Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

tinmilo
post Sep 21 2019, 05:27 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Sep 19 2019, 08:56 PM)
I updated to this. Apparently all my apps and settings remains. thumbup.gif
Also update for this..better and smoother..AOTG & PlayTV Unifi works well.
Thanks!
tinmilo
post Sep 21 2019, 05:42 PM

28 posts

TANIX TX3 MINI – FIRMWARE UPDATE TO TX3 Max Version 20180321

Requirement for PC to USB Firmware Flashing
1) PC with MS Windows OS
2) USB Cable – Male to Male (I use USB cable from external HD Drive)
3) Simcard Ejector / Small Needle – to pin the flashing mode button under the TX3 Mini
4) Tanix TX3 Max firmware 20180321 get here = https://mega.nz/#!7NU1RQgK!muxAbkhz...E60cDqZot0pQA0k
5) Amlogic USB Burning Tool (I used latest version) download here = https://androidmtk.com/download-amlogic-usb-burning-tool
6) Related APK
a. Root Explorer @ https://rootexplorer.co/download-apk/
b. AOTG @ https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/astro-malaysi...es-sports-live/
c. PlayTV Unifi (Tablet Version) @ https://www.apkmonk.com/app/com.huawei.pad.tm/
d. Other personal APK (probably backup from your unit first before flashing)

Flashing Tutorial @ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=thS5D1l5JGA&t=4s

Post-Flashing
2. Install Root Explorer
3. Delete these files.
    a) etc/root_access
    b) system/xbin/root_access.sh
    c) system/xbin/su
    d) system/xbin/sud
    e) system/bin/su

Final Step
Install back all you APK
Have fun! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tinmilo: Sep 21 2019, 05:46 PM
tinmilo
post Sep 24 2019, 03:04 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 22 2019, 06:12 PM)
guys, u had fun... so did i! sweat.gif

tx3mini owners, be very careful with trying to change the firmware!
i had the honor of bricking my unit TWICE  laugh.gif but it's all good now.

in the process of upgrading, i encountered severe problems... read and read until i found a solution.
the trouble is this: there are several variations "TX3 Mini"... tx3 mini, tx3 mini-A, tx3 mini-L, etc...
some firmwares CANNOT be applied on the wrong model.
my unit is labeled tx3 mini-A at the back.

initially, i used the ZIP method to upgrade to TX3 Max Version 20180321 zip - the box bricked.
used burning tool to flash with 20180321 img - burning stuck at 7%, no good.
the life saver was THIS, a big THANK YOU!:
burned it with TX3Mini-20181210.img first to breathe life in it again.
then use zip method, upgrade to tx3maxp281-ota-20181101.zip

how diff is tx3max 20180321 firmware from 20181101, i have no idea.
but what i now have is excellent:

.. Alice UI.
.. root closing option in settings remains.
.. auto framerate switching now works better, can see 24, 25, 30 hz message popping up on the TV.
.. lossless audio is obtained with kodi player - dtshdma, ddtruehd.
.. astrogo, unifi playtv work fine once u close root.
.. (i can safely say tx3max should be an excellent value box.)

for those wanting to change firmware, please be careful, know what u r doing... if not, u lose the box! biggrin.gif

frankly, i tried quite a few things... don't even remember where i got some of those zip's and img's...!! laugh.gif

good luck!
yes bro..also i read across some forum..burning the firmware using TF card/usb got resulted in bricked device..
thats why i'd only share the USB burning method..

ALSO IF ANYONE GOT BRICK THEIR BOX..SEARCH ON YOUTUBE ON HOW TO UNBRICK THEM USING NAND CHIP SHORTING METHOD.
ONLY FOR ARM LOGIC CHIP.

This post has been edited by tinmilo: Sep 24 2019, 03:05 AM
tinmilo
post Sep 25 2019, 11:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(zetra06 @ Sep 25 2019, 09:21 PM)
Hi All,

Anyone install ASTRO On The Go Tx6 box?

My AOTG it say not compatible.

Some help please....
Try install from outside source.
Download APK from here ;
https://www.apkmirror.com/apk/astro-malaysi...163930-release/

My box also incompatible to update from playstore.
tinmilo
post Dec 25 2019, 01:59 AM

28 posts

There is new ATV 9.0 ROM for TX3 Mini baked by one Vietnamese guy.. Smooth currently for two day test..works both on playtv@unifi and AOTG..

This post has been edited by tinmilo: Dec 25 2019, 02:28 AM
tinmilo
post Dec 26 2019, 12:50 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 25 2019, 06:39 PM)
link?
Here : TX3 Mini ATV9.0[ROM] TX3 Mini Android TV 9.0 ATV9 Amlogic S905W Unofficial By DaivietPDA

I flashed the ROM using Amlogic Burning Tools latest version.

There are 3 different ROMs for specific TX3 Mini wifi model . Check yours before download and flashing. I used HWinfo app to dabelcheck.

1) 2019 - ap6330
2) 2018 - ssv6051 (my model)
3) 2019 - rtl8723bs

Requirement;

1) ROMs is as per above model only.
2) Before upgrade to Android 9.0, make sure your device running on Android 8.0. If u still running on Android 7.0, u can first flash the Android 8.0 Rom
from the same website. Link Here. ATV8.0 TX3 Mini

**Credits goes to the ROM provider-DaivietPDA
tinmilo
post Jan 3 2020, 01:10 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Dec 30 2019, 12:55 PM)
How's your ATV working so far? Any bug?
Crashed once while on AOTG. No issue other than that..also after the crashed i'd remember performing updates on everything in Playstore.
Since then everything going smoothly till now. Youtube experience better than TX3 Mini stock firmware. User interface (UI) for this ROM also far better.

The only problem I'm having till now is I cannot put the sideload's apps icon to the main screen, instead need to go to app drawer to launch it.
Anyone know how to solve this..kindly share..
tinmilo
post Jan 3 2020, 01:16 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Callous_Emphaty @ Jan 2 2020, 05:57 PM)
Hi Sifus,

Recently I bought a tx3 mini from shopee but I cant watch any movies.
The internet speed is so slow.
Any ideas to solve this problem?
U need to state more details so others here can helpx..
Model / type ..since different model come with difference network card.
Your wifi speed..so we know which one is the main rootcause either your box or your interneet connection.
Have you test over the LAN connection instead of WIFI..
Provide you internet speedtest by your mobile..so we can see your PING and etc..

tinmilo
post Jan 4 2020, 04:02 AM

28 posts

Thanks for the info..
tinmilo
post Jan 5 2020, 06:10 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(Callous_Emphaty @ Jan 4 2020, 09:37 PM)
Hi, thanks for replying.
The apps Im referring to was Youtube and popcorn time.
I have unifi 300mbps  at home, getting 100+ mbps with my pc.
I've done speed test via the browser on the box and got 30 mbps ++ .
Yet still buffering like crazy.
Any idea?
Try update everything on playstore..especially google service apps..
Looks like the problem come from the box..
Check your box hardware information..ensure its not a "clone" one..
if still got issue, just flash better rom..
tinmilo
post Mar 18 2020, 05:24 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(yanstudio @ Mar 16 2020, 11:31 AM)
How to I flash my box? Do I require USB A to USB A? or can I do it via usb thumb drive?
Flash using USB easier IMO.
Yes, u need male-to-male USB cable (old external HDD cable can be use).

This post has been edited by tinmilo: Mar 18 2020, 05:26 AM

0.0198sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:45 AM