Laptop cleaning and repasting service

TSZeneticX
post Jan 9 2019, 04:03 PM, updated 7y ago

stars for what
12,413 posts

hello serious /k

wanna ask if anyone know of any shops or people that offer reliable laptop cleaning and repasting service in KL/Selangor area?
TSZeneticX
post Jan 9 2019, 04:59 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(kopi @ Jan 9 2019, 04:54 PM)
Just ask pc shops in Penang Swisspac can do it. Or DIY I was gonna do my until told to wait until laptop older lol
KL/Selangor...

I was going to DIY but my model (Alienware 17) is a bit more complicated

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 9 2019, 04:59 PM
alfiejr
post Jan 9 2019, 07:32 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 9 2019, 04:59 PM)
KL/Selangor...

I was going to DIY but my model (Alienware 17) is a bit more complicated
it should be quite easy to diy with alienware. Unlike those thin laptops which you have to pry off the keyboard and etc to properly get to the cpu, can be a bit messy if inexperience.

This post has been edited by alfiejr: Jan 9 2019, 07:32 PM
TSZeneticX
post Jan 10 2019, 01:23 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(alfiejr @ Jan 9 2019, 07:32 PM)
it should be quite easy to diy with alienware. Unlike those thin laptops which you have to pry off the keyboard and etc to properly get to the cpu, can be a bit messy if inexperience.
unfortunately it is quite complicated with 17 R3, as you can see in the video below

taking it out isn't a problem since I have the video to follow, putting it back is my worry
myteam94
post Jan 10 2019, 06:57 PM

438 posts

Try all it lowyat service centre
I always service my gaming rig there

KannaSai1
post Jan 10 2019, 10:04 PM

6,933 posts

I went to a forumer shop located at cheras. Done in few hours
mengfart
post Jan 11 2019, 02:07 PM

༼ つ ◕_◕ ༽つ Giff Me Mana Kotol
1,701 posts

tech armory pj
TSZeneticX
post Jan 11 2019, 02:11 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jan 10 2019, 10:04 PM)
I went to a forumer shop located at cheras. Done in few hours
can pm me the forumer name?

QUOTE(mengfart @ Jan 11 2019, 02:07 PM)
tech armory pj
thanks will check it out
keyser soze
post Jan 11 2019, 02:19 PM

569 posts

DIY is fun. I did it for 3 laptops with liquid metal. Among them 2 require complete remove of motherboard. So satisfied. Go for liquid metal, you won't regret.
thxxht
post Jan 12 2019, 10:23 PM

368 posts

do it yourself la, not difficult to find manuals or videos on how to open your laptop and repaste.
PJng
post Jan 13 2019, 01:32 PM

12,047 posts

I send to all it few time for cleaning desktop, RM30
DuitNow
post Jan 14 2019, 04:44 AM

597 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Jan 13 2019, 01:32 PM)
I send to all it few time for cleaning desktop, RM30
Cleaning desktop got include repasting?
PJng
post Jan 14 2019, 12:12 PM

12,047 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Jan 14 2019, 04:44 AM)
Cleaning desktop got include repasting?
I did not request and not ask, not sure
MasBoleh!
post May 4 2019, 05:03 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 9 2019, 04:03 PM)
hello serious /k

wanna ask if anyone know of any shops or people that offer reliable laptop cleaning and repasting service in KL/Selangor area?
IN the end, which shop you went?
kennykong85
post May 4 2019, 11:02 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 9 2019, 04:03 PM)
hello serious /k

I send my laptop to 'laptop specialist' cheras.
Rm80 including repasting
MUSHROOOM P
post Feb 9 2021, 07:13 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ May 4 2019, 11:02 AM)
I send my laptop to 'laptop specialist' cheras.
Rm80 including repasting
Hi how’s the shop? I’m planning to send my laptop there for fan cleaning and repasting too!

0.0208sec    0.85    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:45 AM