Keep DC from dota game during the day, Internet still connected though

TSboom_bread
post Jun 13 2007, 02:13 PM, updated 19y ago

438 posts

hye all LYN gamers... hope can help my prob...hv been occured during the last 2weeks...during the day , when i played dota in smm /flying spaghetti monster, suddenly i become lag, 'waiting for player' and then dc. then i try to surf internet a bit ( i assume my internet connection become slow) but surfing just smooth ...

i have made report just now to the streamyx about slow connection ...but they said dat if dc from the game (streamyx still connected) then they can't do anything.

i can play dota on9 from 12pm afterwards until it lag n dc again at 6-7 a.m...it so boring to w8 till 12pm sad.gif

how can i manage it? is dis my modem prob? but after 12pm i can play...

thanks for d help smile.gif
dewill
post Jun 15 2007, 11:54 PM

1,720 posts

can u able to get ur connection statistics? Maybe detect from there will be more wise choice.
TSboom_bread
post Jun 16 2007, 08:05 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(dewill @ Jun 15 2007, 11:54 PM)
can u able to get ur connection statistics? Maybe detect from there will be more wise choice.
how to get my connection statistics? can teach me ? icon_question.gif

if got statistics i think it will be obvious when my connection smooth or slow...
misao
post Jun 17 2007, 06:15 PM

324 posts

What I usually do is run command prompt, type ping www.tm.net.my -t (or whatever website u want, preferably local and 'reliable') , and then let it run while checking on it at times. If u ever get 4+ timeouts in a row, u'd usually dc from dota (it's very sensitive, often u can remain connected to msn while dcing from wc3).

Can try borrow ur fren's modem and see lor.

This post has been edited by misao: Jun 17 2007, 06:17 PM
achok
post Jun 19 2007, 04:35 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(boom_bread @ Jun 13 2007, 02:13 PM)
hye all LYN gamers... hope can help my prob...hv been occured during the last 2weeks...during the day , when i played dota in smm /flying spaghetti monster, suddenly i become lag, 'waiting for player' and then dc. then i try to surf internet a bit ( i assume my internet connection become slow) but surfing just smooth ...
i have made report just now to the streamyx about slow connection ...but they said dat if dc from the game (streamyx still connected) then they can't do anything.

i can play dota on9 from 12pm afterwards until it lag n dc again at 6-7 a.m...it so boring to w8 till 12pm sad.gif

how can i manage it?  is dis my modem prob? but after 12pm i can play...
thanks for d help smile.gif
every game dc? dc to desktop or just the game (still connecting to server)
Gamerz_Paradise
post Jun 19 2007, 11:57 PM

270 posts

from wat i been trying all the time to make sure my line is stable..

1st i check my own ip..
cos all among all ip address, some are good(stable) and some are not..for you area u try to look for it.. for eg. some starts with 61. xxx.xxx.xxx something like that and some wif 62.xxx.xxx.xxx something like that. as i know ip with 61 is much stable..

2nd i check my own ping
u can try check by type /ping 202.188.0.133 -t in the run command.
the lower and stable ur ping is the better. the higher means the laggier ur line is.. for eg. if ur ping show 15,18,19,20,15,16,18 and etc means ur ping is stable. same goes for those other number.. but if ping suddenly from 19 jump to 150,160,200, or timeout means ur line is not stable. anytime u join or u host game definitely will get dc

ps: for some computer i tried out, if the ping is timeout everytime, is due to the windows or other software firewall which prevent u from pinging to other host. so you may want to off it 1st before do any ping. but please be cautious that offing the firewall means u vunerable to virus or other attack. so make sure there is a pro helping u wif it or u got any anti virus helping u to protect in the vunerable period.

TSboom_bread
post Jun 20 2007, 06:22 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(Gamerz_Paradise @ Jun 19 2007, 11:57 PM)
from wat i been trying all the time to make sure my line is stable..

1st i check my own ip..
cos all among all ip address, some are good(stable) and some are not..for you area u try to look for it.. for eg. some starts with 61. xxx.xxx.xxx something like that and some wif 62.xxx.xxx.xxx something like that. as i know ip with 61 is much stable..

how to check ping dat suits wif my area? i checked at WoW thread but there's no ppl in kelantan... sad.gif

i always get ip dat starts wif 60,219...really slow there sad.gif how to get good ip?
Gamerz_Paradise
post Jun 20 2007, 06:46 AM

270 posts

is depends on places.. u can try by connect and disconnect ur modem manually.. usually i would disconnect the modem and reconnect again to get a new set of ip.. then i will ping around the world and choose which is the best.. whenever u get the best sets of ip, u record it down. then next time when u connect to internet. u can connect and disconnect until u get ur desired ip. though it would take long time but i think it worth the try..
TSboom_bread
post Jun 24 2007, 01:39 PM

438 posts

yesterday TM called me said that they have changed my port at their centre... if prob still occur , they will change my box too. luckily my prob has been solved . thanks all smile.gif

0.0167sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:12 AM