> Resigning without job offer in sight, What makes you do that?

ywyap
post Jan 16 2019, 10:18 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 15 2019, 08:20 AM)
Ha, yes. Another job related thread in kopitiam. I have been contemplating to tender my resignation since September last year but I have been holding back due to various reasons. One of it is I have no job offer currently that will encourage me to throw the letter to my HR dept.

For those fellow members in here who tendered without any job offer in sight, I really respect you guys for being so courageous.
why not? my ex colleague joined for less than 3 months and she resigned cause can't stand my boss.The best part is she's bonded and base on hr calculation she needs to pay back estimated 100k for the bond.
ywyap
post Jan 16 2019, 12:02 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 16 2019, 11:43 AM)
hmm.gif hmm.gif

wah, join straight get bonded (oh wait, sounds like BDSM here).
So she paid the 100k?
Bonded cause current co. bought her over from old co. not sure if she paid but she said she will.
ywyap
post Jan 16 2019, 02:03 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(wheelcartcathy @ Jan 16 2019, 12:23 PM)
wah, sound like my kompeni new policy. Since turnover rate damn high among the fresh grad, they come up with policy which is, all freshgrads is bonded for 2 years. If in this 2 years we break our bond, then we need to pay back the kompeni "monthly salary * 10". So if our salary is RM2k a month, then need to multiply by 10. So means need to pay back RM20k to kompeni. In the end, most of us try to run-away during probation
my old co. also having the same policy to simply bond staff and ppl just MIA after 2-3 months down the road,even the newly joined HR manager went MIA biggrin.gif

0.0142sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:35 PM