Done car detailing today with picture at post #1, Lets Talk About Car Detailing

lonewolf
post Jun 15 2007, 12:16 PM

3,945 posts

there is no such thing as polish once and last for 2 years. u need maintenance. For RM500 you can better job from somewhere else.

those are their marketing gimmicks. what Glare uses for their cars are flop technologies from US.

CARs workmanship is one of the worst. Under the fluro light, your car may look nice. Once is under the hot sunny sun, you will notice the scuff all around the paint.

if you are interested, i can recommend you a guy in SS2. The place might look cikai, but the price and job detail was well paid. PM me.

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jun 15 2007, 12:19 PM
lonewolf
post Jun 15 2007, 12:24 PM

3,945 posts

AutoDetailer at Jalan Bersatu
Swissol at Seri Hartamas, opposite projet
HarryBright at Taman Mayang
Carbauna Autospa, at Glenmarie if not wrong
lonewolf
post Jun 20 2007, 08:30 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 17 2007, 12:15 PM)
If you are paying for a full detailing and they can't get rid of the bird poo, I would not have paid them. What's the point of having a detailing that cost over RM500 and can't get the bird poo out.

Did you just go for a polish or was it a full detailing? I did my full detailing at Autospa and took them 6 hours of removing every single stain/mark/scratch on both inside and outside of the car, down to the rims and engine.
sleepwalker..just wondering how much u r paying them to do the detailing job?
lonewolf
post Jun 21 2007, 03:37 PM

3,945 posts

that guy mah this felllar lor...Paul Dalton

http://www.vxronline.co.uk/messageboard/viewtopic.php?t=4618
http://www.vxronline.co.uk/messageboard/viewtopic.php?t=4145
http://www.vxronline.co.uk/messageboard/viewtopic.php?t=5801

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Jun 21 2007, 03:38 PM
lonewolf
post Oct 19 2007, 09:44 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 19 2007, 09:26 AM)
so many item.. Meguiar's item really expensive doh.gif
yes, it is expensive and some of the product is over hype
lonewolf
post Oct 23 2007, 12:33 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 23 2007, 12:15 PM)
dun polish ur car first since ur car is new wax first.. a few coat also nvm..
why kenot polish when the car is new?
lonewolf
post Oct 24 2007, 10:18 AM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 24 2007, 09:33 AM)
any1 can share how u clean ur windshield and car windows?
vinegar : water = 50 : 50 ...apply to windscreen and use newspaper to buff it off.
lonewolf
post Oct 24 2007, 02:30 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Oct 24 2007, 02:27 PM)
Just a quick question. After i applied a synthetic sealant, can i apply Meguair's gold class wax on top of it?
as far as i know you can but i don't recommend it as the GC has cleaning properties which might remove the sealant.

Added on October 24, 2007, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 24 2007, 02:28 PM)
like that clean ar i no newspaper good for window cleaning but ll the ink smear to ur windows if u wipe it just like tat?
no, it will no smear.

This post has been edited by lonewolf: Oct 24 2007, 02:33 PM
lonewolf
post Oct 25 2007, 02:29 PM

3,945 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Oct 25 2007, 01:34 PM)
Hmm... I don't really experience residue on my car windows... usually after car wash + wiped dry it looks good. Perhaps you could try using a squeegee or a silicone blade to remove the water like for house windows? laugh.gif Alternately, as suggested, newspapers or car-specific window cleaners are good options too.

My windscreens and windows does get some "residue" after applying windscreen treatment though laugh.gif
never ever use those silicone blade to remove the water, there is chances that u will scratch the paint. I vinegar doesn't work ont he windscreen, try to using those washing plate paste ..not liquid. The paste is stronger, rub it around with fine steel wool and rinse off, then buff off with newspaper. i dun really like windscreen treatment as it doesn't solve the root of the problem, coz the problem of water smearing will pop up and the layer of treatment is gone.

0.0271sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:39 PM