Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Thinking of Suicide

views

TSab123
post Jan 11 2019, 06:33 PM, updated 6 months ago

Getting Started
Group: Junior Member

Long story short, I'm a student living with parents. Might suicide by carbon monoxide poisoning cause it feels lesser in pain the jumping off a 20 story building.

I have enough to move out, but only for 6 months

- Parents too over their heads, will never listen to me, both mom and dad self employed.
- My dad (A bankrupt), mom controls finance for the company
- Mom and dad don't believe me when I say I thought of suicide at the age of 9
- Mom and dad nags too much over little things
- Mom and dad overspends and relies on loans to pay back
- Mom with equity of 2 houses worth 3.4 mil (combined, rough figure)
- Parents company life line on overdraft, left RM 25,000 / RM 280,000. Monthly gross sales only RM 4,000+ & Their office building worth 1.8mil (roughly)
- Want to do stuff like hobbies but they'll always nag me of the mess even though I'll clean up, so, no motivation for hobbies as well

You can ask me more for details. I can share

One sided story, I know. But almost feel like letting go, will donate my savings and stuff (smartphone, guitar, etc...) to some random person if I truly let go.

This post has been edited by ab123: Jan 11 2019, 06:36 PM
TSab123
post Jan 11 2019, 06:38 PM

Getting Started

Should I end it or quit studies and live on my own?

If I live on my own then I'll truly cut ties with my parents, 100% cut.
aliesterfiend
post Jan 11 2019, 06:40 PM

Enthusiast
Group: Senior Member

No one ever cale back from the dead to tell their stories. There might be nothing, or there might be a different world after death. However before you cross the line and reach the point of no return, try to give these guys a call.

http://www.suicide.org/hotlines/internatio...e-hotlines.html

This post has been edited by aliesterfiend: Jan 11 2019, 06:40 PM