Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Loans Personal Loan Advice, Applying first time

views

TSMilano7
post Jan 15 2019, 11:56 AM, updated 6y ago

Getting Started
193 posts

Hi guys, im currently a 3rd year lawyer earning gross around 4k per month.

so this year i decided to open up my own legal firm in the near future. currently i have saving around 5k but i believe i still need much more than that sustain my firm (around 25k). l really need a solid plan for paying the bills and staffs.

Thats why i started to survey the best personal loan suited for my plan. I tried to apply for HLB personal loan but they denied it saying im only allowed for a loan double my current salary as i dont have any other facilities with them). The only loan i have now is with Aeon for my motorcycle. (paying around 150 per month)

Any other options guys? Really appreciate your guys sharing of ideas.

Hades76
post Jan 15 2019, 12:00 PM

On my way
650 posts

I suggest you hold on for a while and gain experience and also earn more in the same time. Then after 5 years or so, open your own firm.

With RM 25k capital, you dont have much room for any emergency situation running a business.
ched6560
post Jan 15 2019, 12:10 PM

Getting Started
64 posts

QUOTE(Milano7 @ Jan 15 2019, 11:56 AM)
Hi guys, im currently a 3rd year lawyer earning gross around 4k per month.

so this year i decided to open up my own legal firm in the near future. currently i have saving around 5k but i believe i still need much more than that sustain my firm (around 25k). l really need a solid plan for paying the bills and staffs.

Thats why i started to survey the best personal loan suited for my plan. I tried to apply for HLB personal loan but they denied it saying im only allowed for a loan double my current salary as i dont have any other facilities with them). The only loan i have now is with Aeon for my motorcycle. (paying around 150 per month)