Done car detailing today with picture at post #1, Lets Talk About Car Detailing

electron
post Aug 16 2007, 10:40 AM

1,329 posts

for shampoo, i would recommend Autoglym's Bodywork Shampoo and Conditioner.
Selling at 69+ before discount for 1L pack, but should last a year with weekly wash if follow the usage instruction
electron
post Oct 25 2007, 04:06 PM

1,329 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 24 2007, 12:25 AM)
Yes I know the painter will polish to make the paint 'even' or so to speak. It shows that it is already safe to polish. After they polish they will just wax(the hardworking painters la...lazy ones after polish cabut edy) tongue.gif But most of the time when I see freshly painted cars or brand new cars(both my parents car from Auto Bavaria and my old Civic), the paint surface is full of swirl marks! Polish or not...same one shakehead.gif 100% swirl free is impossible judging by Malaysia's ultra frenly weather but I've seen a few cars coming out from auto detailers like Carnauba Autospa, their paint surface are free from swirls! If got also maybe like a few only under intense light. So my point is find someone who will do the job properly. Carnauba, Harry Bright, Imola Autospa, Auto Detailer are very very good in eliminating swirls. 2 thumbs up from me! Yes polishing will strip a BIT of the clear coat but I guess you have heard about different grades of polish rite? Dun simply assume that if polish, the paint will strip off. Relax! icon_rolleyes.gif
it's quite impossible to maintain a swirl free car unless you detail it properly and frequently
out of good auto detailer surely no/minimal swirl, else how to justify the price they charge
as for new cars, the swirls are mostly due to the car washing/polishing service that the dealer did prior to delivering the car.
wrong washing and polishing method with the wrong equipment can really spoil the look

0.0138sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:17 AM