My laptop always restart, Laptop problem

TShyroxy
post Jan 17 2019, 12:43 PM, updated 7y ago

121 posts

Recently I have changed ssd to my laptop, since that my laptop alway restart, I wonder why?? can you help me..and I already run windows 10..here example of the picture shown

wailam
post Jan 17 2019, 12:49 PM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

macam ram. you use CPUz to check it?
dylan_chng
post Jan 17 2019, 12:50 PM

693 posts

perhaps your windows installation is corrupted
armadasaxon
post Jan 17 2019, 12:57 PM

488 posts

Reinstall Windows if u cloned from hdd to ssd
TShyroxy
post Jan 17 2019, 01:29 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Jan 17 2019, 01:49 PM)
macam ram. you use CPUz to check it?
Cpu z?
cassian948
post Jan 17 2019, 01:35 PM

931 posts

Page fault - either turn it off or set automatically managed by windows.
Quentin Moria P
post May 24 2019, 10:21 AM

Probation

This is also the case with my computer. Is your solution solved? I called the computer technician and never answered the phone! sad.gif
OldTimer-PCParts
post May 24 2019, 11:26 AM

13 posts

If you interested in repairing your laptop send me a PM icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(Quentin Moria @ May 24 2019, 10:21 AM)
This is also the case with my computer. Is your solution solved? I called the computer technician and never answered the phone! sad.gif
junclj
post Jun 24 2019, 09:36 AM

2,348 posts

Look at your BSOD is caused by CPUZ141 x32.sys

my solution is very simple, just fully uninstall and clean out CPU-Z from your Windows system. Then redownload and install the latest version of CPU-z, the current latest version is 1.89 but yours is 1.41.

Firstly, download and install Reg Organizer. You do not need to find it, just download the provided link below. I was uploaded to my cloud storage.
Reg Organizer 8.29

Click on the install command to install Reg Organizer

Start Reg Organizer then uninstall your CPU-Z by using their uninstaller. Make sure you have done a trace scanning and done remove all the registries.

After done uninstall CPU-Z, go to "Registry Editor

Then search for the keyword "cpuz". Scan for anything related to cpuz then remove them all.

Restart Windows after done.

Now visit https://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z.html to download the latest version and install it.

If you are still facing this problem, I need to know your SSD is cloned from the old harddisk or just fresh clean install Windows 10?
If you did this by cloning, perhaps you need to backup all the important data first, then boot install Windows by USB drive. You need 8GB pendrive + rufus.
Make sure to choose Custom Install when you boot install Windows. You must first format the whole SSD first before to proceed for Windows installation.

This post has been edited by junclj: Jun 24 2019, 09:48 AM

0.0154sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:01 PM