Done car detailing today with picture at post #1, Lets Talk About Car Detailing

TSgkl83
post Jun 14 2007, 08:50 AM, updated 18y ago

8,377 posts

yesterday found a bird shit stain on my car roof, i drive my car to other location and park under hot sun for few hours... i wash the bird shit stain once i reach home, but what i found was the stain "watermark" unremoveable (when reflection from that part)  shocking.gif

i tired to polish and "wash&wax" shampoo several time but the "watermark" still retain there... just feel like the "watermark" printed on car paint... sad.gif

anyone experienced it before? any products can remove the "watermark" such as tar remover? thanks

Done car detailing at SS2 which cost RM2XX today...

Result:

i can feel the car paint a lot of slickness than original paint... about shiny, not comments bcos my car paint still new, i maintain it previously and not yet done any expensive car detailing before, but the reflection seem sharper than original paint... about the durability, will wait for another months only know the result... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Oct 14 2008, 04:38 PM
TSgkl83
post Jun 14 2007, 10:24 AM

8,377 posts

sigh... not soultion for this issues? sad.gif
afraid it will permanent "watermark" which cause by shit... doh.gif
TSgkl83
post Jun 14 2007, 04:07 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Jun 14 2007, 12:46 PM)
got picture?
try to poilsh?
polished and shampoo-ed, still have water mark...
not too obvious, but can see a tiny different the paint with / without shit...

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Jun 14 2007, 01:41 PM)
i had this problem before. 
no choice ,, got one yellow spot 
but now gone d ...
eventually it wont stucked long inside the paint pigment .

god bless my car paint will recover soon... sigh... icon_question.gif
TSgkl83
post Jun 14 2007, 06:10 PM

8,377 posts

any recommended polish shop around Kepong/PJ/Sunway?
i knew that behind sunway esso petrol station have a polish shop if not mistake, is it?
how much it will cost if polish the roof only...

Added on June 14, 2007, 7:07 pmjust found a detailing shop...
http://www.magicglare.com

have other recommended shop ?

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jun 14 2007, 07:07 PM
TSgkl83
post Jun 14 2007, 09:27 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 14 2007, 09:25 PM)
I have those bird shits and tree/fruit saps. Hard to remove them!

so u just let it be? or intend to get the detailing shop to polish for u?
TSgkl83
post Jun 14 2007, 09:34 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 14 2007, 09:29 PM)
Try to clean them myself but it just couldn't get off.

Wanted to send to polish but it's quite expensive and some said that if you polish your car body frequent, it may damage the finishing. Not sure how true is it.

i intend to try magicglare but doubt on the price, should be around Rm500 sweat.gif
but it can last up to 2yrs with warranty...
TSgkl83
post Jun 14 2007, 09:48 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 14 2007, 09:43 PM)
You have to wash the car first and then apply this soft99 wax right?

How about old stains? Can remove as well?

washed and polished... used various type of polish... still have watermark...
i think the only choices was send to detailing shop to do polish only i think...

my car just 4 months old, dont have much old stains loh... tongue.gif
TSgkl83
post Jun 15 2007, 07:15 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(bukanmain @ Jun 15 2007, 01:53 AM)
use easy bang! only rm8.80

i think the car paint will peel off... rolleyes.gif
TSgkl83
post Jun 15 2007, 11:05 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jun 15 2007, 10:53 AM)
last time thos happen to me ( birg poo stain, those squashed bug on the bumper ), i was worried sick, i cant get it off using any of my household stuff, later decide to polish the whole car, i did it at CARs, everything of those unwanted stuff gone + spanking shining car.. it was like the best rm180 i ever spend laugh.gif

where u did the polish?
i think the car treatment at sunway will cost RM500... sad.gif
TSgkl83
post Jun 15 2007, 11:34 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Jun 15 2007, 11:15 AM)
rm500?! i think that price range for detailing edy.. i've done it ar CARs for polish+wax rm180 for non member.

such as those car washer under the shopping center car park basement?

yup... that price for detailing but warranty up to 2 yr for glossy...
TSgkl83
post Jun 15 2007, 12:27 PM

8,377 posts

huh? hiding polish shop contact number? tongue.gif
TSgkl83
post Jun 16 2007, 11:29 PM

8,377 posts

Done car detailing at SS2 today... updated post #1 with picture... smile.gif
but the bird poo cant 100% be remove... sigh... sad.gif
at least the stain look smoother and unnoticeable right now...
TSgkl83
post Jun 17 2007, 05:00 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 17 2007, 12:15 PM)
If you are paying for a full detailing and they can't get rid of the bird poo, I would not have paid them. What's the point of having a detailing that cost over RM500 and can't get the bird poo out.

