QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 7 2019, 06:09 PM)
Dgrebel sure got something up his sleeve,
He came prepared
His dupes still around, for sure
dgrebel, renegade67, ree ,hako ,maymay

knn this guy is just like a roach

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1262296

10 years ago perangai still like this tsk tsk...

not sure why he didn't kana banhammer for so long. 10 years is kinda long.
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 12 2019, 11:44 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(ah_suknat @ Jan 12 2019, 10:53 AM)
Once a troll forever a troll
> than 10 years... consider serial ___________ already
JimbeamofNRT
post Feb 5 2019, 01:58 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 31 2019, 04:50 PM)
based on recent posts... it seems report abuse is on the rise again? empire23

should've kept new member registration closed

+1

I agree

Just a matter of time before some fellas run amok again in the forum
JimbeamofNRT
post Feb 19 2019, 12:19 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(aidris87 @ Feb 18 2019, 07:12 PM)
eh I don't see the button, used to be below each post

now missing dy
Must be disabled by some entity for your own good. smile.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 16 2019, 09:35 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Feb 19 2019, 06:55 PM)
darthboyzee dupe already banned
what about this one? https://forum.lowyat.net/user/pisangbiru

I highly suggest to turn off the new registration again or at least limit posting ability in Kopitiam section until the user's account is at least 6 months old or 1 year. if new forumer have questions to ask (important matters like medical issue/online shopping/pc technical question they can open thread in Serious Kopitiam or other specific section in LYN

now there are too many dupe accounts been opened to stir racial hatred and false reportings
+1

empire23

May I suggest that this forum should implement 2FA verification system using local hp number, just like HWZ SG forum
https://secureforums.hardwarezone.com.sg/re...php?do=register

due to this issue
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...51056&hl=gobind

Communications and Multimedia Minister Gobind Singh Deo maintained today his call for local websites including news portals to self-regulate and have moderators for their comments section.

Gobind reminded Malaysians that freedom must be used responsibly and while he and Pakatan Harapan (PH) support free speech, any discussions on social media must not be abused to the extent they violate laws and upset others.

JimbeamofNRT
post Mar 19 2019, 03:39 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(empire23 @ Mar 19 2019, 11:40 AM)
Se7en has confirmed he's working on 2FA.

But he needs time to implement it.
Sounds good!

Thanks for the info

Have a nice day ahead smile.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 15 2019, 01:04 AM

1,902 posts

IMHO there are many racist threads and unsavory comments in /k/ lately

can the mods do something about these? too many of them I think I also tired to click the report button, so I just shy off from the forum for few days

sad to say, things are getting worse.
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 15 2019, 01:39 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Aug 15 2019, 01:36 AM)
+1

And you can also see certain members like amanu purposely fanning fire all over the place
If you find the post/threads are offensive, just click the report button together with some brief descriptions why the mod should delete/take action on the person

too many threads/toxic posts like these in /k/ every single day , I gave up already.
JimbeamofNRT
post Aug 15 2019, 01:44 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Aug 15 2019, 01:42 AM)
Is there any use on reporting? I don't always report, but the few times that I did, none were acted upon so far as I can recall  rolleyes.gif
If there are valid reasons, yes, the mod(s) will take action. I have seen threads/posts/ even members kana suspended due to the reports

but now, too many lah.

0.0171sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:45 PM