0riz0nLine
post Jan 19 2019, 01:01 PM

176 posts

Malwarebytes is subscription based. Although you should have around 1week trial period. Just download adwcleaner by the same company. Its free.
TSMerryGoRound^2
post Jan 19 2019, 01:05 PM

345 posts

Thanks for the help guys. Gonna go through each and every one of your responses when I'm done with work. Out of curiosity, is this malware a low-risk malware? And also, can someone recommend a good paid antivirus? Am seriously disappointed Norton knowing that it couldn't pick up a low-risk malware such as this.
IccyAsd
post Jan 19 2019, 01:06 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Jan 19 2019, 12:45 PM)

nowadays having Antivirus only is not enough, you need the internet security (Norton Internet Security), i have used norton for 20 years at least from being good to bloated then now back to better than good, never had any issue.

This post has been edited by IccyAsd: Jan 19 2019, 01:07 PM
Baconateer
post Jan 19 2019, 01:10 PM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

try uninstall and reinstall Chrome..
TSMerryGoRound^2
post Jan 19 2019, 01:56 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 19 2019, 01:10 PM)
try uninstall and reinstall Chrome..
I tried cleaning the browser. Seems like it's not working sad.gif
Baconateer
post Jan 19 2019, 02:08 PM

Meh..... (TM)
4,874 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Jan 19 2019, 01:56 PM)
I tried cleaning the browser. Seems like it's not working sad.gif
did u try uninstall and reinstall?
TSMerryGoRound^2
post Jan 20 2019, 12:42 AM

345 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Jan 19 2019, 02:08 PM)
did u try uninstall and reinstall?
Just got back home. Haven't tried uninstalling Chrome just yet, but so far no pop ups. Just wondering, would the malware be able to pick up my personal details? Like say... my bank account password etc when I'm buying stuffs online?
netmatrix
post Jan 20 2019, 04:17 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,491 posts

What you got in chrome is actually part adware part exploit. It's not really full blown malware.

For chrome, look at your extensions first. Remove everything. Restart chrome and see if it works. Else do a reset

If that does not work, then install malware bytes. Update & run full scan. Remove threats if Found.

The other option is to download & run hitmanpro. Usually it can catch weird adware & malware that even passed malware bytes.

Usually the steps above will remove most adware & malware.

mentalhealth.my
post Jan 20 2019, 07:43 PM

Validating
147 posts

Here is a blog post offering advice similar to netmatrix:
https://malwaretips.com/blogs/remove-haphet...tletleres-club/

Johnhun
post Feb 20 2019, 03:15 PM

227 posts

malware get in because when u install software u dint check properly not anti virus problem. btw download malwarebytes and scan and remove voila done
caloyness
post Feb 20 2019, 03:24 PM

264 posts

malware bytes do the trick for me. It detects even the hidden one.
C-Fu.
post Feb 21 2019, 09:39 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(MerryGoRound^2 @ Jan 19 2019, 12:45 PM)

have tried to reinstall / update chrome? might just be plugin error
Shavon Lim
post Feb 27 2019, 09:44 AM

87 posts

Try Malwarebyte
WhyYouSoSerious
post Feb 28 2019, 12:55 AM

bruised banana
500 posts

ts, I kena your problem before. what i do is..

uninstall all the extensions and chrome, (delete chrome folder is optional, you can backup all ur history and bookmarks.)
install and run malware bytes,
thn reinstall chrome.

0.0143sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:47 PM