The Dangers of Credit Card., I was nearly conned........

vin_ann
post Jun 14 2007, 12:16 AM

10,912 posts

lucky bro....

i got once get 1 call.... when im 1st say helo, she asked me do u know to speak Mandarin?

know lah... then i immediately cut the line... story finished...

disturbing me working only nia
vin_ann
post Jun 15 2007, 11:59 PM

10,912 posts

netfan,

hmmm very fresh idea... this is my 1st time heard this... will keep in mind...

btw, i wanna ask, i got a few cards, which 1 bank 2 cards visa and master... and currently im just actively using 1 card, while others i keep in Freeze....

so my questions is, if i rotate, can i just put my card aside and use others? does this help?

or your meaning is i have to CANCEL the card...
vin_ann
post Jun 16 2007, 09:27 AM

10,912 posts

vin_ann
post Jun 16 2007, 06:43 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(acib @ Jun 16 2007, 02:08 PM)
is it safe using credit card online ???

means to buy things?

is there any fraud case happen..

please share.. just to be more carefull.. how to prevent it ?
yes... there is ...

Visa Verified

or Master what what forget lioa....

btw, for the visa verified, not all bank is offering for it. my OCBC, UOB din have this visa verified....

while HSBC, yes, there is....
vin_ann
post Jun 16 2007, 11:11 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 16 2007, 10:07 PM)
For Visa, it's called Verified by Visa.

For Mastercard, it'll be Mastercard Securecode

However, not every banks has it. So for I come across only HSBC has it. Any Citibank users could confirm this? How about Maybank?
CItibank dun have these..... i think they have their own security measure lol...

0.0202sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:12 AM