Did you just go for a polish or was it a full detailing? I did my full detailing at Autospa and took them 6 hours of removing every single stain/mark/scratch on both inside and outside of the car, down to the rims and engine.

RM2xx for full detailing with meguairs and klasse SG, wont expect the best result will be giving by them... just around 3 hrs on exterior only...

according to the boss and the SOURCE he found, the bird poo mostly caused by crow, he tried with polisher machines which he not recommended for new paint, it may take out the clear coat and harmed the paint... but at least "smoother" the stain now...

if want to get the best result, he recommended to optimize it during next 3 months... coat a layer for each months to get the maximum result...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jun 17 2007, 05:15 PM
TSgkl83
post Jun 17 2007, 05:14 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 17 2007, 05:04 PM)
do you all know birds like white cars......

that we unsure, but for sure the cars bombed by bird poo, 90% is caused by park under trees...

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jun 17 2007, 05:15 PM
TSgkl83
post Jun 17 2007, 06:56 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jun 17 2007, 06:35 PM)
Same here, for me the only place i will be happy for them to get their hands on, on my car would be carnuba. @glenmarie.

what is the autospa price if do the exterior detailing only?
TSgkl83
post Jun 17 2007, 10:38 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jun 17 2007, 07:26 PM)
You mean polish and wax? There is no exterior detailing. When you do detailing you do full interior/exterior treatment of the car, not just the outside. They don't have exterior detailing packages. For that you have to combine certain polish and wax services that they offer to make it look like an exterior 'detailing'.

You'd have to check with Autospa whether they can fix the problem or not. Tell them that you are not going to pay if they can't remove it. Hhahahaa.. Just don't tell them that I sent you there.

If you want to talk about reflection, the reflection on my car in my siggie is still there after 9 months of detailing (and monthly wax) and the car is 4.5 years old. That's what autospa has done to it and I'd rather not wash my car if I have to go somewhere else.

yeah... just polish and wax the exteriorl only...
not necessary to detailing the interior since all the interior parts wont effected by external environment except the sunshine...just the exterior is the most concern, rain lah, dust lah, stone lah, bird poo lah, mango juice lah, scratch lah, etc rclxub.gif so try to save the interior for exterior only...

if about the reflection, possible tat car detailing will make the car paint 99% same like mirror? i feel tat the original paint/coat made car paint reflection "uneven" bit like a tiny wave (the reflection should be a straight line)...

out of topic: is it ur car plate number was W?? 80? tongue.gif

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jun 17 2007, 09:32 PM)
i found this out by watchin' do you know that?' @ nat geo cnl 52.... biggrin.gif opps sorry not white but black.....more poo on it... doh.gif

maybe is bcos the crow was black and they thought all of the black stuffs were their friends, try to go nearer with it... tongue.gif

Added on June 18, 2007, 7:36 ami found a small bird poo again this morning, suspect bombed yesterday evening/night, allowed the bird poo overnight on my car... shocking.gif
i try with cotton clothes and water, surprise that it can clean easily... not need to use polisher or wipe it hardly which may scratch the car paint... feel like the bird poo floting on "oil surface"... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by gkl83: Jun 18 2007, 07:44 AM
TSgkl83
post Aug 15 2007, 11:48 AM

8,377 posts

u can try permaglass product, can get easily from 1U eneos or carrefour...

i use shampoo to wash

later use clay bar

later do sealant with finishing microfiber
TSgkl83
post Oct 19 2007, 09:10 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 19 2007, 08:44 PM)
the clay is it the one that we can buy at stationary shop? like at primary school time, teacher use it to stick the manila card at black board?

i think ur car will uneven oily surface and stick will a lot of platistin

as kevinlim001 suggested, can get it from carrefour easily...
TSgkl83
post Oct 19 2007, 09:16 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 19 2007, 09:12 PM)
carrefour got ar i also dunno  doh.gif thanks i also wan go check it out... this detailing product very less 1 in johor..  sweat.gif

i bought permaglass car wash shampoo, permaglass clay, permaglass sealant from carrefour... i refering to Subang Jaya, Midvalley and Kepong... otherwise i help u to buy it and sell u... brows.gif
TSgkl83
post Oct 19 2007, 09:24 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 19 2007, 09:20 PM)
hahaha nvm la if johor really cant find then i go KL find hehehe... now my place no more parkson so no meguair's for my car... cry.gif but expensive also if got also duno got budget mou... permaglass car shampoo nice ar? GOt come along with wax means 2 in 1 shampoo or not?  brows.gif

i using this

although those 2 in 1 shampoo can do wax at the same time... still not useful if intended to do clay later...
imagine wax-ed on car, use clay to do detailing later, actually removing the wax while claying... sweat.gif

0.0262sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:41 PM