The Dangers of Credit Card., I was nearly conned........
chloelew
Jun 13 2007, 05:54 PM
i also kena few times b4 ade lo.... speak to me in mandarin... im being a banana dint understand wut they saying.... told them to speak in english... they hesitated and say thank you, sorry for disturbing and put down the phone.
privacy in malaysia is no longer private. everything has a value. as long as u meet that value, anything can be given or sold. P&C information is some sort of a product now....
any y is so many ppl falling victim to scams? one word... not stupidity.... its simply GREED.
This post has been edited by chloelew: Jun 13 2007, 05:56 PM
chloelew
Jun 13 2007, 06:10 PM
anyone call asking for cc details and bank details just say not interested and put down the phone but sometimes its hard to judge....just got to be quick thinking bout this things....
old ppl esp mothers.... becareful if u ever go wet market (pasar) buy things.... if meet those china or foreign lady just becareful.... my grandma's fren kena...cheras area... buy vege then 2 china lady came up to her... pat her in the back then ask her weather she got money or not..... like hypnotise ade.... bring them back to the house gave them the bank acc book. RM10k from acc gone that same day.... dangerous this pukau stuff....